We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Save Saved
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #11 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Spartanburg, SC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel offers a great location. Staff is always accommodating. We have stayed here many times and will return here. On the last stay our flight was cancelled and we went back to the hotel after waiting all day at the airport , the hotel bumped us to the concierge level which included appetizer,deserts and breakfast. The food was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    368
    305
    97
    53
    35
See reviews for
245
305
31
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Titusville, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. It's location right on Hollywood Beach was fantastic. Easy to get to and from this hotel for business meetings in the south Florida area. Staff was excellent. room was great. I highly recommend this property and will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel doesn't provide many amenities. The pool is small and was not clean at all. Pool walls were dirty. Room size is standard with a noise air condition unit. Food was excellent, from breakfast to dinner. The beach was crowded. In overall, a B- hotel.

Room Tip: All west side rooms have the same parking view. East side rooms have a better ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
721 helpful votes 721 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a wonderful experience from beginning to end. The hotel is perfectly located on the beach in Hollywood, FL. The lobby and staff were both welcoming and accommodating. The staff was very helpful with our check in and making sure, as a Gold Elite member, I was satisfied with everything.
Our room #1027 the corner on the top floor was a great room! We wanted quiet and not on the beach front (which can be noisy from previous stays). Perfect room. Great views, great bed, balconies and a fridge which was very nice to have!
During our four day stay the entire staff from front desk to waiters, to bar servers and housecleaning everybody was on top of their game, polite, cheerful and helpful. Of particular note were Sam and Pedro and Kevin in the restaurant/bar were extremely helpful. Natacha at the front desk was outstanding and a superstar of this hotel. This hotel manager really has a top notch team and the staff really makes this place shine. Yes, the location is amazing, but we have stayed at other beachfront resorts and not had this memorable experience.
Great location, great hotel, great staff, will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a great stay at this property. Professionally run yet very friendly staff. Rooms are adequate in size and very well appointed. Fridge, safe, coffee and tea in room. Bathrooms are newly renovated in marble tile and are quite large. Book the concierge level which has a 24 hour lounge with food, snacks, drinks TV lounge and great ocean views. The restaurant, Latitudes, has fabulous food with a family oriented menu. The prices may seem a bit high to some but portion size is huge and delicious. They make fish and chips that people would fly from the UK to have. Although the location is in the middle of renewal the property is beautifully maintained. Pool, whirlpool, great beach. Don't miss this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here 6/1-6/4 and we made the right choice! The hotel was very nice and clean. From the moment we drove up they were opening the door for us and getting our bags. We checked in around 10am do the room was not ready but we were told we could use the pool and they would call us. We had a partial ocean view and it was great. The balcony is a bit small but it was fine.
This hotel has a great location right on the boardwalk and there are plenty of little places to eat within a short walk. I will return with my kids another time. With looking at the other places on the boardwalk you will be happy with your choice of the Marriott. The people were all so happy and always wanted to help us!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

What a lovely hotel this is--friendly and accommodating staff, well maintained and attractive rooms, lobby and restaurant, with an ideal location right on the beach! This area of Hollywood was also a very pleasant surprise with a quiet, clean yet upbeat and somewhat funky retro vibe that was a more relaxing version of the Miami Beach experience. We loved staying here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New carpeting and chairs now in every room!Situated apart from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, you will find a relaxing getaway at our casual, boutique-style hotel in Hollywood, Florida. Perfect for families and couples, and located between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway, the Hollywood Beach Marriott Hotel offers guests a dazzling South Florida oceanfront location, yet we are just an easy 6 miles from the Fort Lauderdale airport and 8 miles from Port Everglades. Featuring 229 South Floridian style guest rooms, this Hollywood beach resort boasts an array of amenities such as plush Marriott bedding, balconies and water views. Relax and bask in the sun at the beachfront pool before exploring the famous 2 1/2 mile long Broadwalk and its restaurants, cafes and nightlife. From productive meetings to stunning beach weddings, this Hollywood, FL hotel can easily accommodate your meeting and event needs. We look forward to your visit to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Hollywood, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.