We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Ranked #19 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This property is gorgeous! Right on the beach and they always have great rates. The rooms are spotless, appointed well and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful in all aspects. The pool and outside tiki bar are fantastic as well. I definitely will stay here again the next time I travel to Hollywood.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WL001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Travel History:
Countless 5 star throughout North and South America. Marriott Gold member.

The Good:
Early check was a breeze with all room requests honoured. Courteous staff throughout hotel. Very nice little outdoor bar and dining area. Restaurant was also decent, reasonably priced and what we ate was very good. Outstanding location and great beach access. Rooms were in respectable shape and well cleaned. Nice concierge lounge.

The Bad:
Very little really. The pool is a bit small and crowded but that is function of property size. The hotel shows a little age but again, not a problem. You will hear many doors on your floor as they are heavy and close loudly. Balconies are quite small, barely room for two chairs on most of them.

Room Tip: Be aware that there are rooms with balconies that sit directly over the parking garage. Check your l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Atnib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Want to stay close to the beach for a reasonable price. This is the only "chain" hotel in the area.
The location was AMAZING, on the broadwalk right next to the beach.
Check in was a breeze, the staff friendly & helpful. The room was clean & spaceous. I got a great deal with parking included.
We had breakfast at the resturant downstairs, the service was great, the food was delicious and not overpriced.
Overall a great hotel, in a great location and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gbaz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkerod, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed here 2 night and they don't really care about you as a guest , they care about getting your money,and that attitude you feel allover. Whatever the staff communicate to us we learned could not be trusted at all.
4 examples in 2 days.
A. We left one iphone in the bar at our table by mistake, 4 hours later my wife call down to the bar , and report it, after a long waiting they call back and say : Sorry no Iphone was not found, and they will contact us if it shows up. Simultaneous I go down and talk to the manager, and he says yes thet have 2 iphones in his office, and he came back with mine. I go to my room where my wife is very upset, due to she just was told that no iphone was found that day.
B.
We are a family with 4 kids so we are six people, every-time we took a cab we have to look for a 6 person cab, and in Miami area that is easy.
So we ask the doorman to call us a taxi, and he come back and say there are no 6 person cabs, but the hotel has a big van, and to go to the mall 10 minutes away would normally cost 25 $ and since we need 2 taxis = 50 $, but they will only charge us 40 $ for their van.
10 minutes later we are at the Aventura mall and here we see loads of cabs that take 6 people, they just did not bother to call the taxi company and would rather charge us for their own associated car. On the way back to Marriott we took a 6 persons taxi and was charges 22 $,
C.
When we book the hotel directly with Marriott on the phone, we asked for a deal, since we had just stayed 10 days on the South Beach Marriott, they say , they have a campaign where you get 25 $ a day per room to spend at the hotel . So for the 2 days with our 2 rooms that would give us 100 $ free to spend at the hotel.
So when the print of the bill are send to the room prior to departure, it was no surprise at all that they “forgot” to subtract the 100 $ from the bill as promised, so we called down to front desk to complain, they said oh we are sorry we will deduct the 100 $.
One hour later when we checked out, they had only deducted 50 $ so we needed to start over the argument and inform them that their campaign promised 25 $ a day per room, after yet another hassle struggle they finally gave us the promised 100 $ credit
The lesson learned at this hotel , what ever the staff tells you : “Don't take their word for it”
D.
They say when you check in there is wifi all over and it is free, so our big disappointment it does not work at 5 floor at all , we travel with a Sony laptop, a Samson tablet and 4 Iphones and none worked in our rooms. Then I have to go to their business center where there only 3 computers one does not work, one is for airlines tickets only and the last one is occupied, very inconvenient and unprofessional.
Finally I get access to the only working computer in the business center, only to find out that the hotel have barred their computer not to allow to open a simple PDF file, so I could not open my e-ticket in my hotmail . Totally amateur hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Staff was super friendly and helpful. Rooms were overall clean. The bed and pillows were are the extremely firm side. Some difficulty with the sliding glass door...it didn't want to really budge. Perfectly situated on the beach and Broadwalk to get around. The locals are friendly and will often dinner suggestions. It looked (from walking around) that it was one of the nice hotels on the beach. They have a resturant which was a hit or miss. Breakfast one day was over cooked and the next was perfect. Enjoy...it's worth the stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carrma75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Pros: right beside the beach, large rooms with balconies, comfortable mattress, great breakfast, efficient staff, spacious and modern bathrooms.

Cons: Alot of rooms, esp. below the 6th floor, have very obstructed views. Pillows like a rock, half the cable channels were very fuzzy.

Room Tip: Get a room on 7th floor and up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dave999909084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We reserved a room under the Government/Military rate for July 5th - July 8th. We arrived about 4:00pm and were given our keys and headed up to our room. We walked in and the balcony went right out to a roof. The balcony rested on a roof. We ran into the supervisor in the elevator of the parking garage and when she asked how we liked our room. We kind of explained our dissatisfaction with the view and she said these are the rooms that they save for the discounted Military/government rate. We received the discounted room alright - the roof fans/vents right next to us sounded like a helicopter was right next to our slider door all night. My 10 year old daughters running joke to everything was - guess its because it is the discounted room. Housekeeping took our shower mat and didnt return one. The parking garage is very narrow - hard to get up and down the ramps when any other cars are moving as well.
We did have a great experience at the pool - the pool attendance are great and aim to please!!! Other staff not very pleasant -they would get on and off the elevators prior to hotel guests and just not very friendly.

Great location - just make sure you know what you are getting. Hotel is just steps to the beach. Broadwalk is ok - Not very many affordable well liked restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Margaritaville Beach Resort
#10 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
0.3 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#12 of 67 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#16 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer is in the air at the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing