We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hollywood Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
You added Marriott Hollywood Beach to your Saves list
Marriott Hollywood Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019   |  
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Hotel Credit
Ranked #16 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
201 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you spring for an ocean view room on a high floor, you may be treated with an East facing corner room with 2 balconies as we were. I could not get enough of sitting outside, savoring a cold drink, and watching the ocean roll in and the people pass by on the Broadwalk below. The bed was a bit too "bouncy" for our taste (if one person moved the other would feel all the movement) but the linens were extremely clean. We ate in the hotel restaurant one morning for breakfast and it was very good. The other two mornings we had breakfast on the Concierge floor which was included in our rate - this included scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, pastries and fruit, and was a nice perk.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a beachfront view room on the higher floors
See more room tips
Stayed November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank LetsGetGone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Professional courteous service. Well maintained rooms, comfortable and clean. A stone's throw from the Broadwalk. Bus stop right outside the facility. Fantastic location where we had a great time. Only a about 15mins from Hollywood airport. Can be reached by taxi, shared taxi, bus or you can rent a car and drive yourself.

Stayed November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We arrived to find the outdoor bar and restaurant were closed for updating. The indoor restaurant was tiny and noisy and the drinks had to be ordered at the coffee shop. There was food and drink service at the pool. The front desk staff, especially Israel was very nice as we're all other folks we met. On the other hand the rooms were a little dated and were noisy. You could hear your neighbors. The setting,,on the beach is nice. Overall a good place to stay for a short visit or business but not for a weeklong vacation.

  • Stayed November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a week and I recommend it. Its near the beach, the staff is very friendly and polite, nice rooms, full breakfast.. What more can you ask?

The only two drawbacks was:

1. On the outside dinning tables on the street they wont allow smoking... While 10 feet away is the smoking area...

2. The balcony was not cleaned often... As in never

However that didnt ruin our stay we ll definitely come by there next time!

Stayed November 2015, traveled on business
Thank invensys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel ,where I rarely stay but often go to eat is a nice hotel and the only one yet, decent on thre boardwalk. There is sometimes a little problem on the week-ends; they have a lot of small congress that makes the place a little busy.So avoid wek-ends and you will be very cintent.

  • Stayed November 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Thank CLAUDEMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this location just because the boat show had jacked up the rates of my usual Ft Lauderdale hotel so I had no idea what to expect. It is just south of the airport and tucked away between the main road in Hollywood Beach and the ocean. So here are the highlights:
- Superior location to the beach - 75 yards away
- Situated on the Hollywood Beach boardwalk which offers cool scenery with bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk. Go south and you'll come across a great selection of "Jersey Shore" style businesses.
- Any room has a view of the ocean. Being so close gives you a nice relaxing breeze to enjoy on your small balcony
- Rooms were pretty basic but well appointed
- Lobby was small but the patio restaurant that was under renovation looked to be a great spot to enjoy the view once it is complete.

I would highly recommend this Marriott since it breaks the typical staid, simple feel that most of them have. Super spot to stay and enjoy a slice of south Florida heaven.

Room Tip: Upper floors give a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
3 Thank GATravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent two evenings at the Marriott Hollywood Beach in late October. The stay was pleasant enough, but nothing out of the ordinary.

The hotel is undergoing renovations, which is probably a good thing. The property is a bit dated--not extremely so, but more than one might expect given the price--so the renovations might address that. While there were some inconveniences with some of the ground-floor facilities being torn up and/or temporarily closed, construction noise was not a problem, at least on the higher-level floor that my room was located on.

I didn't have too many dealings with the staff, but when I did, the staff seemed very professional and courteous, without exception.

The rooms are a decent size, and seem to have been much more recently updated and renovated than the common areas were. Everything worked well, and the bedding was very, very comfortable. The rooms have small balconies with sliding glass doors, for enjoying the views of the beach below.

One thing that was annoying was the television equipment and service. I'm not much of a TV watcher generally, especially when traveling, but the World Series happened to start when I was staying there and I wanted to watch it. Not only was the screen size on TV in my room tiny by modern standards, but the image was not formatted properly--the aspect ratio was off so that the left 20% and right 20% or so of the screen was cut off and not visible (including the graphics, on a baseball game, that shows the score, ball/strikes, runners on base, etc.). And it wasn't just the TV in my room that was that way--every other TV in the hotel, including the ones in the common areas, lounge, etc. was the same way. I joked to my travel companions that I planned to watch "part of" the World Series game that night--yes, I planned to watch all 9 innings, but would only be seeing "part of" the game on my screen! Flat-screen HD TVs and aspect rations are hardly new, untested technology, so in 2015, there's no excuse for this, and it shows something of a lack of attention to detail.

For all of this, the price seemed quite high. Again, this was in late October, which is certainly not the peak season for this area, and yet with taxes, the nightly rate came to over $375. Not a good value, in my opinion. If this was the price in the off-season, I wonder how much they charge in the mid-winter peak season?

Again, this is a nice enough place, but nothing special, and at a price that seems excessive.

  • Stayed October 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
2 Thank cyberluddite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marriottbeachfront, Manager at Marriott Hollywood Beach, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your review! Yes, we have so many great things happening here soon, including new technology, that your next stay will be even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.4 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
6.3 mi away
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#10 of 66 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Margaritaville Beach Resort
#17 of 66 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riptide Hotel
Riptide Hotel
#13 of 66 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Hollywood Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hollywood Beach

Address: 2501 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hollywood
#4 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood
#12 Family Hotel in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Hollywood Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer is in the air at the Hollywood Beach Marriott, a South Florida boutique hotel that is situated directly on the famed Hollywood Broadwalk and on the Atlantic Ocean. As the only Marriott hotel on the Broadwalk, and only five miles from Fort Lauderdale International Airport and eight miles from Port Everglades, this Hollywood Florida hotel that is on the beach is nestled away from the busy strip of tourist hotels near Fort Lauderdale, which captivates a true hometown, beach town experience for the best in accommodations. The Hollywood Broadwalk is rated as one of the best beach boardwalks by Travel + Leisure magazine and USA Today, offering almost three miles of strolling, biking, dining, and nightlife, all connecting to the hotel so you can walk to so many attractions. In walking distance, Florida action awaits you! Featuring 229 guest rooms lined with amazing water views, the Hollywood Beach Marriott also offers an indoor and outdoor restaurant to satisfy, plus a delightful beachfront pool and Jacuzzi for serenity. Casual and cool, we boast the perfect function space for your next beach Wedding, Mitzvah, or Corporate meeting. Whether on vacation or getting down to business, you can do it right in Hollywood, Florida ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Low Cost Holidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Marriott Hollywood Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hollywood Beach Hotel Hollywood
Hollywood Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing