We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Hotel. Dirty Pool. Good Food.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
Miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Small Hotel. Dirty Pool. Good Food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel doesn't provide many amenities. The pool is small and was not clean at all. Pool walls were dirty. Room size is standard with a noise air condition unit. Food was excellent, from breakfast to dinner. The beach was crowded. In overall, a B- hotel.

Room Tip: All west side rooms have the same parking view. East side rooms have a better ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fpater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 738 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a wonderful experience from beginning to end. The hotel is perfectly located on the beach in Hollywood, FL. The lobby and staff were both welcoming and accommodating. The staff was very helpful with our check in and making sure, as a Gold Elite member, I was satisfied with everything.
Our room #1027 the corner on the top floor was a great room! We wanted quiet and not on the beach front (which can be noisy from previous stays). Perfect room. Great views, great bed, balconies and a fridge which was very nice to have!
During our four day stay the entire staff from front desk to waiters, to bar servers and housecleaning everybody was on top of their game, polite, cheerful and helpful. Of particular note were Sam and Pedro and Kevin in the restaurant/bar were extremely helpful. Natacha at the front desk was outstanding and a superstar of this hotel. This hotel manager really has a top notch team and the staff really makes this place shine. Yes, the location is amazing, but we have stayed at other beachfront resorts and not had this memorable experience.
Great location, great hotel, great staff, will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brklynrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a great stay at this property. Professionally run yet very friendly staff. Rooms are adequate in size and very well appointed. Fridge, safe, coffee and tea in room. Bathrooms are newly renovated in marble tile and are quite large. Book the concierge level which has a 24 hour lounge with food, snacks, drinks TV lounge and great ocean views. The restaurant, Latitudes, has fabulous food with a family oriented menu. The prices may seem a bit high to some but portion size is huge and delicious. They make fish and chips that people would fly from the UK to have. Although the location is in the middle of renewal the property is beautifully maintained. Pool, whirlpool, great beach. Don't miss this one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barrygr6707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here 6/1-6/4 and we made the right choice! The hotel was very nice and clean. From the moment we drove up they were opening the door for us and getting our bags. We checked in around 10am do the room was not ready but we were told we could use the pool and they would call us. We had a partial ocean view and it was great. The balcony is a bit small but it was fine.
This hotel has a great location right on the boardwalk and there are plenty of little places to eat within a short walk. I will return with my kids another time. With looking at the other places on the boardwalk you will be happy with your choice of the Marriott. The people were all so happy and always wanted to help us!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mommytwotwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

What a lovely hotel this is--friendly and accommodating staff, well maintained and attractive rooms, lobby and restaurant, with an ideal location right on the beach! This area of Hollywood was also a very pleasant surprise with a quiet, clean yet upbeat and somewhat funky retro vibe that was a more relaxing version of the Miami Beach experience. We loved staying here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoyceK37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We booked the Hollywood Marriott as a very last minute holiday, with no regrets what so every.
There is not one single bad thing to say about this hotel and l can't praise it enough either.
The staff were excellent and could not be faulted.
We were checked in on the 12th Aug by Jarred at the front desk who was very friendly and and helpful, he went way overboard assisting us. The concierge Paolo was also always ready to help, nothing seemed to much to ask.
The rooms were big and clean, housekeeping was brilliant, constantly going around cleaning.
The pool could have been a bit bigger.
This hotel is just on the beachfront, the beach is beautiful and not to crowded.
Fort Lauderdale is apprx 10-15 mins drive from the hotel with its big shopping malls and Miami beach / South beach apprx 20-30 mins.
I loved this hotel and its location and will defiantly be comming back several times.
A big thanks to the staff for the excellent service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kav0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

One of the best beach access / boardwalk locations in Hollywood, Florida and it's also a GREAT Marriott property delivering the top service you expect from the Marriott brand.

My first time here and I was a little worried - I knew the hotel was sold out and I guessed that there wouldn't be enough staff / attention to take care of all the guests - me included!

However, from the first contact with the valet/bellman who helped navigate the parking garage- To one of the best front desk experiences - thank you Warren -!- for such great customer service and for the great introduction to the hotel-
To a really spacious, pretty and clean room everything promised on the reservation was delivered (!)-
To the hotel restaurant - the menu is extensive and the food delicious-
To the concierge Paolo - who answered our MANY questions and even helped us get a paddle-board delivered to the hotel (!)-
Excellent across the board - had such a good time I've already re-booked!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gigi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Margaritaville Beach Resort
#10 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
0.3 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#12 of 67 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#16 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer is in the air at the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing