We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Hollywood Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Save Saved
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Valhalla, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Marriott Hollywood Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Marriott Hollywood Beach after our plans changed unexpectedly and we needed alternate accomodations in the South Florida area. The staff was exemplary and were able not only to get us a room but upgrade us after a day to an ocean view with a king bed. Everyone who works at this hotel is so friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and nicely kept. It is in a great location right on the beach. Each morning we got up for a walk on the broadwalk and had breakfast right there - the buffet was great! There is lots to do in Hollywood Beach and we will definitely return on future trips!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    365
    304
    97
    53
    35
See reviews for
241
302
31
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed with wife and two kids on 4th of July week. This hotel has the perfect location. Right next to the famous Hollywood Broadwalk. The bar/restaurant is conveniently located between the Broadwalk, pool and beach. The fish tacos and mahi mahi sandwich were excellent. But in the end, what sets this hotel from all the others is the service. The staff was very friendly and willing to help out with any concern. I recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel was very nice and very clean, but what made the stay great was the staff, they were all very attentive and eager to assist from the valet, front desk, bar, and pool area. The pool area was very nice with views of the ocean from the pool. The boardwalk is a great place to walk up and down located directly behind the hotel. I would recommend this hotel, and we stayed for the 4th of July and the show was amazing. Great job by the City of Hollywood.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Marriott over the fourth of July weekend. We checked in on the fourth and valet/parking was very busy but ran smoothly. Check in was quick. We arrived around noon and they told us that although it was not check in time yet, they could give us a room. We opted to wait so that we could get a hypoallergenic room (they defeather and reclean the room). We left our bags and headed straight to the beach. Location of the hotel is fantastic. You literally take fine steps across the boardwalk and are on the sand. A few hours later our room was ready. The room itself was nice. Nothing fantastic but clean, two beds, great view of the water. There was a fridge in the room which was nice. And a larger size one. Not the typical small ones you sometimes get. That day they were making guests wear an orange wristband since there was so many people. I had no issue with this although i think some others did. There is a casual restaurant on site and a bar that played live music at night. There was also a small cafe shop that sold coffee and pizza. All in all we had a great time. We had no issues. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Location is awesome. The price was high as we spent $300/night but I think it was only because it was a holiday weekend. Normally I think it's much cheaper. Will probably be back again next year
"penny"

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel knows how to treat their customers! The staff IS the hotel. Our front desk consisted of Warren (from Dubai), or Bebe from Macedonia. They were outstanding! They are so personable and professional. That initial meeting set the tone for a great 4 day stay for my wife and I. If you want to feel pampered throughout your visit then you must book this Marriott. You will love it. They have everything you need for an excellent stay. I will review the food provided at the hotel in another review. We used the pool and Scott, Jerome Azan, and Ryan treated every guest very special. They all three kept a great attitude and smiles in each and every situation they faced, whether good or challenging. This hotel provides a great value for your money and everyone on staff goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and at home. For Gold & Platinum members they have an excellent breakfast meal served daily in the Pent House suite. Really, really, good!

Room Tip: We had a room on the fourth floor looking North and on the small deck you can see the ocean and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Great location on the boardwalk. Stayed there with the family for the 4th of July and we loved it. The staff was great. The drinks were cold and the rooms were really nice. Can't wait to go back and stay. Its worth it. Penny

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

If you love the choppy but warm Atlantic Ocean with sweeping breezes, do consider this Marriott on Hollywood Beach. Situated right on the Broadwalk - we opted for the rate including cabana for the week. Considering these clam shells go for $35/day it was a great deal. We biked and walked the Broadwalk - found the ocean warm yet invigorating and the food was great ! Staff couldn't be nicer- always happy to help. The beds are quite high, so a warning to our handicapped friends. Balcony cement was cracking and the seals around shower were moldy, but not awful. Busy busy on July 4th weekend!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New carpeting and chairs now in every room!Situated apart from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, you will find a relaxing getaway at our casual, boutique-style hotel in Hollywood, Florida. Perfect for families and couples, and located between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway, the Hollywood Beach Marriott Hotel offers guests a dazzling South Florida oceanfront location, yet we are just an easy 6 miles from the Fort Lauderdale airport and 8 miles from Port Everglades. Featuring 229 South Floridian style guest rooms, this Hollywood beach resort boasts an array of amenities such as plush Marriott bedding, balconies and water views. Relax and bask in the sun at the beachfront pool before exploring the famous 2 1/2 mile long Broadwalk and its restaurants, cafes and nightlife. From productive meetings to stunning beach weddings, this Hollywood, FL hotel can easily accommodate your meeting and event needs. We look forward to your visit to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Hollywood, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.