We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Save Saved
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here for a week and were very pleased with everything, especially the location, the room w/ a balcony overlooking the ocean. Yes, it was spendy, but we were treated so well, from the minute we checked in. The room was very comfortable and being able to walk every day, in or out of the ocean, was a huge plus; we didn't need to rent a car b'cuz we were right at the beach!!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room on the South side if you want to get sun all day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    366
    305
    97
    53
    35
See reviews for
242
303
31
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellington, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Every staff in this hotel is very friendly and helpful. We were greeted with smiles by the valley parking staff, to wonderful reception service and maintenance staff were at our assistance minutes after we made a request. Our room was very clean. Best of all, we could hear the ocean waves and had an amazing view of both the canal and the ocean. Their beachside restaurant offered excellent meal choices at a very reasonable price. I love Hollywood Beach and will choose it over Miami South Beach without any hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed at this resort for one night and two days after getting off a seven day Carnival Cruise. This resort was wonderful, the room was huge and well kept. Service was great and the location couldn't be better with Hollywood Beach right in your backyard. We had a room with a balcony so that was a plus as well. The resort had an outdoor pool and hot tub and plenty of lounge chairs. Food at the restaurant was excellent but a little overpriced. The "broadwalk" was great as well, so much to do! (be careful of the bikers and rollerbladers) There are also jet ski rentals and cabana/lounge chair rentals at the beach as well. Watched the football games at a bar called Nick's. Food there was great and it was very comfortable environment. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Spent the weekend at this Marriott property and could not have been more pleased. Not great weather, rain, but the staff here made it great. There was not one staff member, including painters, servers, front desk who did not make it a point to say hello, hold the door, or just be courteous and friendly. One of the better experiences we have had. The manager, Mr. McDonald can be proud of his property and his staff. Thanks!

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minooka, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had a nice 3 night stay at this location. The hotel is kept in very good condition and the views from most balconies are great! The boardwalk area is great for exercise and entertainment. The concierge room and its employees were exceptional!

If you reserve a room with 2 queens be prepared to have a tight fit! There is only enough room to squeeze out of bed and not enough drawer space for 3 people to each have one drawer for clothing. We lived out of our suitcases. It was so small that we changed our 5 night stay to a 3 night stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have stayed here several times. I have had some sort of issue every time with some sort of incompetence in some area or another. Chalked it to a FLORIDA thing. Well after a few of these incidents I decided to not go there for awhile hoping new management would improve the place, and even checked to see if some of the same people were still employed. You see I have been coming down to Hollywood for over 20 years and really love it. Read my review Delightful to dreadful to learn more, The kicker is I was there Nov. and I was literally sexually harassed by the towel person. Being that he is 20 to 30 years younger than me, it was highly AGRESSIVE and not an innocent flirtation, even that would not have been appropriate. I wanted to make another reservation for March and was hoping he would just self destruct, because frankly people like that do, or that someone else complained and he was gone. When I addressed this with management they gave me the run around so I would not cancel my reservation and were ambiguous about if he was even given a warning or not. So with a lot of hassle and fearing for my safety I did cancel. This hotel gets by on it's location but things better get better because they will have to start paying people to stay there soon if they have lawsuits on their hands.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. I am a loyal Marriott rewards member, This hotel is franchised out and not pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 days and nights at the Marriott Hollywood Beach for a mini vacation in January to get away from the cold of New York City. It was our first time staying at Hollywood Beach and we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is located on a beautiful section of the beach. The views are amazing and the boardwalk is fun. My favorite times in Florida are spent sitting in the sun and we had the perfect weather and location for that. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. There is a fee for valet parking, but our car was very minutes after we called for it. The the rooms were nice, a little dark for my taste, but extremely comfortable. We travelled up to Ft. Lauderdale one day for lunch at Las Olas, which is less than 15 minutes away, and another day we drove down to Miami, which is about 40 minutes away (with traffic). I think for this reason, the location is perfect for us. We will definitely be heading back to this hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New carpeting and chairs now in every room!Situated apart from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, you will find a relaxing getaway at our casual, boutique-style hotel in Hollywood, Florida. Perfect for families and couples, and located between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway, the Hollywood Beach Marriott Hotel offers guests a dazzling South Florida oceanfront location, yet we are just an easy 6 miles from the Fort Lauderdale airport and 8 miles from Port Everglades. Featuring 229 South Floridian style guest rooms, this Hollywood beach resort boasts an array of amenities such as plush Marriott bedding, balconies and water views. Relax and bask in the sun at the beachfront pool before exploring the famous 2 1/2 mile long Broadwalk and its restaurants, cafes and nightlife. From productive meetings to stunning beach weddings, this Hollywood, FL hotel can easily accommodate your meeting and event needs. We look forward to your visit to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Hollywood, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.