We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hey Baby.......Let's stay here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
So Cal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hey Baby.......Let's stay here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Had the oppty to stay at this hotel and was expecting more......but after staying there a few hours.......it started to feel better. Had to call down and request a few things for the room that should have been there. The coinceges level was small but glad they had one. I would stay here again but thought the pictures made it look like a nicer place. The business center needs some help as it was not up to date with MS Office 98 and was not able to print some ppt files........

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    419
    131
    65
    48
See reviews for
344
390
40
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This past spring (May 2013) we enjoyed a 4 day mini vacation at the Marriott Hollywood Beach in south Florida. We definitely will be returning in the future !! This hotel has a tremendous beach location and is steps from a 3+ mile beach boardwalk The hotel staff and its physical amenities, broadly speaking, exceeded our expectations and went above and beyond to make our trip very memorable. After our 3 night stay, we felt like we knew the staff by name. The room and view was terrific, (also reasonably priced) beds were very comfortable with outstanding views from a double balcony facing the ocean and intercoastal.
Just inside the boardwalk, by the outdoor restaurant (outstanding BTW), there was a very fine pool, with nice umbrellas to provide some shade. Steps away, off the board, was the Atlantic and the beautiful beach!!
Frankly, nothing but exceptional things to say about this hotel and the time we stayed there. If you aren't booking at the Hollywood Marriott as you look for on-the-water facility here, you maybe are making a mistake. We had an absolute fantastic stay, no negatives to mention and had a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
84 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Pros: directly on the beach, friendly staff, clean guest rooms, meeting room had ocean views. Executive Level came I'm handy so that we didn't have to eat breakfast in the restaurant.

Cons: area does not have much going on / can't really walk to any decent restaurants. Property is a little honkytonk and outdated. Bar has old decor, restaurant not very inviting.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel being directly on the beach and this is what set it apart from others. The rooms were modern and clean. However, if you want a beachview, even a partial view from your balcony room, be sure to request a room on the 5th floor or higher. I loved being able to walk out directly from hotel onto boardwalk and beach each morning to jog. The bkfst buffet at hotel was excellent. The staff was friendly but not very attentive during check in and they appeared to be unorganized. Guest were standing around waiting on assistance. Paid parking in the garage is okay, but what isn't okay was the elevators were not working most of the time. My husband is disabled and climbing stairs is challenging for him. There is very limited disabled parking spaces and this need to be addressed! In addition, there need to be security in the parking garage as well. Overall, we had a great stay and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

From the moment we arrived at the front desk and experienced the warm, friendly, efficient service until our last "dessert night" in the concierge lounge, this particular Marriott hotel made our family feel like we were home. The rooms are wonderfully appointed lending an authentic South FL vibe. Freddy handles the concierge lounge with style, and goes above and beyond with excellent, consistent customer service. Janine was super kind and sweet as well. The Concierge, Paolo, performed an excellent job of securing a fishing charter and followed through with an awesome local Greek restaurant that will cook your catch. The pool is perfectly sized and not overcrowded with young guests. Being located on the Broadwalk is a bonus, allowing for easy access to exercise and local activities. Even the fitness center ranks far above other Marriott properties. Our family has found a new favorite for our next FL adventure.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors on North side have open view up the beach, South side obstructed by tall buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We recently got back from a mini vacation at the Marriott Hollywood Beach and I will certainly return in the future! The hotel, all around, exceeded our expectations and went above and beyond to make our trip memorable. After our 3 night stay, we felt like we knew the staff by name. Elio, the AM restaurant manager and his entire restaurant staff were so warm, welcoming and super friendly! The front desk staff was also very helpful, attentive and courteous. The hotel has a great location right on the beach and boardwalk. What's not to like, a clean/modern room, great staff and excellent food and a beautiful beach!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Marriott Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
It is fantastic that your stay was fantastic. We thank you for your business and for your comments. As the only full service Marriott on the Broadwalk, we strive to provide the best lodging, service, cuisine, and location, compared to hotels in the Fort Lauderdale area.

Thanks again for making us one of the highest rated hotels in South Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Spring
Level Contributor
217 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

An absolute fantastic stay. Nothing but a great experience. The pool was great with nice umbrellas to provide shade. Right on the beach. The boardwalk in front of the hotel is great too. If you head right from the hotel and come back it's just over 3.5 miles. Fantastic run with great scenic views.

Staff was fantastic. Freddy in the concierge club was second to none. He beats any JW Marriott concierge club service I have ever received. It was incredible. Appetizers were delicious as well! From check-in, housekeeping, concierge to check-out the service was incredible!

The room was great and I was upgraded to the concierge floor (Marriott Platinum). Views were great and I had a nice room with a double balcony facing ocean and intercoastal. Beds were great and very comfortable. HUGE Standing shower.

The restaurant was great as well with fantastic food.

Nothing but exceptional things to say about this hotel. If you aren't booking at the Hollywood Marriott when you are looking you are making a HUGE mistake.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the South. Nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#11 of 64 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#8 of 64 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
2.5 mi away
Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer is in the air at the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.