We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hollywood Downtown to your Saves list
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    196
    136
    90
    48
See reviews for
175
166
59
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great location in downtown and the owners, well aware of this, keep maintenance and repair to a minimum. Breakfast is simply dreadful with only the basics. Some of the stairwells have a really bad smell. Choose your room very carefully. The good news is that Bistro 1902 is less than a block away.

Room Tip: Try to get one overlooking the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Hello Deibiddo of Monticello, New York,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry your experience was less than it should have been. We strive to provide all of our guests with clean, safe and comfortable lodging. Our breakfast exceeds the minimum required by Ramada. We have 2 hot items daily. 1 stays the same and the other changes. We have a wide variety of breakfast pastries, breads cereal yogurt juices, fruit etc. I am sorry our complimentary continental breakfast did not please you. We are continually updating and upgrading the property. We are changing our television channel lineup to all HD programing. We are changing the bed covering style with a whole new look!
Along with Bistro 1902 the Ramada Downtown Hollywood is surrounded by 40+ restaurants, clubs and boutiques all within 2 blocks of any direction of the hotel!
I hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again so you may enjoy the changes we are in the process of!
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This hotel is very old, you can see it from lobby to elevator to the room, everywhere. But it is clean. The breakfast was bad, I nothing really interesting to eat. I tried the boiled egg, that taste very strange. And all the room are facing outside, just like all the motel on the side of highway. If it rains, the rain drop will be on your door.
I think we are not going to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you xing68 of Piano, Texas for choosing the Ramada Downtown Hollywood to be your hotel choice while here in South Florida.
We strive to provide our guests clean, safe and comfortable accommodations.
I am sorry our our complimentary continental breakfast did not satisfy you. We meet and accede the Ramada standards. We offer 2 hot items daily. 1 which changes daily(pancakes, waffles, french toast) and the other is the hard boiled eggs you mentioned. We have 3 choices of juices, 3 yogurt choices, variety of breakfast pastries and breads and of course bagels & cream cheese, 7 cereal choices, 2% milk or whole milk and fruits.
We are an outside corridor hotel. Unlike "all of the motels on the side of the highway" our sleeping rooms begin on the 3rd floor of our 6 story building in an outdoor atrium setting. Our outdoor heated swimming pool, Tiki Bar, and exercise room are on the 3rd floor as well.
I am sorry you did not enjoy our hotel.
We like to think of ourselves as the nostalgic hotel with a spirit of fun!
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Funky but clean hotel right in downtown Hollywood Florida
Step out the back door and you're right in the action on the main street with lots of restaurants and nightlife
The pool was warm and the cabana bar staff was friendly - drinks and food were cheap as well
The room was clean and updated which was a nice surprise since the hotel is not new
The free breakfast was good, nice not to have to search for coffee and food so early in the day

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you Ramada traveler for taking the time to tell everyone about your experience here at the Ramada Downtown Hollywood.
We strive to provide our guests safe, clean and comfortable accommodations.
As you mentioned we are in the middle of Hollywood's Art, Dining and Entertainment District. We have 40+ restaurants clubs and boutiques all within walking distance. I like to think of us as a nostalgic, quirky hotel with a spirit of fun!
Thank you again and we look forward to being of service to you again when you are in South Florida.
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The only good thing about this Ramada was its location. It's directly behind Hollywood Blvd, which contains a number of restaurants and bars.

We showed up late after our flight arrived in FLL. The front desk staff was courteous, but we didn't enjoy much else in our short stay. The doors and the walkways weren't clean and the room was pretty average.

We also didn't enjoy getting a call at 11:01am (check out is 11a) to find out when we were leaving. I've never had another hotel stay on top of a guest that closely. We overheard another couple checking out that they had the same experience so I'm assuming that's standard procedure.

In all fairness to the hotel, we only stayed there from about 1:30a until 11am the next morning so we couldn't experience much of what they had to offer, but we were happy to be checking out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Hello BennyArgo of Tuscaloosa, Alabama.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am sorry the walkways were not up to par at 1:30am as they should have been. Our cleaning staff does not arrive until 8:00am when they begin their day in maintaining the property.
It is a great area! We are in the heart of Hollywood's Arts, Dining and Entertainment District. There are 40+ restaurants, clubs and boutiques all within 2 blocks in any direction of the hotel!
We are in the process of updating all of our rooms with new bed dressings and we are upgrading our television channel line up to all HD channels to compliment our HD flat screen TVs.
We look forward to another opportunity in the future when you can spend more time to enjoy all the great things the Ramada Downtown Hollywood has to offer!
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Hollywood Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Address: 1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hollywood Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles from Hollywood Beach / 40 restaurants within walking distance / free wireless internet / free continental breakfast / 6 miles from Hollywood International Airport and Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Hollywood Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Hollywood Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada Hollywood
Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hollywood Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.