We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would not recommend this hotel based on looks and...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hollywood Downtown to your Saves list
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    227
    167
    109
    57
See reviews for
211
196
67
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitesboro, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My family and I were down from NY. Keith at the front desk was very professional, nice and extremely helpful. I did not expect the rooms to be so clean. We stayed on the third floor close to the pool. The maintenance crew ( only got Theodore's name) was amazing. We had a little problem in our bathroom and maintenance young man was there within minutes to fix the problem . He was very courteous and respectful , later my children informed me that he helped them earlier. The room service was also great! After they came it felt as clean as the day we checked in. I was so impressed that my sister was going to stay at the beach and I convinced her to stay, which she did ( she was also pleased ). The pool area at night is very nice. This place is centrally located all you need is within walking distance. You can take a trolly to the beach for $1.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you Mom23kd from Whitesboro, New York for telling the world about your stay at the Ramada Hollywood Downtown.
My team and I look forward to being of service to you and your family again!
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I came to South Florida for a mid-week poker holiday and this hotel was exactly what I needed in terms of price and location. It's an older property and although it's not the kind of place I would take my wife for a romantic weekend, it still has much to offer. The daily breakfast included eggs, hash brown triangles, and pancakes along with bagels, and toast, and cereal. It was a better offering than hotels that routinely charge more than $100 per night. This area is smack dab in the middle of dozens of restaurants, some rated in the top ten by Trip Adviser.

The outside of the hotel looks a little worn down but my room looked fine. The bathrooms have been upgraded. I had a flat screen TV with cable and complimentary coffee along with an iron and hair dryer. The courtyard had a pool with a Tiki Bar and even a workout room.

I chose this hotel on the virtue of other Trip Adviser members and their experiences. I'm glad I did. I enjoyed the trip and when I return, I plan to stay again at this same Ramada.

Room Tip: I would choose a room on one of the top floors if you want to avoid the pool noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you ChanceMan00 from Orlando, Florida for choosing the Ramada Hollywood Downtown.
My team and I appreciate you staying with us and we hope your mid-week poker holiday was successful. Our nostalgic, eclectic and fun hotel has 4 casinos in a 5 mile radius and 40+ restaurants, clubs and boutiques all within a 2 block radius. We are also 2.5 miles from Hollywood's award winning Beach and Broadwalk. There is always something to do for someone.
We look forward to seeing you again next time your adventures bring you to the Hollywood/Ft. Lauderdale area.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great deal for location and service! In town for a concert, looking for lodging close to venue, not outrageously priced, and decent and I found this gem! Jo and Keith were amazing at the front desk!! I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hello Shalonda J from Hollywood
My team and I thank you for stay with us at the Ramada Hollywood Downtown. I will be sure to share your review with my team and especially Jo and Keith. We all look forward to seeing you again.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We arrived late and the lady was nice enough to give us the online price. The workers we mostly nice but some rude and not friendly. They let us have late check out for free and stay in the parking garage. Just a hop on the trolley for $1 and u can go to Hollywood beach.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you Melanie R (Senior Reviewer) for taking the time to tell everyone about your stay at the Ramada Hollywood Downtown. My team and I strive to provide you, our guest safe, clean and comfortable accommodations with a touch of fun. I see from your comments that some of my team members failed to deliver this to you and I apologize for that. I have shared your review with my team and I have expressed my disappointments to them. I appreciate reviews such as yours so I can better inspire my staff to provide the best service possible.
My team and I look forward to another opportunity to be of service to you.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada Hollywood Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Address: 1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hollywood Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles from Hollywood Beach / 40 restaurants within walking distance / free wireless internet / free continental breakfast / 6 miles from Hollywood International Airport and Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Hollywood Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Hollywood Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada Hollywood
Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hollywood Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.