We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dated sure, but still nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Save Saved
You added Ramada Hollywood Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #28 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“dated sure, but still nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

just spent 3 nights there, really good location, very clean, good housekeeping, friendly front desk, free breakfast, free newspaper, the only downside was a small parking garage, don't bring a big car, you wont fit, and they charge $5.25 per night to house your car

Room Tip: I stayed room 517, I thought it was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you joeh54359 from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina for telling everyone about your stay at the Ramada Hollywood Downtown.
My team and I appreciate knowing that we have succeeded in our goals of providing you, our guest clean, safe and comfortable lodging with a touch of fun.
We look forward to your return next time you are here in South Florida.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    183
    120
    84
    39
See reviews for
161
154
54
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

If you are planning a trip to the Miami/Ft. Lauderdale area, consider Hollywood. The downtown is charming, great restaurants and all the rest and the Ramada Hotel is right in the middle of it all. Wonderful staff - I think that is what really makes this hotel special. I travel a lot and stayed here to be near my son and his family. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. The price is right, the staff and atmosphere are as close to being among friends and family as you can get in a lodging experience. Check out Hollywood, Florida and stay at the Ramada!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you Maura C from Burlington, Vermont
My team and I appreciate the opportunity you gave us by choosing us to be your home away from home. The Ramada Hollywood Downtown strives to provide our guests clean, safe and comfortable accommodations with a touch of fun. Thank you for letting us know we have accomplished our goals and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are here in the Hollywood/Fort Lauderdale area.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great location in the heart of downtown Hollywood, with a parking garage.

Christine at the front desk was very accommodating. We had inadvertently booked a smoking room and she gave us a better room at no additional charge.

Clean and spacious rooms with breakfast included. I would stay there again.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you Bill M for taking the time to tell everyone about your stay with us at the Ramada Hollywood Downtown.
I will be sure to let Christine know that you have mentioned her in you review and I am glad she was able to accommodate you. Our hotel stays full most of the time and we are not always able to change room types that have been booked on line.
We look forward to being your hotel choice next time you are here in the
Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood area.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Hollywood Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Address: 1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hollywood Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles from Hollywood Beach / 40 restaurants within walking distance / free wireless internet / free continental breakfast / 6 miles from Hollywood International Airport and Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Hollywood Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Hollywood Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada Hollywood
Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hollywood Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;