We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property - great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Cooper City, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice property - great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

First of all, Hollywood beach is special for the Miami- Ft. Lauderdale area. Properties are just a boardwalk away from the beach. Not only are beaches very accessible from properties, They are much less crowded than some in the area.

Marriott is the only full service hotel on the beach. Bar, restaurant and pool area are a nice escape. Rooms and service are what you would expect from Marriott.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    339
    108
    55
    37
See reviews for
271
326
33
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I'm a little late writing this review, but HAD to write about this place. My boyfriend & I were staying at another place for free through family in Hallendale & decided to visit Hollywood Beach & grab some lunch at the Marriot. SO GLAD we did! We were served by Lisa who is a very sweet caring person & now a friend. Instead of leaving Florida when we were supposed to, my boyfriend surprised me by extending our stay at the Marriot. Everyone is so nice, friendly & are willing to help you in any way with a smile. The rooms were very nice with comfy beds. Worth getting the beach front view with balcony & having access to the room that serves appetizers & desserts. I forget her name, but she's a sweet Spanish lady who we talked to for awhile who is an amazing cook! Basically, if you want to be served with smiles & great hospitality from the wait staff to the bartenders then you should definitely book your stay here & make sure you ask for Lisa when dining in the restaurant!

Room Tip: Choose an ocean front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I was staying it this hotel quite frequently few years ago (2006). Unfortunately it used to be very good, now is just average. They used to have Starbucks coffee in the lobby. Coffee place has been replaced with pizza place. Rooms were not renovated in past 7 years. Prices for room however went up. It is still probably best location in the area, but only location seems to be outstanding, other things are just average.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

You have developed a totally great team at this campus. Was greeted at the front desk by "Be be". Might have the name a bit wrong but she is totally awesome. Advised me that as silver elite we could use the pent house amenities. Provided a brief download on our room but what was the best and most important thing was that totally relaxed but for real smile and the ultra friendly attitude. This trip I took my wife so it was extra pleasing to have a great room with use of the amenities available on the pent house floor. We had a totally great team member in the room where you had a great choice of appetizers. She is totally awesome also but cannot quite remember her name. We also had a great team member on the earlier AM shift. Both took time to explain what was available and when. My wife and I used this service a lot as I was on business but needed to pay for her expenses. We did not talk to or meet any team member from maintenance, housekeeping, restaurant or the front desk that did not acknowledge us with a friendly smile and a good morning or how are you today. All with genuine smiles. Yes please do share my review with your team. This Marriott campus has the greatest team members in total that we have come across in our travels. "Penny"

Room Tip: The exercise room is totally awesome but is on the second floor. If that's one of your needs th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

My wife and I have come back to this hotel time after time - for many years. We love it because it is an unpretentious but high quality Marriott with great friendly and courteous service. It is right on the boardwalk running along Hollywood beach shore. It's restaurant is overlooking the ocean - as does it's beautiful pool. All staff -from doorman to concierge to front desk staff to laundry staff to waiters et alis - all are friendly, very accomodating, and ca't wait do do something for us.

The place is clean, has a parking garage, and has lot's of options for different levels of service.

If you want an ideal place to have a romantic, family, or retirement visit - book early and often. you will really enjoy.

Room Tip: get a room with "partial view" to the ocean. South looking rooms have slightly better vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

As a Marriott Plat member for years I have been to a lot Marriott's' in the world and the service we received here was 2nd to none. In the Concierge Lounge had the friendliest and best service i have ever received. The Food and Bev Manager went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. A+. It's really close to the FLL Airport and right on the boardwalk, don't even need a rental car for a short weekend trip. Don't judge the hotel by the outside! Get inside and have a great time and a great price and excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I travel for a living and stay at Marriott properites along with Starwood properties.
I don't feel too inclined to write reviews of a place unless they totally impress me or they do not take care of an issue that I have addressed with the management while there on my stay.
This last stay was beyond expectations. I have stayed here in the past and the staff has been friendly and about average and the location is always what brought us back to stay.
This past visit went beyond my expectations. It was Thanksgiving weekend to start, so I expected the staff to be "less than happy" because they would be having to work. The staff on the other hand were really catering to everyone's needs and expectations and they DID IT WITH A SMILE AND TRUE SINCERITY.
I was overwhelmed with the service they provided. It was also nice to see a few of the wait staff member still working there considering I have stayed at this hotel 10+or more times over the past 2 years. In addition to that note, the staff came over and chatted and said hello.
In a nutshell, the hotel is very comfortable, the service staff from all levels take care to notice the small details to make your stay special. And most importantly, THEY DO IT WITH SINCERITY which is really difficult considering they all have to work on a Thanksgiving holiday.
If you are looking for a Ritz Carlton experience with a catering to your needs aspect, then this is the hotel you need to stay at when coming to the SOFL area.
Located right on the beach, with beachfront room views. Even the live entertainment is fantastic and all the amenities of the property are well maintained including the gym.
The food was wonderful the two days I stayed there. When I mentioned to one of the staff members that I had a reservation for the Turkey Dinner at 4.30 and I was so hungry could she see if they could get me an earlier slot since they were completely booked with over 1k people scheduled for this meal. The staff worked together to make arrangements to make it happen.
For price, location and a catered to mentality and great food, this is the SPOT to stay.
Great Job Everyone! Thanks again for a memorable experience!

Room Tip: Pay for Concierge if you can. It is worth it. The food is great and you get free water, drinks etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New carpeting and chairs now in every room!Situated apart from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, you will find a relaxing getaway at our casual, boutique-style hotel in Hollywood, Florida. Perfect for families and couples, and located between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway, the Hollywood Beach Marriott Hotel offers guests a dazzling South Florida oceanfront location, yet we are just an easy 6 miles from the Fort Lauderdale airport and 8 miles from Port Everglades. Featuring 229 South Floridian style guest rooms, this Hollywood beach resort boasts an array of amenities such as plush Marriott bedding, balconies and water views. Relax and bask in the sun at the beachfront pool before exploring the famous 2 1/2 mile long Broadwalk and its restaurants, cafes and nightlife. From productive meetings to stunning beach weddings, this Hollywood, FL hotel can easily accommodate your meeting and event needs. We look forward to your visit to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Hollywood, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.