We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Marriott Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #15 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Fine Marriott Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Have stayed at this property 2-3 times per year on business and have seen overall improvements in many areas including Wi-Fi as well as housekeeping and restaurant/bar. This trip upon greeting by Natasha and Samuel who remembered my name I was pleasantly pleased that upgrades had been made to the hotel internet and wifi system.

Paolo on concierge made all of our dinner reservations with excellent recommendations. Being a Platinum member and being provided access to the concierge who's staff (Marta, Freddy and Janeen) are true professionals, added a nice touch to the stay.

I commend the management of the Hollywood Beach Marriott for continually improving the facility and supporting the great staff. It was a wonderful stay for business and a bit of pleasure.

Thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    347
    113
    58
    41
See reviews for
281
332
33
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Our 10 day vacation began at this cozy, warm, friendly Marriott. As all the previous reviews state, the staff is exceptional. They welcome you with big smiles. From the time you enter their lobby to the last minute you must depart they see to it that you are well taken care of. The hotel is clean and provides comfort whether you are in your room, at the tiki lounge, restaurant or pool. The pool area takes full advantage of overlooking the beach and ocean with wonderful views from sunrise to sunset. The beach is clean and the ocean crystal clear. Each room has a small balcony. I favor the rooms closest to the ocean. Great hotel - great service- kudos to the management for making our stay a memory to cherish!

Room Tip: rooms located in middle section of hotel may experience noise from large compressor units
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights on the 9 th floor facing north so had views up the coast and the constant sound of waves was most relaxing. Groovy location next to the Broadwalk, not too built up and still lots of cool art deco buildings around.
Bed great and luxurious. Room nicely furnished. Food at attached restaurant was fabulous ( egg white omelette great).
Minor negatives was only providing paper coffee cups in room, slightly streaky windows ( due to sea salty air ) and the Friday band had a very annoying saxophonist blasting away at the downstairs bar.
Otherwise a great place to relax..

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I recently stayed for a week at the Hollywood Beach Marriott Hotel! I was amazed at how kind the staff was to myself and my service dog Jax! They made Jax and I feel very welcomed and at home. Every single staff member in every position there is genuinely kind and greets you by first name. The hotel is very clean and the service is GREAT! I will never forget my experience there and thank the whole staff for being so nice!

David Pietrantonio

"Penny"

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Mariott Hollywood has a fantastic location right on the beach. It has a warm atmosphere and i welkept and clean. Staff is friendly but does nothing extra for you. Very out of date with dark colours and yellow on the walls but yet it feels nice. It is quiet and we slept fantastic good in the comfortable beds. Wonderful bedlinen. Good and stable wifi. Large rooms with a flat screen TV. Nice and clean poolarea but my teenage sons where very disappointed that the jacuzzi is not heated. Really good breakfast , best ever we've hade in the USA.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while on business locally. Staff all greeted us, asked how our stay was going and seemed genuinely engaged; a refreshing change from most hotels. Rooms were well-appointed and clean. Restaurant is great for a salad, quick bite or breakfast as it is so convenient with plenty of outdoor seating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

View of ocean and amenities are great. Bedroom not so great - very dated - disappointing considering the room rate.
Only stayed 1 night. Breakfast buffet quite good but not fantastic. A la carte menu available.
Pool area quite nice buy Oh! the color scheme is so "cold". It need earth tones tot "warm" it up!

Room Tip: You need a balcony with ocean view to enjoy its best amenity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New carpeting and chairs now in every room!Situated apart from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, you will find a relaxing getaway at our casual, boutique-style hotel in Hollywood, Florida. Perfect for families and couples, and located between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway, the Hollywood Beach Marriott Hotel offers guests a dazzling South Florida oceanfront location, yet we are just an easy 6 miles from the Fort Lauderdale airport and 8 miles from Port Everglades. Featuring 229 South Floridian style guest rooms, this Hollywood beach resort boasts an array of amenities such as plush Marriott bedding, balconies and water views. Relax and bask in the sun at the beachfront pool before exploring the famous 2 1/2 mile long Broadwalk and its restaurants, cafes and nightlife. From productive meetings to stunning beach weddings, this Hollywood, FL hotel can easily accommodate your meeting and event needs. We look forward to your visit to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Hollywood, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.