We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the beach -- worth the stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Hollywood
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“On the beach -- worth the stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Business stays 2-4 days a week.  Pro's:  easy location with parking garage, COMFY beds, front desk staff good except for a few times, Beach Broadwalk to free concerts for diverse-people watching & dancing,  walk 1/2 mile to restaurants & shops,  1 mile walk to Taco Beach Shak (a must), concierge breakfast & happy hour apps great, Latitudes good food & wine, Exec suites roomy but no balcony. Tropical Storm Debby left the beach seaweedy, but cleanup & dragging was done in a timely manner. Cons:  Older Marriott, poolside can be noisy  & can get crowded, glass doors on bathroom, some room chairs are nicked up, beach chairs & umbrellas are private vendors, Marriott wifi goes in & out more often so using private mifi more, loud ACs in some rooms, glass doors going to Latitudes Tiki bar always smudged up from high traffic area from guests & servers. Overall: Have stayed at nicer & worse Marriotts but for location & convenience it works for us.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    396
    128
    65
    45
See reviews for
317
377
38
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Hotel staff was not as attentive as the standard expected within the Marriott brand. Long waits at the front desk, on the phone, at valet and the restaurant, even just to get water and not crowded but those are minor details. Biggest issue with the hotel is that every room has glass bathroom doors. This is not an issue if you go there with your wife, lover, other but if you're a family with kids, not good at all. We had to hang a beach towel over the glass door just to get some privacy. Called the desk and they said they hear it all the time, many customers talking at the pool about it too. Very weird...

Hotel has great access to the beach, that has quite a bit of seaweed on it but still very pleasing. Views from the "partial ocean view" room were great and the hotel itself is very nice. Food in restaurant good and not too pricey. Rooms are clean and full of everything that Marriott has to offer. Overall a very nice place, will stay again with the family this summer for sure. Had a good rate of $199/nite and that included free breakfast for 2 adults and 2 kids as well.

Room Tip: Bring something to cover the glass bathroom door if you want any privacy, if you have no kids, then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Marriott Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thanks for the notes, we appreciate it! We are in the process of looking into the bathroom doors, to find a solution to make everyone happy. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

My friend and I booked an "ocean view" room view for a 4-day, 3-night getaway. I usually know when they say "ocean view", it means far off in the distance. Not here, they had a beautiful balcony to sit on a yeah it was a side view of the ocean, but it was still great. The staff was friendly when we checked in, the room was VERY clean, and the bathroom was large and spacious. The room also came with breakfast in the morning, which was amazing. The location was the best feature, on the beach. The only downside if you want to call it that, is the pool is very crowded, so get there early. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who want to visit South Flordia and skip all the hype of south beach.

Room Tip: Get to the pool early if you want to get a good spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed here at the beginning of June and the hotel was wonderful. The staff at the front desk was great and so was the staff at the pool. The workers in the restaurant could have been a bit more friendly and prompt but it did not ruin the experience. The rooms probably will need updated in the near future because they are showing a little bit of wear but that was minor. The hotel is on a wonderful beach. I will note that there were no restaurants in the area unless you wanted to eat in one of the hotels. No chain restaurants anywhere to grab a quick, cheap bite to eat. You had to travel north past the airport into downtown Ft Lauderdale to find that type of a meal so you should definitely have a car to get around

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, PA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is not a resort but a fantastic hotel with a great location. The staff is outrageous and outgoing and can't be beat. Natasha at the front desk starts your stay with a fantastic welcome which continues daily. She's always greeting you as you pass by and inquires if everything is fine. Her enthusiasm and concern enhances your stay. I find little to pick on and more to praise at this Marriot. It's not big and grand but more like a boutique hotel. Rooms are more than adequate and are bright and airy with great beds. OK, I'm not fond of the pillows but that's because I'm used to a king. I have stayed here numerous times and quite frankly, feel at home with all my stays!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed at this Marriott the second week of June and really enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect being right on the Broadwalk/Beach. There are plenty of places you can walk to during your stay, such as the Taco Beach Shack, Giorgio's Bakery and Grill as well as various beach shops and places to eat right on or nearby the Broadwalk. The hotel seems to be aging nicely and our room was kept clean. The only thing we noticed was a slight smell in the local water that would come out when heated.

We stayed in room 1026 that provided many breathtaking views from it's two balconies. A decent size safe is provided to stash your valuable electronics. Bathroom appeared to be kept clean and had a decent size shower (no tub). The bed in our room felt quite comfortable.

We used the concierge lounge and enjoyed the free refreshments and various eats during our stay that included eggs, cereal, toasts, mini-pies, cheese plate and fresh fruits to name some items.

The beach was only crowded on the Sunday of our stay, otherwise it had plenty of places for us to lay out and enjoy the beautiful Southern Florida weather. We will be sure to keep in mind this Marriott when staying in the area.

This hotel has a nice Resort Vibe to it.

Room Tip: Higher floors lead to better views. Corner rooms offer two balconies to sit on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel, front desk staff was fantastic and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Breakfast was super complete and the location is unbeatable, you just have to cross the "broadwalk" to be on the sand.

Thanks to all at the Marriott Hollywood Beach who made our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer is in the air at the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.