We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great beach day at Hollywood Marriott” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Save Saved
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20%
Ranked #12 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always a great beach day at Hollywood Marriott”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The Hollywood Marriott is one of my favorite places to visit. We havent not stayed in the rooms but have a place in the area and love to spend time at the resturant, bar and beach just in front of the hotel. It is one of the best places on the boardwalk to grab a great cocktail made by Kevin the king of great fresh made Mojito's. The food is outstanding and the menu has only gotten better, try the Sunday brunch. They have live music on the weekends as well. The wait staff is friendly and accomodating and make you feel so welcome. They are smart as they know we are spending the money. Everything is resonably priced and again the bar service by Kevin is the best along the beach or really any bar. He makes sure you get the attention and service you deserve wether you are there for lunch, dinner, drinks and a day or a week. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    375
    314
    101
    53
    36
See reviews for
256
307
32
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Posen
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had an access to the executive lounge, which was very nice. Good breakfast, nice lunch and dinner. Couldn't expect something more.
Just a little concern - the room was small.
Next time I am in the neighbourhood, we will definiately stay there again (of course if the price is OK :)).
Go there and see it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, PA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is not a grand hotel but a good find.
The staff is exceptional from the valets to Natasha at the front desk and to Scott at the pool.
The guest rooms are worn with frayed sheets and covers that need to be replaced.
However this all adds to it;s coziness.
The concierge lounge is non existent on weekends with any amenitities
The daily buffet is great and see if they can included it in your stay,
The whole area is honky tonk with little restaurants and food joints.all on the broadwalk.
Stone Crab season just started so get your share.

Room Tip: ask for north side high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamorada, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I surprised my boyfriend with a one night stay here last weekend. We live in the Keys so it's about a 2 hour drive for us.

I received outstanding service....from the time I placed my reservation with Sandrea, checked in, spa service all made our one night stay worth it! We had a slight issue with the A/C in our room, but this happens. They were very helpful in resolving this issue, and though it did not get fixed, again the wonderful service made it easy to overlook. I was promptly contacted by the hotel manager with a generous discount for the inconvenience.

The restaurant is very good, both for lunch and dinner. I am a Lobster Bisque snob and I find it to be sooooooo delicious here. In fact, I will stop in just for lunch next time I'm in the area. The drinks were great, too. Not the typical watered down can't taste the booze drink. :)

The view here is incredible. I love that it still has a small town feel, unlike South Beach and Ft. Lauderdale Beach. If you're big into the pool scene, you may find the pool on the small side. Didn't bother me-- I prefer to have my toes in the sand.

The hotel decor is warming, Tommy Bahama esque. I LOVE the showers in the room, very large. If you're considering a stay here with someone special, consider their romance package. A bottle of champagne waiting in the room with strawberries was the best way to start our day. Happy travels!

Room Tip: Their partial oceanview's are a nice bargain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ppines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Needed a 2 day getaway and chose the Marriott Hollywood Beach. My wife and I have stayed here before and have never been disappointed. The rooms are always clean and the beds very comfy. The beach just steps away and we love the Boardwalk. I have to give a big THANK YOU to NATASHA at the front desk for going out of the way to make our stay feel special. Can't wait to go back..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a great wedding anniversery at this beachfront hotel on a recent Saturday night. I am a Marriott platinum member. We were able to check in early and were upgraded to an ocean front room. The room was large with a King size bed and 2 balconies (both with ocean view). The larger balcony is ocean front (thugh the ocean is across a walkway that I'll refer to as the baordwalk. The furnishings were nice. The bathroom had a walk in shower. Everything was clean and in good condition. The setting and the views were terrific. I was disappointed to find out the executive lounge was closed on weekends and that breakfast was not offered due to the lounge closing on weekends (apparently a recent change in Marriott policy but rules are rules so it was no big deal). While checking in, my wife mentioned that we were celebrating our 33rd anniversary with a night at the beach. We had a great time at the beach and walking down the boardwalk that evening. This hotel has an excellent location for both. We were surprised later that night in our room with delivery of a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries on behalf of management. This was totally unexpected. What an excellent ending to a great day and we were totally amazed that this was done based on a 1 minute conversation with a front desk clerk. This treatment went way beyond expectations. The hotel is great and we had an amazing time. The music and singer were awesome and really got the crowd into it (even thouse walking by on the boardwalk). Thanks to the management and employees for their hospitality. You have a Marriott platinum member that is a fan for life. We will return in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms ending in 1 and 2 (ie: 501, 502) are ocean front. The lower the number, the better the oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Had to catch an early morning flight out of FLL so decided to stay here the night before. We arrived around dinner time and the place was bustling w activity. Valet held door and front desk staff came out from behind desk to greet us. Paid a little extra for an ocean view room but worth it. Sat out on the balcony with a gorgeous breeze in our face. Ordered a bottle of wine and the world just melted away up there. Finally went down to broadwalk to dine. Great table outside w nice view of ocean and passersby. Food was delist and service excellent. Went for a walk and found tons of things going on and a lot of dining and bar venues. Stopped back for a nightcap at the marriott and to watch the end of a ball game at the bar. Hotel set up an early morning car for us to the airport but had such a nice stay we didn't want to leave. :)

Room Tip: Spend a little more and get an ocean view. Worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#6 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New carpeting and chairs now in every room!Situated apart from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, you will find a relaxing getaway at our casual, boutique-style hotel in Hollywood, Florida. Perfect for families and couples, and located between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway, the Hollywood Beach Marriott Hotel offers guests a dazzling South Florida oceanfront location, yet we are just an easy 6 miles from the Fort Lauderdale airport and 8 miles from Port Everglades. Featuring 229 South Floridian style guest rooms, this Hollywood beach resort boasts an array of amenities such as plush Marriott bedding, balconies and water views. Relax and bask in the sun at the beachfront pool before exploring the famous 2 1/2 mile long Broadwalk and its restaurants, cafes and nightlife. From productive meetings to stunning beach weddings, this Hollywood, FL hotel can easily accommodate your meeting and event needs. We look forward to your visit to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Hollywood, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.