We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hollywood Marriott Fantastic Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #14 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hollywood Marriott Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

5 days 4 nights at this hotel. Fantastic room and a great price. Breakfast was included in my package and it was first class. Great location close to the airport but having a car makes would be important if you are wanting to see the city. Hotel Concierge was outstanding and taxi's are readily available and I thought reasonable. Worth the trip the water taxi that can be boarded across the street. Hotel has their own beach front and the entire broadwalk is worth it. You can find plenty of places to eat within walking distance. Any swimwear you are missing just pick up on the broadwalk. Less expensive than in town stores and larger variety to choose from. Go for comfortable. The attitude there is very laid back so relax and don't worry what you look like. No one cares. Have fun!! ✯✯✯✯✯

Room Tip: Try to get a room with an ocean view! Most do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    335
    108
    55
    37
See reviews for
270
322
33
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have stayed at this location on 3 different trips over the last 3 years it has always been very clean and the staff more than willing to help in any way they can. Valet is very prompt, house keeping unobtrusive and you can make your room COLD, looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The Hollywood Beach Marriott is located 4 miles from the Airport/Cruiseport and is on the beach(oceanfront) and boasts the beautiful Hollywood Beach Broadwalk. The furnishings in the hotal are beautiful oversized Key West style and accommodations very comfortable. The concierge level was awesome and the guest service was A++. A computer charger was needed and the Assistant Manager came to our assistance very timely after our request for assistance. The experience with this property was awesome. We will be returning and referring/booking our clients at the Hollywood Beach Marriott.

Room Tip: I believe most of the rooms are ocean view. We stayed in an oceanfront suite, which was beautiful~t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The hotel was nice. The rooms were just ok. There is a odd see through bathroom door?? I'm not sure about that since we were traveling with our family, it was a bit weird (kids, look away, daddy is getting out of the shower). The balcony door didn't lock, I know it sounds weird to even comment on it, but someone could easily step over from the room next door if they really wanted to. In our room we found grass growing on the floor....yes, grass. Very strange which makes be believe the rooms aren't cleaned well.

The pool was also nice, hard to find a chair. They should remove towels after 1 hour of no one using the chair.

You really have to walk to go to any restaurants or shops, but it's not far.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Came down for a couple of days to florida and decided to visit hollywood. Did our work online and found a cheAp room at the marriott.
We had a late lunch at latitudes the hotel's restaurant and had a good time . The rooms are very nice the staff were kind and our server Alex knew exactly how to serve us.
Good job marriott

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambrills, Maryland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

It's an older hotel so you have to keep that in mind. They keep it clean. Staff was very friendly. We ate breakfast at the hotel both morning and it was yummy. We ordered off the menu. The fruit was perfect. The room is small but again it's an older hotel. The room was clean and was cleaned very quickly after we left the room in the morning.
My two complaints. 1. No fridge in the room. You have to call and if they have one you can have it. Really??? 2. The bathroom door is glass. Yes, it is glass. I know it's a wavy glass but you can still see thru. I'm sorry. I'm traveling with my kids and I would like a solid door to the bathroom. Can't I just get a little privacy while in the bathroom?!? A moment to myself!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkland Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

The title says it all.. Some highlights of our visit here included pulling up to the entrance and watching the valet look at us like.. "are you going to get out of your car now?" haha.. I'm not joking.. After a 60 second stare down, I opened my door and the doors for everyone else in my vehicle as well. Some service from the start. We were then given a fantastic room with a view of the AC vent after requesting a room with a nice view.. I'm sure they got a great laugh when we walked away.. After waiting 10 minutes for the elevator to take us back down (yes, only 3 elevators for the entire hotel make getting up and down quite a challenge!) we headed to the pool which was small and crowded. No worries, we will just grab some towels and head to the beach.. But oh wait.. No towels? Sorry again.. Out of towels! Other highlights include sliding doors tomyour balcony that re noisy and impossible to open.. The ones that did open in the hotel I heard from my room at all hours of the night. My room wasn't cleaned until 430 the next day which is totally unacceptable. Our dinner at Latitudes was a complete and utter disaster complete with bland, over cooked food, and major mistake on our check which left us and our friends s till scratching ur heads to this moment.. I still think we were overbilled! Get this.. 3 kids dinners, 3 adult dinners, a salad, a soup and a few drinks.. $314 dollars???!?!? Anyway, they were banging down the doors at 11:15 wondering why we hadn't checked out yet .. That was the perfect ending to the perfect disaster that was the Marriott in Hollywood beach.. Great location but check out some other hotels in the area that might be a bit more welcoming to you and your family..

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New carpeting and chairs now in every room!Situated apart from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, you will find a relaxing getaway at our casual, boutique-style hotel in Hollywood, Florida. Perfect for families and couples, and located between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway, the Hollywood Beach Marriott Hotel offers guests a dazzling South Florida oceanfront location, yet we are just an easy 6 miles from the Fort Lauderdale airport and 8 miles from Port Everglades. Featuring 229 South Floridian style guest rooms, this Hollywood beach resort boasts an array of amenities such as plush Marriott bedding, balconies and water views. Relax and bask in the sun at the beachfront pool before exploring the famous 2 1/2 mile long Broadwalk and its restaurants, cafes and nightlife. From productive meetings to stunning beach weddings, this Hollywood, FL hotel can easily accommodate your meeting and event needs. We look forward to your visit to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Hollywood, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Marriott, Otel, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.