We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly staff, lovely beach,” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Save Saved
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good location, friendly staff, lovely beach,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great beach location, close enough to Miami, South Beach, Aventura Mall etc. This hotel has a nice pool, rooms are a good size and clean. The buffet breakfast offers a great selection and is good value. The staff were really friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    366
    306
    97
    53
    35
See reviews for
243
303
31
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We had an enjoyable 3 night stay at this location. Agree with previous reviews, excellent service, very friendly staff. Beach location a definite plus. Food was good at hotel restaurant and room service. Weekend was a little busy, pool busy but we were ok with that. Yes, on the broadwalk but more of the activity is closer to the south end. Some room and cleaning issues, but overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I did a great deal of research of the area before booking this hotel.
It was in the perfect spot on the boardwalk, not too far or close to most of the action.
It had a nice pool, whirlpool, restaurant/bar with indoor and outdoor seating.

Once we arrived we were certain that we made the right choice.
The entire staff was excellent and helpful and always smiled and said hello when you passed them in the hotel.

The room was clean and comfortable. We had an ocean view that overlooked the pool and the beautiful ocean; but we could also see the river and part of the city which was nice too. The in-room safe and TV actually worked.

The pool was warm and clean. I only went in the whirlpool once because it was very hot when we were there. It was nice as well.

The food at the restaurant was outstanding. I especially enjoyed the individual pizzas.

We had a nice deal in our room rate where we received 2 beach chairs with pads and an umbrella or cabana for most of our stay. That worked out great because we loved being on the beach.

Hollywood Beach itself is a lot of fun for everyone. The water is wonderful! The boardwalk is GREAT. You can rent bikes on the boardwalk. It's also a good walk. We also went into Greater Fort Lauderdale and visited a couple of nice spots. The Festival Flea Market Mall in Pompano Beach is a great place to hang out if it rains. Boomers in Dania Beach is fun too. They have mini golf outside and an expansive arcade inside. There are several other places we would have liked to visit - Riverwalk, Swap Shop, and the Imax 3D theater if we had more time. Next time for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a great time at this hotel. it's family oriented. Excellent location. The fitness room is great, they even have water and fruits ready for you. Staff is very helpful.
We will go back to this hotel very soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

From the minute we drove up to the Valet, the entire stay was perfect. The entire staff was excellent, the room was perfect, and hotel is the best on the beach. We really enjoyed the boardwalk every morning, and the pool and beach during the day. Thank you to the entire staff at the Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel is located on the Hollywood Broadwalk which offers 2.5 miles of eateries, parks, activities, rentals but mostly SAFETY. This stretch of the area is so isolated from the rest of the city, it felt very safe for the kids to come and go and find other playmates! Absolutely a must do for get away to the beach with a young family. The ocean was beautiful. Most surprising was the food at the property.

Historic Hollywood was not worth the outing to us but one should see for themselves.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Did not stay long enough in this interesting and chilled-out resort. The hotel commands a fantastic location right on the boardwalk surrounded by cafes and shops. The boardwalk is 'full of life' especially at night and it is great to sit with a drink watching the world go by. The staff at the Marriott Hollywood Beach are very attentive and welcoming. The hotels restaurant is a great place to eat al fresco. Our tip is to beware of what room is allocated on check-in. Despite requesting a high level room, we were allocated a room overlooking a flat roof and air-conditioning units which was not very pleasant. However, on speaking with the check-in staff, they were more accommodating and not only were we allocated a room with a partial ocean view but were moved into a room with a fantastic view the following day. The rooms are clean and spacious with all the amenities required for a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors (levels 5 and up) have the better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Marriott Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Louise, "chilled out" is a great definition of our hotel, the location, and the atmosphere that surrounds us. Thank you for your description! Hollywood is becoming the true destination vacation location between Miami and Fort Lauderdale, as Hollywood is so close to it all, yet you feel far enough away for a tranquil, "chilled out" vacation. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New carpeting and chairs now in every room!Situated apart from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, you will find a relaxing getaway at our casual, boutique-style hotel in Hollywood, Florida. Perfect for families and couples, and located between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway, the Hollywood Beach Marriott Hotel offers guests a dazzling South Florida oceanfront location, yet we are just an easy 6 miles from the Fort Lauderdale airport and 8 miles from Port Everglades. Featuring 229 South Floridian style guest rooms, this Hollywood beach resort boasts an array of amenities such as plush Marriott bedding, balconies and water views. Relax and bask in the sun at the beachfront pool before exploring the famous 2 1/2 mile long Broadwalk and its restaurants, cafes and nightlife. From productive meetings to stunning beach weddings, this Hollywood, FL hotel can easily accommodate your meeting and event needs. We look forward to your visit to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Hollywood, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.