We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beach, great location, excellent staff/service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Save Saved
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“beach, great location, excellent staff/service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

my husband and i stayed for 3 nights in a beautiful room on the 9 floor with a huge balcony facing the beach. room was nice and very clean. latitudes has excellent drinks and huge portions of great food. nice, clean beach and chairs/umbrellas available for rent. pool looked nice, but with the beach who needs the pool :)
excellent parasailing company located on the beach. yes i said parasailing. what a rush.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    370
    306
    98
    53
    35
See reviews for
244
304
31
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Recently my family and I needed a few days R&R. We didn't want to go very far from home. Right in our own backyard is the Hollywood Beach Marriott. Stayed on the concierge level. Excellent breakfast in the lounge and very, very nice staff assisting you. The on-site restaurant is terrific. Food is delicious and reasonably priced. Good wait staff. Very nice pool and the beach is literally steps away. My only complaint is the bed linens...they need to be replaced. Just old...not soiled. Room was clean and so was the bath. All in all, a good few days rest with very good valet service, dining room & outdoor patio restaurant was primo, and professional, courteous staff members.

Room Tip: Higher floors have quiet ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Run down hotel with high prices. Asked for a refrigerator upon checking in and was told they had limited supplies so would put me on a list to get one. (Never got one). Pool closed the day we checked in. Cable out the first night we were there. Wall paper peeling off wall in bathroom. No exhaust fan in bathroom. Anytime anyone showers it steams up the whole room. No water pressure in shower. Huge dresser but only 3 usable drawers. The other part is for refrigerator you never get. Very small balcony that barely accomodates two people. Asked maid for clean towels and was told she didn't have any but would send some to our room. (Never happened) . Had dinner at the hotel restaurant. Food was ok and overpriced and waiter was very unfriendly. Obvious he did not want to be there. Make sure to take a sheet to hang over bathroom door if you have children. (Its glass). The only good thing about this hotel is that it sits right on the broadwalk and beach.. The beach is beautiful. We will be going back but won't be staying at the Marriott. There are alot of smaller places along the beach that are much nicer, friendlier and cheaper. Elevators weren't working properly leaving us stuck on the sixth floor the day we were checking out.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We went over this pass weekend and we had a very good time on this hotel. People are OKEY, It has a nice boulevard in front ot it where you can go and walk and have good time. The beach is nice and clean. The hotel has its own parkinglot that is a plus (in some hotels around you have to leave your car out), it has its own building.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor, you will have a better side view. Left side of building better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This property is gorgeous! Right on the beach and they always have great rates. The rooms are spotless, appointed well and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful in all aspects. The pool and outside tiki bar are fantastic as well. I definitely will stay here again the next time I travel to Hollywood.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Travel History:
Countless 5 star throughout North and South America. Marriott Gold member.

The Good:
Early check was a breeze with all room requests honoured. Courteous staff throughout hotel. Very nice little outdoor bar and dining area. Restaurant was also decent, reasonably priced and what we ate was very good. Outstanding location and great beach access. Rooms were in respectable shape and well cleaned. Nice concierge lounge.

The Bad:
Very little really. The pool is a bit small and crowded but that is function of property size. The hotel shows a little age but again, not a problem. You will hear many doors on your floor as they are heavy and close loudly. Balconies are quite small, barely room for two chairs on most of them.

Room Tip: Be aware that there are rooms with balconies that sit directly over the parking garage. Check your l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

Want to stay close to the beach for a reasonable price. This is the only "chain" hotel in the area.
The location was AMAZING, on the broadwalk right next to the beach.
Check in was a breeze, the staff friendly & helpful. The room was clean & spaceous. I got a great deal with parking included.
We had breakfast at the resturant downstairs, the service was great, the food was delicious and not overpriced.
Overall a great hotel, in a great location and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New carpeting and chairs now in every room!Situated apart from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, you will find a relaxing getaway at our casual, boutique-style hotel in Hollywood, Florida. Perfect for families and couples, and located between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway, the Hollywood Beach Marriott Hotel offers guests a dazzling South Florida oceanfront location, yet we are just an easy 6 miles from the Fort Lauderdale airport and 8 miles from Port Everglades. Featuring 229 South Floridian style guest rooms, this Hollywood beach resort boasts an array of amenities such as plush Marriott bedding, balconies and water views. Relax and bask in the sun at the beachfront pool before exploring the famous 2 1/2 mile long Broadwalk and its restaurants, cafes and nightlife. From productive meetings to stunning beach weddings, this Hollywood, FL hotel can easily accommodate your meeting and event needs. We look forward to your visit to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Hollywood, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.