We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tommy Bahama's Marriott” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Save Saved
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Tommy Bahama's Marriott”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Enjoyed the theme of this Marriott, just like walking around a Tommy Bahama store, and a little different from your usual Marriott which was nice. The balcony is tight but enough to get some fresh air and views of the beach as well as the bay. Directly on the beach and great walking/biking sidewalk!

The bathroom door is.... completely see-thru frosted glass! Just a note, this may be a more welcome for some people, but we found it...comical.

Super clean, nice TV, and raised beds. The internet is plugged in (no wireless)

Room Tip: Up high and facing the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    366
    305
    96
    53
    34
See reviews for
244
305
31
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

So, here we are at Hollywood Beach Marriott. Very crowded on a Sunday. We put our name in and watched as the person at the desk got totally confused as to who was already seated. He was replaced by another employee who seemed to be able to handle the amount of people waiting to be seated. Not so much.
We finally got a table once we showed him where our name was on the list after we saw people being seated who came in after us.
Ordered pizza. and salad. Guess what? The pizza is delivered to our table in the box, no plates, no serving utensil. The reason? "The hotel doesn't have a plate big enough to put the large pizza on, so it's served in the box". Really? I suggest the manager of the restaurant be given the directions to Restaurant Depot, or even Ikea, where he/she could BUY a few plates large enough, or something like Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza uses, a high server to place on the table with the pizza on top.. We just put the box on a chair to serve from. It was almost funny. If there hadn't been an empty chair I guess we could have stood up and held it.... The salad (to share) did not come with an extra plate or serving utensil. This is ridiculous, but again, almost funny.
The pizza, by the way was good, even in the box, :) and the salad once we managed to get serving pieces was quite tasty.
I will say too, the people are quite pleasant and nice to you, so it makes it all bearable. AND don't forget the view.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed a few times and that's the only place on this old boardwalk that I can trust. The location and service is really good. All rooms have balconies. It's an expensive hotel but If you can get a good deal, you won't regret paying extra.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Location is wonderful. We had a ocean view, and from the location of the hotel, many of the rooms have a ocean view. This property made me feel like I was transported in time to when Florida was a fun tourist/family place. The beach and the hotel are one. You walk out and you're on the beach. The boardwalk made the entertainment for the night. This is a great hotel for families and couples. Did not try the Restaurant nor the Bar, cause of the many choices on the boardwalk and across the street.
Rooms are clean and good.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Would love to go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for a ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

But on our last night (Jan. 19, 2012), the desk clerk was obstinate about our using gift cards and and extremely loud band played all evening on the patio for an event. We couldn't even hear our TV!! We've stayed here many times -- it's actually been a destination for us. But this hotel is too small to have bands playing beneath the rooms. We'll think long and hard about going back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

I only was able to stay for one quick night, so I didn't have a chance to enjoy everything they had to offer. The hotel is in a great location. The beautiful beach is right there. The broadwalk is lots of fun, and they trolley and water taxi stops are right there. The rooms are very nice. Nicer then many of the other marriotts I have stayed at. We had a balcony and views of both the ocean and the intercoastal. The business amenities were great. I hope I can be back to enjoy it for a longer period of time next time.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

My wife and I found this hotel after turning down a reservation we had made at another, smaller and older inn, and were quite pleased with this choice. It's right on the "Broadwalk" at the beach. (We thought it was misspelled too, but not so) The photos taken by other travellers are really quite accurate. Our first price quote was the "official" base price, but with AAA/CAA it became more reasonable. We're happy to have chosen it. The property has the feel of a Latin type hotel and some of the appointments were probably there before the Marriott takeover.To us, it was very comfortable. The rooms are good sized and the bathrooms are well appointed.
Since we only had 2 days to spend in Hollywood, it was well worth it. The pool is a nice size, and the whirlpool must be one of the largest and best we have encountered, (temperature good and hot, without burning up.)

Room Tip: Our room was on the 6th floor, and from there and higher you have a nice view of the surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#5 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New carpeting and chairs now in every room!Situated apart from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, you will find a relaxing getaway at our casual, boutique-style hotel in Hollywood, Florida. Perfect for families and couples, and located between the Atlantic Ocean and the Intracoastal Waterway, the Hollywood Beach Marriott Hotel offers guests a dazzling South Florida oceanfront location, yet we are just an easy 6 miles from the Fort Lauderdale airport and 8 miles from Port Everglades. Featuring 229 South Floridian style guest rooms, this Hollywood beach resort boasts an array of amenities such as plush Marriott bedding, balconies and water views. Relax and bask in the sun at the beachfront pool before exploring the famous 2 1/2 mile long Broadwalk and its restaurants, cafes and nightlife. From productive meetings to stunning beach weddings, this Hollywood, FL hotel can easily accommodate your meeting and event needs. We look forward to your visit to the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a AAA Four-Diamond hotel in Hollywood, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hollywood Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.