We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hollywood Downtown to your Saves list
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The front desk lady, the red head from Maine, is the best!! Very polite and curteous. Hooked us up! Stayed here for a good amount of time. Would possibly stay again cause of the location. Very close to the beach which was cool. You'll def find a mix of people at this location. All kinds of people but it's not bad!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Teddysmiley,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.
I will be sure to convey your sentiments to the red head from Maine!
Thank you again and we look forward to have the opportunity to be your hotel choice next time you come to South Florida.

Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    227
    166
    109
    56
See reviews for
210
195
66
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LAKE WORTH
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The only good thing about this place is it's location. Go out drinking at the numerous establishments on Hollywood Blvd. and stumble to your hotel room. Make sure you get so hammered that you don't recall sleeping in this scum hole, though. It is quite the dive. The free breakfast is a joke, and you'll want to leave as soon as you open your eyes in the morning. This is a one-nighter. Don't plan on staying there with your kids. Don't plan a weekend. Seriously - one night. Otherwise, spend the extra dough and stay on the beach.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Hello Robert P,
Thank you for choosing our hotel. I am quite surprised of your review of our hotel. It is such a contrast to our more recent reviews. We try to not only meet our guests expectations but to exceed them. In your case we fell short of that goal. For which I apologize. Our complimentary continental breakfast exceeds Ramada's minimum standards. We provide more choices in the select items required. Our location is what families, couples and singles enjoy the most. The beach is 2 miles away. There are 40+ restaurants, clubs and boutiques all within a 2 block radius of the hotel. Our goal is to provide a clean,safe and friendly environment for everyone.
We thank you again for giving us the priviledge of being your lodging choice,

Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, Bahamas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

To Whom It May Concern,

I enjoyed staying at Ramada with my family. The service was excellent and I will be sure to come again and reccomend to others. I have stayed at this location before and will continue to do so when I am in town.

The Only complaint I have is that the food could of been more of a variety .... omelets meeat such as bacon ham etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Hello PRINCE S,
Thank you for staying with us while in South Florida. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel! Your request for our Complimentary Continental Breakfast to include a variety of omelets and meats is being discussed by our team as a possible future upgrade. As is we exceed the minimum Ramada requirements for the Continental Breakfast by providing an extra hot item, additional varieties of juices, cereals, yogurts, breads, breakfast pastries, etc.
Thank you again for your comments and suggestions. They are greatly apprciated
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN FRANCISCO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

enjoyed and felt safe at Ramada downtown Hollywood close to restaurants, park, playgrounds, Walgreen's. Clean area. we had 5 rms. We all had a good time. The rooms were clean, quiet and easy to get to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you Barbara Q !
We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to tell everyone about your time with us.
Thank you again,
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAYSIDE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

this hotel has a great location and fun atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and helpfull in all capacities. It blends in very well with the area which has so many different restaurants, pubs, and stores.. Just walk out the door and you are in the middle of it all. The beach is just a short trolley car ride away. Best place in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thank you Ronnie G.
You said it all!
We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to tell everyone about your stay with us.

Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KISSIMMEE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

nice location close to restaurant, night clubs and thursday to saturday night alot of place to have fun front desk and manager very help full and frendly

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Adriana M
Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone about us. We are in a great location, The Arts,Dining and Entertainment District of Hollywood, Fl. We are like a mini South Beach.
We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to accommodating your hospitality needs again.
Thank you again,
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNIONDALE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Overall my stay was fine. My only complaint were the elevators that had no air and I got stuck inside the rear elevator with my 6 year old grandson. Thankfully a hotel employee was with us . She had to use her cell phone as no one answered her walke talkie. It was the longest 10 minutes of my life.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Hello Edie M,
Thank you for choosing the Ramada Downtown Hollywood for your lodging needs. I am sorry you got stuck in the elevator! I am glad to see we got you out reasonably quick and all was fine afterward. The elevator maintenance company was called out and replaced a sensor that had failed. We have 24 hours a day coverage with the elevator company and they come every month to inspect and service the elevators in the hotel.
We appreciate you and hope to be your choice for your hotel accommodations when visiting South Florida in the future.
Thank you again
Daniel Angress GM
Ramada Downtown Hollywood.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Hollywood Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Address: 1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hollywood Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 miles from Hollywood Beach / 40 restaurants within walking distance / free wireless internet / free continental breakfast / 6 miles from Hollywood International Airport and Cruise Port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Hollywood Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Downtown Hollywood Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Plaza Hotel
Ramada Hollywood
Hollywood Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hollywood Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.