We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality rooms and VERY service oriented -concierge was the best I have ever seen!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“High quality rooms and VERY service oriented -concierge was the best I have ever seen!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The service at this hotel was off the charts excellent - the staff and in particular, the concierge Paulo, were extremely helpful and willing to exceed expectations upon every request. Paulo made suggestions for dinner, made all the requested reservations ahead of time, called restaurant owners to get extras thrown in forme, and went to the extra trouble to make gift bags to make my family feel extra special upon their arrival . We were there for three nights . My family thought I was a genius by arranging to have our reunion here. The hotel rooms were very nice, the pool and beach were within easy proximity, the boardwalk was lively and the food at the Marriott's Latitudes restaurant was reasonably priced and very tasty! We will be back to this facility next year!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    383
    127
    63
    45
See reviews for
309
368
35
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The staff were nice and efficient, cleaning really good-- but the hotel has all the marks of a property that Marriott acquired just to stake a claim in that area. The rooms are too small, the pool is too small, and the effect was a big Marriott crammed into a small Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Located on the beach and the broadwalk, this is a great place to stay. The service was very good and the room had a great view of the ocean. The pool area was great for kids and is on the broadwalk for good people watching. Recommend ballet parking as self parking lots get very full on weekends. Penny

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here with my eight year old twins and my husband while he was there on business. The hotel is very, very clean, but could use updating. It didn't feel like a Marriott which I don't think it originally was.

We were given the option of a suite with no balcony or a double queen room with a balcony. We chose a balcony, but in hindsight a bigger room would've been a better choice. The balconies are tiny and SO close to each other I felt awkward being out there when other people were also out on theirs. The room was very small and over-crowded with furniture, but very clean. Nice, newly renovated bathroom, but the worst worst worst shower ever. Again with the useless low-flow "rainfall" shower head! (Quickly becoming a hotel pet peeve of mine.) I had to wash my and my daughters' hair in the sink because the shower was so useless. I asked them to take the low flow regulator out of it and the desk said they would have someone come up, but it remained that way for the rest of our stay.

We ate in the restaurant (there's only one) several times and it was good, but wildly inconsistent. I ordered fish tacos and egg-white frittata each twice and they were totally different the second time. Ditto with the kids' meals and a couple of the appetizers. Seems like preparation and presentation is "chef's choice" and the chef changes often. The breakfast buffet was excellent every morning. The service was very, very good every time we ate there. They have an excellent service and bar staff.

The hotel is literally right on the beach / broadwalk so the location is great if that's where you want to be. In my opinion it's not the greatest area for families though .... I don't mean to sound snobbish, because I really do love a laid-back beach town, but the crowd and vibe was VERY cheesy / "honky-tonk" bordering on sketchy. The beach itself was not great either. Rough surf, lots of trash / litter on the beach, dirty rough sand. Just not fun, comfortable or nice in my opinion. .... Overall though, the hotel is in a convenient location to so many other areas than just Hollywood Beach so that's a plus.

The kids had much more fun at the pool. It was a small area and small pool, but it was kept very clean. The attendant who was at the gate was great ("Mr. New York"). He was on point and kept the pool deck well-managed, clean and organized. The lounge chairs were CRAMMED in there, but it was never at capacity so that wasn't an issue.

As we are Marriott Gold members we had access to the concierge lounge and I'm sorry to say that while the staff in there were fantastic the lounge itself was nothing special. Breakfast ends PROMPTLY at 9 (too early for families) and they don't serve anything else except soda, water and coffee until 5:30. At 5:30 they serve a meal. (A meal I suspect is determined by what the meetings and groups in the hotel ordered that day. I'm pretty sure I know banquet food when I see it.) Dessert is kept out until late night (again, with the leftover banquet food though). Typically in the Marriott lounges there's hors d'oeuvres, beer and wine in the evening and snacks available all day. Here it just seemed like some serious cost-cutting was going on. We're fortunate to travel often and when the Delta SkyLounge puts a Marriott concierge lounge to shame you KNOW it's bad. It's absolutely not worth paying extra for concierge lounge access.

I hate to sound so negative so I'll end with the positive which was the staff. Everyone we encountered was professional, hospitable and welcoming. Everything you would expect from a Marriott staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here in June and the hotel was terrific! The rooms were clean, food was good, great pool but above all else, the staff was so helpful and friendly! We've stayed at a lot of Marriott properties, this staff was the best.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
401 reviews 401 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We used points to stay here for a couple of nights after a recent trip to Key West and we really liked it! It's right on a "boardwalk" type of walkway they call the "Broadwalk" and it's a nice place to walk, exercise and people watch!

The pool was a welcomed refreshing place to be after a day on the beach. The beach is literally right outside the door! Their restaurant was lacking decent service though, as we did have breakfast there and the server wasn't too friendly.

Pillows in the room were horrible... too small and hard. Not sure if these were foam or not, but definitely not the typically plush pillow that other Marriotts have.

The beds are raised and really nice looking. Rooms are decorated very nicely too!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend, from Thursday to Sunday. The last time we came down we stayed at the Harbor Beach Marriott (also a good hotel) but decided to go with this one because of the location on the "broadwalk".

Very happy that we did - everything about our stay was great. For starters, we were able to get an upgrade to an ocean front room, and the view was spectacular. The room itself was very nice, and since it was a corner room it had two balconies. The mini-fridge in the room was also larger than usual, making it great to put beverages in.

We had access to the concierge floor, and on Friday morning we stopped up for the free breakfast. I expected a couple of muffins, but what we found was a full blown breakfast, more like what you would find at a Residence Inn. It was really good. Unfortunately they only do this during the week, so we didn't see this breakfast again. There are plenty of other places around though.

The only thing separating the hotel from the beach is the broadwalk, which isn't very big at all. We opted to rent the cabanas each day, which you can bill directly to your room. At $30, it's kind of pricey, but we didn't have a whole lot of options. The cabana was fairly roomy though, and the chairs were comfortable. You can get towels by the pool. The only downside is that you cannot move the cabanas, and they are a bit further from the beach than we would have liked.

There is a very nice bar/restaurant at the hotel facing the ocean. I guess we were being really lazy because we just ate lunch there each day. Good food and drinks, but more expensive than walking down the beach a little. On Saturday, they brought in a guitar player who we thought was pretty good. You could also hear him from our cabana.

We didn't sit by the pool. Why would you when this great beach was there? But it was great to be able to take a dip after you had been in the salt water.

Parking was pretty expensive ($17/day) but there really wasn't any other option.

All-in-all, a great stay, and we'd go back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New carpeting and chairs now in every room!Situated apart from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, you will find a relaxing getaway at our casual, boutique-style hotel in Hollywood, Florida. Perfect for families and couples, and located between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway, the Hollywood Beach Marriott Hotel offers guests a dazzling South Florida oceanfront location, yet we are just an easy 6 miles from the Fort Lauderdale airport and 8 miles from Port Everglades. Featuring 229 South Floridian style guest rooms, this Hollywood beach resort boasts an array of amenities such as plush Marriott bedding, balconies and water views. Relax and bask in the sun at the beachfront pool before exploring the famous 2 1/2 mile long Broadwalk and its restaurants, cafes and nightlife. From productive meetings to stunning beach weddings, this Hollywood, FL hotel can easily accommodate your meeting and event needs. We look forward to your visit to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Hollywood, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.