We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait for the next visit!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Abbotsford, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Can't wait for the next visit!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

It's worth every penny!!! The staff at this property are consistently friendly . . . more than willing to help and always go the extra mile. I have visited this property 3 times in the past 2 years and I am really looking forward to the next visit. Yes, you do pay more to be right on one of the most beautiful beaches in the area but that is no waste. A fabulous boulevard runs along the edge of the beach for miles and walking is safe here day and night. Great little funky eateries . . that is if you ever get tired of the wonderful food served right at the hotel itself. Dine al Fresco or inside the dining room. One of the best buffet breakfasts EVER!!!
The concierge is knowledgeable and always found the answer. Renovated rooms are bright and spacious with all the amenities one would evpect of a Marriott property. Try it your next visit to Ft. Lauderdale - it is 2 steps up from those pre-cruise hotels near the airport - you will never regret it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    339
    108
    55
    37
See reviews for
271
326
33
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, VA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here on business as it was a good value during the summer. The location is great right on the boardwalk which was great for a morning run. The pool was nice and breakfast gives you a great view if you want to sit outside. The rooms were a bit outdated but they were fine.

Downtown Hollywood Beach also has some good reataurants that are not walkable. Hollywood beach could use some updating but I still would reocmmend this location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Marriott Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thanks for all your observations on our hotel. We are great for both a vacation and for business, as we are one of the few hotels in the area with both wired internet and WIFI in all guest rooms, so you have options based on your business needs.
As we have many business travelers here, we are always looking on ways to satisfy you as your home-away-from-home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The Hollywood Marriott is one of my favorite places to visit. We havent not stayed in the rooms but have a place in the area and love to spend time at the resturant, bar and beach just in front of the hotel. It is one of the best places on the boardwalk to grab a great cocktail made by Kevin the king of great fresh made Mojito's. The food is outstanding and the menu has only gotten better, try the Sunday brunch. They have live music on the weekends as well. The wait staff is friendly and accomodating and make you feel so welcome. They are smart as they know we are spending the money. Everything is resonably priced and again the bar service by Kevin is the best along the beach or really any bar. He makes sure you get the attention and service you deserve wether you are there for lunch, dinner, drinks and a day or a week. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posen
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had an access to the executive lounge, which was very nice. Good breakfast, nice lunch and dinner. Couldn't expect something more.
Just a little concern - the room was small.
Next time I am in the neighbourhood, we will definiately stay there again (of course if the price is OK :)).
Go there and see it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, PA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is not a grand hotel but a good find.
The staff is exceptional from the valets to Natasha at the front desk and to Scott at the pool.
The guest rooms are worn with frayed sheets and covers that need to be replaced.
However this all adds to it;s coziness.
The concierge lounge is non existent on weekends with any amenitities
The daily buffet is great and see if they can included it in your stay,
The whole area is honky tonk with little restaurants and food joints.all on the broadwalk.
Stone Crab season just started so get your share.

Room Tip: ask for north side high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I surprised my boyfriend with a one night stay here last weekend. We live in the Keys so it's about a 2 hour drive for us.

I received outstanding service....from the time I placed my reservation with Sandrea, checked in, spa service all made our one night stay worth it! We had a slight issue with the A/C in our room, but this happens. They were very helpful in resolving this issue, and though it did not get fixed, again the wonderful service made it easy to overlook. I was promptly contacted by the hotel manager with a generous discount for the inconvenience.

The restaurant is very good, both for lunch and dinner. I am a Lobster Bisque snob and I find it to be sooooooo delicious here. In fact, I will stop in just for lunch next time I'm in the area. The drinks were great, too. Not the typical watered down can't taste the booze drink. :)

The view here is incredible. I love that it still has a small town feel, unlike South Beach and Ft. Lauderdale Beach. If you're big into the pool scene, you may find the pool on the small side. Didn't bother me-- I prefer to have my toes in the sand.

The hotel decor is warming, Tommy Bahama esque. I LOVE the showers in the room, very large. If you're considering a stay here with someone special, consider their romance package. A bottle of champagne waiting in the room with strawberries was the best way to start our day. Happy travels!

Room Tip: Their partial oceanview's are a nice bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Needed a 2 day getaway and chose the Marriott Hollywood Beach. My wife and I have stayed here before and have never been disappointed. The rooms are always clean and the beds very comfy. The beach just steps away and we love the Boardwalk. I have to give a big THANK YOU to NATASHA at the front desk for going out of the way to make our stay feel special. Can't wait to go back..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New carpeting and chairs now in every room!Situated apart from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, you will find a relaxing getaway at our casual, boutique-style hotel in Hollywood, Florida. Perfect for families and couples, and located between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway, the Hollywood Beach Marriott Hotel offers guests a dazzling South Florida oceanfront location, yet we are just an easy 6 miles from the Fort Lauderdale airport and 8 miles from Port Everglades. Featuring 229 South Floridian style guest rooms, this Hollywood beach resort boasts an array of amenities such as plush Marriott bedding, balconies and water views. Relax and bask in the sun at the beachfront pool before exploring the famous 2 1/2 mile long Broadwalk and its restaurants, cafes and nightlife. From productive meetings to stunning beach weddings, this Hollywood, FL hotel can easily accommodate your meeting and event needs. We look forward to your visit to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Hollywood, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.