We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Right on the Beach, Average Otherwise"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
San Diego Area
Level Contributor
121 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“"Right on the Beach, Average Otherwise"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Spent two nights here recently. Enjoyed the beachfront location on the Broadwalk. The property is undergoing renovation, so some things are a bit chaotic.
As a Marriott Gold member, we received no different treatment in room location or amenities than an associate who had no status who also stayed at the property.
We discussed the potential for a room upgrade at check-in, and the agent insisted that the fact we received a king bed with a partial ocean view was in fact an upgrade!
The bed was excellent. The furniture in the sleeping room was just OK, the finish being worn off in the high use areas. A small balcony was accessed from the room. The Concierge room or "Club" had decent food offerings, but no complimentary wine or beer. Access to this room was about the only "enhancement" as a result of my gold status.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobblevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For the Price, and having stayed at other Marriots I was underwhelmed. The rooms were nice, everything clean, staff was nice. Rooms were small. It was just average. I might try someplace else next time we go down there as there are more options now.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank britt s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is just beside the beach.The beach front is amazing..i stayed at the beach for long since i love beaches.The restaurants made it easy for me stay put without going far to look for food. Cleanilines is also of high standards.Congrats Marriot

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies and on upper floors have a better view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Marriott Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thanks so much for your comments. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, PA
Level Contributor
173 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were notified of our cancelled flight, and our next three cancelled flights, after we checked out of our room in Miami. This hotel had a good rating on Trip Advisor so we were able to get a room. Nice room, king size bed, desk, balcony, TV, chair with foot rest, and nice bath products. Breakfast Buffett downstairs, very nice, that you can eat at outside tables. The coffee, including de-caf was delicious. On our last day there, they set tables up in one of the meeting rooms since it was 40 degrees out due to storm that blanketed the Northeast with two feet of snow. It's charming with crown moldings, lobby desk, etc. The towels were a bit on the thin side, but everything else was nice. Free Wifi and it worked well where we were. Parking garage, but we used Uber. Tiny gift shop, small place that sells ice cream and some food. Short ride to Ft. Lauderdale Airport. Nice promenade (not made of wood boards) with shops. Nice beach.

Stayed January 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Songbird811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, staff and atmosphere!! Had a wonderful stay here!! Would come back !! It isright on the beach. Doing a few renovations but never interfered with what we were doing. Very close to good dining and the airport was only 15 minutes away from us!

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed at several Miami-Fort Lauderdale Marriott properties over the years, but we plan to make this our go-to spot. We were upgraded to a spacious suite with a lovely beach view. Complimentary water and tangerines at the front desk. The concierge breakfast was sometimes crowded, but if we returned 15 minutes later, seating was available. Staff was very friendly - front desk, housekeeping and concierge lounge waitstaff. Being on the Broadwalk is great. Our only experience at the Latitudes restaurant was unfortunate, but I've put that under a separate review. Only negative was that the wattage of the table lamps in our room were inadequate - staff said that the bulbs were the max possible.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MKatBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Marriott Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello and thanks so much for staying with us and your review! We have so many great things happening here, and being on the quiet end of the Broadwalk and being a boutique hotel, we can really get to know our guests and make your stay even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think our stay would've been more pleasant had we not visited over a holiday. There were just too many people packed into the hotel. This doesn't work well when, for example, there is only one set of restrooms on the main floor. Also, I have never witnessed a human stampede as I did in their concierge lounge - wow - that was an unfortunate example of humanity. I watched guests repeatedly mow down the staff for things like a free won ton, or free piece of egg nog cheese cake, and it's not as if there was plenty to go around. The people who work up there are incredibly patient. The staff at the front desk were also helpful, particularly when we had a Marriott point mix-up. It just felt extremely packed because of the high number of guests. And those guests end up dripping things all over, being noisy, smoking excessively on their balconies, etc. The beach and bar were lovely and everything on the bar menu was delicious. At the beach, It was very easy to grab chairs for a reasonable price at at practically any time of day. We also tried some local restaurants, including a bakery, and every meal was great. So a nice place to visit but if it's during a holiday, be prepared for crowds.

  • Stayed December 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank x7p3p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Margaritaville Beach Resort
#10 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
0.3 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#12 of 67 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#16 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer is in the air at the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing