We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST Hotel on Hollywood beach.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Save Saved
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The BEST Hotel on Hollywood beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

From the minute we drove up to the Valet, the entire stay was perfect. The entire staff was excellent, the room was perfect, and hotel is the best on the beach. We really enjoyed the boardwalk every morning, and the pool and beach during the day. Thank you to the entire staff at the Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    365
    305
    97
    53
    35
See reviews for
241
303
31
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel is located on the Hollywood Broadwalk which offers 2.5 miles of eateries, parks, activities, rentals but mostly SAFETY. This stretch of the area is so isolated from the rest of the city, it felt very safe for the kids to come and go and find other playmates! Absolutely a must do for get away to the beach with a young family. The ocean was beautiful. Most surprising was the food at the property.

Historic Hollywood was not worth the outing to us but one should see for themselves.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Did not stay long enough in this interesting and chilled-out resort. The hotel commands a fantastic location right on the boardwalk surrounded by cafes and shops. The boardwalk is 'full of life' especially at night and it is great to sit with a drink watching the world go by. The staff at the Marriott Hollywood Beach are very attentive and welcoming. The hotels restaurant is a great place to eat al fresco. Our tip is to beware of what room is allocated on check-in. Despite requesting a high level room, we were allocated a room overlooking a flat roof and air-conditioning units which was not very pleasant. However, on speaking with the check-in staff, they were more accommodating and not only were we allocated a room with a partial ocean view but were moved into a room with a fantastic view the following day. The rooms are clean and spacious with all the amenities required for a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors (levels 5 and up) have the better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Marriott Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Louise, "chilled out" is a great definition of our hotel, the location, and the atmosphere that surrounds us. Thank you for your description! Hollywood is becoming the true destination vacation location between Miami and Fort Lauderdale, as Hollywood is so close to it all, yet you feel far enough away for a tranquil, "chilled out" vacation. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euclid
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was an oceanfront property. Immediately when we checked in the staff was amazing, we were upgraded to an oceanfront room on the 10th floor with a spectacular view. Needless to say we were celebrating a birthday. The concierge lounge, the pool, the fitness room, the restaurant, the valet, the boardwalk, the views, the refrigerator, the checkin & checktout process and again the staff just amazing. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone visiting this part of Florida. We stayed here two nights and then went over to South Beach for two nights. We felt like we were on two separate great vacations. The walk along the boardwalk, the music, the people, the biking, rollerblades, ice cream, shops, night air, just amazing. Vacations are all about the experience, the hotel stay and the company you keep, so if your with someone who picks at every little negative thing about a hotel stay then you won't have fun. We had a fun time and look forward to going again July 2014 and hopefully run into the same staff and have the same room, suite 1001. Thanks Hollywood Beach Resort.

Room Tip: try a get a corner suite it has a a balcony on the front and side of the hotel, just spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and left on July 3. The hotel staff was great! Everyone was friendly and helpful. The location was right on the boardwalk and within walking distance to restaurants.
Our room was actually really spacious! King bed and a pull out couch and chair, plus a desk and chair. The room was actually too big- the tv was a bit far if you're laying on the bed! We also had a little balcony though the view wasn't really anything special.
We ordered food from the cafe by the front desk and at the hotel restaurant. 3 of the 4 meals were really good. The turkey burger was bland :/
Hotel pool was crowded on the weekend and the pool area itself was tight. When there weren't a ton of kids jumping in and splashing, it was nice to relax there.
The beach was great!! You can take the pool towels to the beach, but a lot of them seemed to be stained? We overheard someone trying to exchange a soiled towel for a clean one and the staff member said ' we're not supposed to but I'll do it for you'. Thought that was a bit odd.
The location is great if you're staying in the hotel and not leaving, otherwise I'd recommend having a car. I believe it was $17/ day for parking. We went out 2 or 3 nights and paid more than that in cab fares.
We asked if we could have a late check out on our last night but were told we have to call the morning of our check out to ask. That was a bit of a nuisance because we couldn't really plan our last day.
Other than for minor details, our stay was great and was the staff. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We found this hotel on a trip when we had 2 days not booked. Upon arrival we were greeted with smiles and an inviting reception.

Room rates are reasonable for this type of hotel, however I do not understand why it was suggested we call the Marriot 800 toll number to get a better rate?

We decided on the room with ocean view and balcony. I requested to see the room prior to purchase. Upon viewing the choice was simple.
Great view of beach, two balconies, large bed. clean.

This was my first visit to a Marriot in a few years. I must say the staff and management of this hotel (resort) is second to none.
As a Marriot member we received a complimentary breakfast, snacks and desert at night. Great value.

The grounds are clean and well groomed.
The staff is friendly and well informed if you have questions.

The resort is on the beach and boardwalk.

This was our first trip to Hollywood FLA, and would definitely return to the Marriot.

Room Tip: You must have a Marriot rewards card to get complimentary Breakfast, noon snacks, desert at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Looking for something different from South Beach area and found it, the hotel is tastefully decorated in what may be a "tommy bahama" style, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good food and location.......on the beach. Cross the boardwalk in five steps and you are on the beach, clean yellow sands and clean Atlantic water. If you do not want the beach then the pool is a good size, plenty of beds and free towels, waiter/ waitress service for food and drink.
The boardwalk is used by everyone exercising, you can walk or run in either direction. Restaurants and shops are dotted along the walk if needed.
A great two nights spent here, wished we had stayed here instead of trying Orlando.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New carpeting and chairs now in every room!Situated apart from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, you will find a relaxing getaway at our casual, boutique-style hotel in Hollywood, Florida. Perfect for families and couples, and located between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway, the Hollywood Beach Marriott Hotel offers guests a dazzling South Florida oceanfront location, yet we are just an easy 6 miles from the Fort Lauderdale airport and 8 miles from Port Everglades. Featuring 229 South Floridian style guest rooms, this Hollywood beach resort boasts an array of amenities such as plush Marriott bedding, balconies and water views. Relax and bask in the sun at the beachfront pool before exploring the famous 2 1/2 mile long Broadwalk and its restaurants, cafes and nightlife. From productive meetings to stunning beach weddings, this Hollywood, FL hotel can easily accommodate your meeting and event needs. We look forward to your visit to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Hollywood, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.