We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Congers
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation at the Hollywood Beach Marriott. This is an older hotel, but well-maintained with a very curteous and friendly staff. The best part of staying here is the location - directly on the ocean with the nice "Broadwalk" in between you and the beach. You can literally get up from your lounge chair at the pool, walk 10 seconds across the broadwalk, and be on beautiful Hollywood Beach. The rooms are good - be sure to request a king bed (no extra charge) and frig, plus a north view on upper floors (5 and above). You'll have a great view of the ocean on one side and the intercoastal waterway looking the other way,
All rooms have a balcony. Restaurant and bar scene are good. This place is a nice mid-size hotel with all the conveniences, super location at very affordable prices. Only small downside, is some of the furniture is a little worn out, no tennis or golf. But if you love a lounge chair and the beach...this is the place. WE've been back 3 times in 6 years.

Room Tip: Rooms facing north have a great view of the ocean...on upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Marriott Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Keep the comments coming! Thanks all for your feedback. The GREAT news is that we have initiated a hotel enhancement process to make your stay even more enjoyable. From new interior furniture and carpeting to brand new pool furniture, we look forward to be your hotel of choice amongst other hotels. See you on the beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    419
    130
    65
    48
See reviews for
342
390
40
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Very nice location on the Hollywood Beach. Rooms are nice, clean, and curtains can be pulled to exclude all light. Quiet neighborhood, no traffic noise.
Restaurant is pretty good for day-to-day eating, although I was served some hummus and butter that was clearly from yesterday
Breakfast omelettes are good, the guy who does those is friendly.
I really cannot say if it was value for money, not knowing the prices for competing hotels in the area
This was a business trip, and it is always frustrating to come down to breakfast in a suit and be surrounded by relaxed holiday-makers...
$229 per night outside of the school vacations may be a little expensive, though?

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
114 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Just a fantastic location right on the Hollywwood Broadwalk. Nice rooms but the best part are caring pleasant staff. 20 yards from a flat safe beach where children can play and swim to their heart's content. Plenty of cafe's and bars nearby. Only downside parking is an extra cost and a bit pricey.

Room Tip: South facing are warmer but get evening sun on balcony for those pre-dinner drinks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We agree with several of these other reviews - as Gold Rewards members, this hotel IS NOT up to the normal Marriott standard we are used to! Old hotel that Marriott has bought and upgraded but it needs more work. The location, right on the broad walk and the ocean is PERFECT so you would expect a wonderful experience. Went to the hotel restaurant right after check-in - found a very long, dark hair in my blackened fish sandwich - after that we were ruined for even the concierge lounge!! YUCK.....other experiences included - we will not stay there again!

Room Tip: You'll pay $60, in addition to your Marriott points, but the Partial-Oceanview was definitely wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Concierge level: breakfast was huge, eggs with spinach and sundried tomatoes, dozens of pastries and breads, cereals, large fruit bowls, cold sliced meats, juices, coffee, tea, milk. All day sodas/ice, and snacks. Evening reception with hot/cold foods that included oysters, wontons, cheeses, fruits, crackers, salads. Night time desserts: cake, tarts, cookies, brownies, every night something a bit different. A dedicated employee was on duty the entire time. We thought it was pretty nice. Ate at the restaurant a couple times, outdoor oceanfront courtyard in the morning was beautiful. Rooms were nicely furnished, glassed in balconies that gave an incredible overview of the community. Really friendly staff, both at the front desk, the doors, and the restaurants. In fact, every employee we encountered was pleasant and helpful. The grounds was well kept, swept and sparkling, pool looked nice, we spent most of our days out on the beach, which was steps from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Marriott for one night. The property is well maintained, the pool is big enough and clean, bar open till late and beds are comfortable. The morning breakfast buffet was a treat, full of hot items. Location is great, right on the beach and not too crowded. There are plenty of eateries at walking distance. The hotel restaurant food was also decent and not too expensive. Service at the hotel, all across, was great.

The $17 per night parking charges however seemed excessive, specially for Marriott Rewards Members. Also, while I got a great deal, the hotel room rates are on higher side. So its better value for money if you can get a good deal.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

3rd stay here. Not sure why but a loyal platinum member. Concierge lounge is the Worst I have ever experienced. Warm white wine, Only wine not even beer. No plates or warm food as not refreshed. Expensive in the restaurant for what you get. Don't go as the area is also tacky

Good boardwalk though and if you like pizza there are a lot of places for that

Charge for beach chairs and now the height of tackiness and money grab if you don't turn in your towel card oops 26 dollar charge, this has become your low end Miami beach hotel with a high room rate. Yuck

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#10 of 64 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#8 of 64 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
2.5 mi away
Diplomat Resort & Spa Hollywood, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#11 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer is in the air at the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Marriott, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.