We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Hollywood
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not worth the money.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The staff, the board walk, and the beach are the only things going for this hotel. The grand total for one night was $345.56. This hotel is worth about $150.00/night. The staff are super friendly and helpful, the board walk is right outside and fun to stroll along and the beach is just beyond the board walk. Those things would bring me back to this hotel. However, the rooms are small and dated. It could really use a revamp. There is no interior access through the parking garage which is a little annoying during checking in and out. Great area, run down over priced hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Marriott Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are actually investing into our hotel this year, we hope you come back to see the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    410
    128
    65
    46
See reviews for
335
385
39
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I am a demanding customer and I got really surprised at this beach hotel. Rooms are spacious and most of them have an ocean view. Food is very good and also hotel staff is very professional and helpful. The hotel is by the sidewalk so you can go for a walk at all times, rent a bike or swimming at the hotel beach (heated water) or relaxing at the hotel spa.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Great location on boardwalk, with lots of cafes nearby. Champagne on arrival and welcoming staff, but rooms were a bit dingy and the dark wood furniture was scuffed. The bathroom was fine and the room clean. Maid service later in day. Small balconies and if on south side of hotel they are sun traps- handy if it's cool weather. The air con was very noisy at night, so we slept with patio door open. Taxis to downtown Hollywood about $12, trolley bus $1 from behind hotel.
My one BIG grouch about this place however was the laundry. I put the items I'd travelled in - although they were still fresh, into the laundry so I had completely clean clothes to travel home. The 2 items were returned beautifully pressed ( including creases in my jeans unfortunately) on hangars covered in polythene. I decided to wear them a few days later in a different place and found they absolutely stank! They smelled like they'd been thrown among a football teams dirty towels, then taken out and been pressed. Yuck! Do not use the laundry service!. I hope someone from the hotel reads this and checks the laundry place out.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side in sun all day, so balcony is like a sun trap even if it's cold
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Marriott Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are reviewing the external laundry service, and hope to see you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Staying here right now. Very nice property. Pool and jacuzi are warm and clean. Interactions with sraff are always pleasant. Location is excellent, right on boardwalk. excellent views and right on the ocean. Breakfast is very good as well as.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
179 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

But for the old room furniture with slumping sofas (the bed was fine and comfortable) and a shower that was just ok (fine spray with just adequate pressure), we would have rated this hotel higher. The concierge lounge was also inadequate for the number of people using it and the lounge food offerings were average. We loved the pool and the location was just fantastic with the famous Hollywood Beach Broadwalk and beach in front of the hotel. The staff was very good in all areas. A less than 20 minute taxi ride from the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood airport, the Hollywood trolley service, the water-taxi across the street and the good taxi service in town and the ability to walk to many restaurants/bars on the Broadwalk and nearby makes it very possible to enjoy a long weekend without renting a car.

Room Tip: Make it a healthy car free vacation; can be done comfortably at this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Marriott Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Thank you very much for the kind comments on our staff. We hope to see you here again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Was in town for pleasure. It is definitely a great location on the beach, The Staff was excellent - "Susie" at the front desk and the Assistant General Manager, Albert MacDonald provided excellent customer service when there was an issue with my room. In fact all the staff at the Front desk, the restaurant, poolside (Jorge was great) provided great service, They always had a smile on their faces and were always there to great you with a smile and a nice greeting. Definitely made you feel at home and as a valued customer. The room service was great! The food at the restaurant was excellent for both lunch and dinner. For being a beach hotel, it was very clean and the staff were always attentive to keeping it clean. Just a great time and a great experience. I would definitely recommend it for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I just stayed 7 nights and really enjoyed my stay! The staff were great, and the hotel has a fantastic location! There was live music some nights at the Tiki Bar! The only drawback was that you had to rent your beach chair for the day. I just went to a local store and bought a chair instead! I will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer is in the air at the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.