We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend gateaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hollywood Downtown to your Saves list
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    198
    136
    90
    48
See reviews for
175
166
59
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apex
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Downtown Hollywood is a hidden gem, a revitalized area chock full of restaurants, cafes, bars, shops. This hotel is centrally located and has good service, features, pool, a tiki-bar, even an overhead connector to downtown, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Hello James T from Apex,
Thank you for choosing the Ramada Hollywood Downtown for hotel accommodations.
We are located in Hollywood's Historical, Arts, Dining and Entertainment District. There are 40+ restaurants, clubs and boutiques all within 2 blocks of any direction of the hotel!
My team and I look forward to being your home away from home next time you are in the
Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood area.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Lovely staff, they are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are updated and cleaned daily. It is a good value for the price.
Breakfast is included in the price of the room.
I stay here 2-3 times a year

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you Lindo39999 from Huntington, New York for continuing to give us the opportunity to serve you while you are here in South Florida!
My team and I at the Ramada Hollywood Downtown strives to provide you, our guest with safe, clean and comfortable lodging with a touch of fun.
We look forward to being your home away from home again.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

excellent location and very friendly helpful staff
we arrived very early but they managed to get a room ready and we were in it within an hour
would recommend it for before or after a cruise or just a visit to Hollywood beach

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Hello linton25
Thank you for taking the time to tell the world about your time with us at the Ramada Hollywood Downtown!
My team and I always try to accommodate any special needs our guests may have and from your comments I see we were able to check you in early.
We look forward to your return so you can enjoy all the great things around us such as the Hollywood Beach and Broadwalk that is a trolly ride away and the 40+ restaurants, clubs and boutiques that are surrounding the hotel.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Park
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very nice for the price and it was close to our
Destination which left us plenty of fun time ,parking was easy

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you Norman S from Buena Park for taking the time to tell the world about your experience with us at the Ramada Hollywood Downtown. We look forward to theopportunity to be of service to you again next time you are here in the Fort Lauderdale / Hollywood area.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Coming from the lousy Ramada on Orlando Int. Dr. we didn't expect to much. However we were very much surprised by a warm welcome from Christine at the reception. Rooms are quite nice, a a bit old fashioned but acceptable. AC is not noisy as the before mentioned Orlando Ramada, the pool was OK and the location down town Hollywood is really great esp. in the evening with good food and live music everywhere. Breakfast was better than average and street parking was not a big deal if you obay the friendly times (3 hours of free parking plus free parking from 8 pm till 8 am) and park your car not before 5 pm and move it before 11 am. We had a gret stay. Thx.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hello Max386 from Essen, Germany.
Thank you for telling everyone about your stay with us at the Ramada Downtown Hollywood.
My team and I strive to provide our guests with safe, clean and comfortable lodging with a touch of fun. I am glad to see we acheived our goals with you during your stay with us. I will share your review with my team.
We look forward to being of service to you again by being your home away from home.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Hollywood Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Address: 1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hollywood Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles from Hollywood Beach / 40 restaurants within walking distance / free wireless internet / free continental breakfast / 6 miles from Hollywood International Airport and Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Hollywood Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Hollywood Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada Hollywood
Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hollywood Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.