We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is a GEM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Hotel is a GEM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel the week of July 4th on a FAMILY vacation! The entire experience was FABULOUS! We enjoyed wonderful meals at the Hotel. The service and Food are hard to beat in south Florida. Our waitress was from Hungary...she treated us like family! Our rooms were Ocean view and from the valet drivers to Hotel check out everything was perfect. The counsierre morning staff couldn't do enough for us! I would have to say that this is one of our favorite Marriott properties! If you haven't been to Hollywood beach Florida......Your missing the best beach on the East Coast! Love it! Also try Harbor Beach Marriott a few miles north!

Room Tip: Hollywood Beach Florida is a family friendly beach! Chose Marriott......only full service Hotel on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    425
    134
    67
    48
See reviews for
351
393
41
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valhalla, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Marriott Hollywood Beach after our plans changed unexpectedly and we needed alternate accomodations in the South Florida area. The staff was exemplary and were able not only to get us a room but upgrade us after a day to an ocean view with a king bed. Everyone who works at this hotel is so friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and nicely kept. It is in a great location right on the beach. Each morning we got up for a walk on the broadwalk and had breakfast right there - the buffet was great! There is lots to do in Hollywood Beach and we will definitely return on future trips!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed with wife and two kids on 4th of July week. This hotel has the perfect location. Right next to the famous Hollywood Broadwalk. The bar/restaurant is conveniently located between the Broadwalk, pool and beach. The fish tacos and mahi mahi sandwich were excellent. But in the end, what sets this hotel from all the others is the service. The staff was very friendly and willing to help out with any concern. I recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel was very nice and very clean, but what made the stay great was the staff, they were all very attentive and eager to assist from the valet, front desk, bar, and pool area. The pool area was very nice with views of the ocean from the pool. The boardwalk is a great place to walk up and down located directly behind the hotel. I would recommend this hotel, and we stayed for the 4th of July and the show was amazing. Great job by the City of Hollywood.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Marriott over the fourth of July weekend. We checked in on the fourth and valet/parking was very busy but ran smoothly. Check in was quick. We arrived around noon and they told us that although it was not check in time yet, they could give us a room. We opted to wait so that we could get a hypoallergenic room (they defeather and reclean the room). We left our bags and headed straight to the beach. Location of the hotel is fantastic. You literally take fine steps across the boardwalk and are on the sand. A few hours later our room was ready. The room itself was nice. Nothing fantastic but clean, two beds, great view of the water. There was a fridge in the room which was nice. And a larger size one. Not the typical small ones you sometimes get. That day they were making guests wear an orange wristband since there was so many people. I had no issue with this although i think some others did. There is a casual restaurant on site and a bar that played live music at night. There was also a small cafe shop that sold coffee and pizza. All in all we had a great time. We had no issues. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Location is awesome. The price was high as we spent $300/night but I think it was only because it was a holiday weekend. Normally I think it's much cheaper. Will probably be back again next year
"penny"

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel knows how to treat their customers! The staff IS the hotel. Our front desk consisted of Warren (from Dubai), or Bebe from Macedonia. They were outstanding! They are so personable and professional. That initial meeting set the tone for a great 4 day stay for my wife and I. If you want to feel pampered throughout your visit then you must book this Marriott. You will love it. They have everything you need for an excellent stay. I will review the food provided at the hotel in another review. We used the pool and Scott, Jerome Azan, and Ryan treated every guest very special. They all three kept a great attitude and smiles in each and every situation they faced, whether good or challenging. This hotel provides a great value for your money and everyone on staff goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and at home. For Gold & Platinum members they have an excellent breakfast meal served daily in the Pent House suite. Really, really, good!

Room Tip: We had a room on the fourth floor looking North and on the small deck you can see the ocean and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great location on the boardwalk. Stayed there with the family for the 4th of July and we loved it. The staff was great. The drinks were cold and the rooms were really nice. Can't wait to go back and stay. Its worth it. Penny

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#12 of 65 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#9 of 65 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
2.5 mi away
Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer is in the air at the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.