We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Hollywood
Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great hotel on a beautiful waterfront and close to all amenities, a close drive to the airport and accessible highways. All room either face south or north and have a side view of the ocean. Watching the sunrise each morning was beautiful. There is indoor parking in the parkade next door at an extra fee. Breakfast was included in my hotel rate each morning. Very comfortable stay and would stay here again. The boardwalk along the beach is a great place to walk & run and little shops.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    396
    128
    65
    45
See reviews for
317
377
38
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
space coast, florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

What a great location in a very hip part of Florida. Just minutes from Fort Lauderdale, and within walking distance of everything. Beautiful ocean water, great pool, great lobster bisque, and the hotel staff was ever present.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is directly on the boardwalk and steps from the beach. As a whole, the place is great. Nice views from the room, heated pool and very clean rooms. The staff is very professional and knowledgeable about local activities.Now the criticisms. The rooms although decorated nicely have mattresses that left my wife and I tossing and turning all night. Also , the double beds are full size which makes it tight for a family of four on such small beds. Also the key card access parking lot never worked which left us trapped inside on several occasions for up to 15 minutes. Overall the good outweighed the bad and I would probably stay there again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

We are Marriott platinum members and we have had over 100 nights stay this year! Hollywood Beach and this Marriott is always our favorite place to celebrate special events! We checked into the hotel and were treated like ViP's from the valet staff to the front desk check in! We had a late lunch in the Dining room then off to the beach! We had appetizers in the lounge! Make sure you try the brunch....superb! Our children and grandchildren can't wait for our next stay at Marriott Hollywood beach! Love it! Sounds like AJ971357 doesn't get out
much..we're pure platinum!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Kind of hard to review this place fair and objectively. I don't want to bash this little 'boutique' (dated) hotel since service was friendly (thanks Stephanie: really helpful) but there are quite a few things wrong here. We checked in at night for only a few days so we didn't bother with the whole complaining thing. The hotel definitely needs updating but we were not in the room much to begin with so no big deal to us. We couldn't get out of the garage until someone came down to open gate. Shower valve was on reverse so we originally thought that we did not have hot water until we happened to stumble upon the problem. Telephone didn't work (but they fixed it immediately). Lamp switch didn't work. We had to switch it off and on at least 10X to keep light on. At this point we didn't bother complaining, just had another drink and hit the town. But, Hotel is right on the beach with great outdoor restaurant seating directly facing the ocean. Breakfast was huge. They served us breakfast anyway although it was just about lunch time. We had a discounted room rate but wouldn't want to pay full price to stay here again. High strung travelers would not appreciate the 'charm'.

Room Tip: They had beautiful ocean front view rooms but not worth an additional $100/night for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We stayed at the Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel for three days in November. The hotel is on the ocean with a clean and relaxing beach and a pool. The hotel staff are extremely pleasant and friendly and very helpful in making the stay enjoyable. The staff demonstrated professionalism in their activities and assistance to us. The Concierge Lounge staff were exceptional in keeping the lounge supplied with food and drink. They were friendly and complete in their actions towards us. We highly recommend this hotel for families and couples as a beach resort and close to other Florida events.

"penny"

Room Tip: A King Guest room with a water view at high level is recommended for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

This is a perfect hotel situated right on the beach in Hollywood Florida. 15 minutes from the airport. The boardwalk is excellent for early morning runs or evening strolls, with plenty of restaurants to stop in and eat. Our Room was clean and we had a gorgeous view. Staff was courteous and our room was ready before check in time. The restaurant has great food and the breakfast buffet had everything you needed. The beach is beautiful and you can rent chairs and umbrellas if needed. There was nightly entertainment on weekends which was enjoyable. A special thanks to Paolo Milano, our concierge, who made our stay exceptional! He was personable, pleasant, and professional. He paid personal attention to detail, helped us make dinner reservations, explained the surrounding area, and treated us like royalty. He did an excellent job helping us to celebrate this milestone anniversary! This was our second visit to this Marriott and we will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer is in the air at the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.