We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and unique hotel with great downtown location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hollywood Downtown to your Saves list
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Clinton Township
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun and unique hotel with great downtown location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel twice for 1 night stays before and after cruises, one out off the port of Miami and the other from port Everglades in Fort Lauderdale. Both cruise ports and the Lauderdale airport are close and the hotel will arrange shuttle service cheaper than offered by the cruise lines.

Other than the desk staff, there is nothing "5-star" about this place - - certain elements are a bit tacky but in a charming, eccentric sort of way. The rooms are no nonsense but clean and comfortable. The rooftop bar/pool/sitting area is fun and cool. We especially love the location and the back door access opening directly on the action of Hollywood Boulevard's nightlife. The hotel is also very close to two stops along the Hollywood trolley system which runs to the beach. All of this for about $65/night!

We will go back again and again whenever cruising out of the Lauderdale/Miami area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you John H from Clinton Township.
My team and I appreciate you for choosing the Ramada Hollywood Downtown for your lodging needs before and after your cruises. We strive to provide you, our guest with safe, clean and comfortable accommodations with a touch of fun! I see from your comments we accomplished this while you were here with us.
We look forward to seeing you again next time you are here in the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood area. You do not have to wait for a cruise. Just check into our nostalgic, ecelektic hotel and do your thing and leave the rest to us!
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    192
    131
    90
    43
See reviews for
170
163
59
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The staff was very helpful and friendly especially the parking attendant. We didn't get a chance to experience the breakfast(we were late getting there). The area where the hotel was located was in a great location for night life. I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you suitebabygirl from Lakeland, Florida for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at the Ramada Hollywood Downtown.
My team and I appreciate the second opportunity you gave us to be of service to you. We are located in Hollywood's Historic, Arts, Dining and Entertainment District. We have 40+ restaurants, clubs and boutiques right outside our doors!
We look forward to being your hotel choice when you are in the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood area again.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Downtown Hollywood is a hidden gem, a revitalized area chock full of restaurants, cafes, bars, shops. This hotel is centrally located and has good service, features, pool, a tiki-bar, even an overhead connector to downtown, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hello James T from Apex,
Thank you for choosing the Ramada Hollywood Downtown for hotel accommodations.
We are located in Hollywood's Historical, Arts, Dining and Entertainment District. There are 40+ restaurants, clubs and boutiques all within 2 blocks of any direction of the hotel!
My team and I look forward to being your home away from home next time you are in the
Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood area.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Lovely staff, they are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are updated and cleaned daily. It is a good value for the price.
Breakfast is included in the price of the room.
I stay here 2-3 times a year

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you Lindo39999 from Huntington, New York for continuing to give us the opportunity to serve you while you are here in South Florida!
My team and I at the Ramada Hollywood Downtown strives to provide you, our guest with safe, clean and comfortable lodging with a touch of fun.
We look forward to being your home away from home again.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Hollywood Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Address: 1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hollywood Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles from Hollywood Beach / 40 restaurants within walking distance / free wireless internet / free continental breakfast / 6 miles from Hollywood International Airport and Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Hollywood Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Hollywood Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada Hollywood
Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hollywood Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.