We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #14 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Location is ideal as it is near restaurants, shopping and of course right on the beach. Staff is helpful and willing to go the extra mile. Nice touch having fruit flavored water at the pool. Pool looks out onto the ocean which is amazing.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the broadwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    330
    104
    55
    37
See reviews for
268
316
33
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel is great. It is not a cheap place to stay but if you are willing to spend a little for your vaxation this is the palce to go.

The lobby and rooms are very nice and kept up. The pool area is not huge but is located right the on beach. You take three steps and you are on the Hollywood Beach boardwalk.

If you book the hotel through a discount website (travelocity, expedia) they often provide free breakfast as an incentive, it is worth it. Their breakfast is a buffet but certainly not just any biffet. They have made to order omlets and delisheh options for all people.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardsley on Hudson, NY
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

nice decor in lobby and rooms but even if you're a Platinum member don't expect to get upgraded to an Oceanfront- this hotel seems to be real popular and they would of course rather sell those rooms than use for upgrades and I guess their successful at so be forwarned if you have any hopes unless you're traveling way off-season. Pool area is too cramped with them squeezing in too many lounge chairs- uncomfortably close- a real shame because it is a nice location and it is on boardwalk (actually a cement walk on beach level) i nice to walk with bar/restaurants and of course the beach shops and bike path etc. very French Canadian area. and beach is literally at your doorstep.

Room Tip: Very popular in season so don't expect to get beach side but as long as you get a high floor all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Maine
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel blew me away. The location was so perfect we did not even need to rent a car! Upon our arrival Paulo, the concierge introduced himself and gave us tips on great places to go! (we went to every spot, and all lived up to our expectations). We spent all of our down time between activities on the balcony that attached to our room. what a lovley place to be in the morning!
We had only one small glitch (if you'd even want to call it that) with our room charge, but the problem was fixed in minutes and was painless. Everything from the front desk staff, waitstaff, and housekeeping employees were outstanding. I got a friendly hello from everyone I crossed paths with. Make sure to dine on the outdoor patio. The Lobster bisque is delicious, and the Mudslides...to DIE for! A valet called a cab for us to take back to the airport and we were surprised with a limousine!!! we were thrilled and it was a great end to our most memorable vacation. I'll travel back to Florida in the future, and the Marriot Hollywood Beach Resort is the only hotel that I will give my business to. Hats off to ALL of the wonderful the wonderful staff, and thank you for helping us make some phenominal memories

Room Tip: Make sure you have a beach view! Although it's rather difficult not to see it from anywhere in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Winston handle our check in, he was professional and informative. Overall the room was clean, there was one small incident with the shower. I noticed that it was not completely clean. I can tell where housekeeping began and where they failed at the daunting task of cleaning a glass shower door. The hotel has a restaurant called Aqua and the manager Alex made sure that my request were taken care of expeditiously. The service that Pedro gave while visiting the restaurant was exceptional. The only thing that bothered me (no fault of Marriott) were the patrons of the hotel. While sitting at the restaurant their were people coming in from the outside, on the patio as well as the beach who didn't care to speak in "their inside voices"! lol One time while sitting and waiting for my food I heard a group of young and older adults yelling about how they wanted to get laid. When coming in from the outside lounge area there is a sign that clearly states have shirt and shoes on. Yet this one guy who's belly should have been masked by anything cotton, felt confident enough to walk through the restaurant, pass check in (where I was standing) to go the elevators. I was totally disgusted. But hey you cant do anything about the people that choose to stay at the hotel! So for the most part happy with my stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, the bed was comfortable and the view was ok. What more can I ask?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have stayed here multiple times in the last year and each time it gets better and better.
The staff is very attentive, the room so comfortable, the Breakfast buffet is great, everything is fresh. I highly recommend . it is a bit pricey, but what can you expect for beach front hotel's

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great location right on the beach. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The view from the room is great if you get a partial ocean view. The restaurant is also very nice and they have good food. The staff is very friendly and the premises is accessible. I have mobility problems and I had no issues getting around. It was just a challenge to get to the water from the beach. If they had a beach wheelchair on hand we could borrow, I would have given 5 stars. Great experience overall.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New carpeting and chairs now in every room!Situated apart from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, you will find a relaxing getaway at our casual, boutique-style hotel in Hollywood, Florida. Perfect for families and couples, and located between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway, the Hollywood Beach Marriott Hotel offers guests a dazzling South Florida oceanfront location, yet we are just an easy 6 miles from the Fort Lauderdale airport and 8 miles from Port Everglades. Featuring 229 South Floridian style guest rooms, this Hollywood beach resort boasts an array of amenities such as plush Marriott bedding, balconies and water views. Relax and bask in the sun at the beachfront pool before exploring the famous 2 1/2 mile long Broadwalk and its restaurants, cafes and nightlife. From productive meetings to stunning beach weddings, this Hollywood, FL hotel can easily accommodate your meeting and event needs. We look forward to your visit to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Hollywood, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.