We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Tri Rail Sheridan street station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South to your Saves list
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 N. 29th Avenue, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #36 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Undoubtedly this is one of the worst hotels I've ever seen in all my sixty years. My non-smoking room reeked of smoke from adjoining rooms. The noise from the expressway was only drowned out by the noise coming from the window unit air conditioner. The shower regulator was broken. Holes in the wall had been amateurishly repaired. Breakfast was inedible. When checking in I was given two different prices by two different clerks. When checking out I was asked about my stay and I related all of the above to the manager, who listened to me, nodded her head with every complaint, then printed out the bill-- without adjustment-- and asked me to fork over $187.61 for one of the worst experiences I've ever had. Just in case these people file an objection to this complaint, I am providing my information as proof: Confirmation #60379587, Account # 078-005449, 26 Jan 2014. On my way out the door, I spied a used condom in the walkway, fitting, I thought: one last "screw you, customer".

Room Tip: There is no such thing as a good room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milesraymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuisa C, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for pointing out the issues you had during your recent stay at our property. Your comments are helpful in improving the hotel’s services and training of the staff. I can
assure you that the issues have been resolved, or in the process of being resolved. My sincerest apologies for your unpleasant stay. Please feel free to contact me directly at 954-923-7300 ext. 160 if you would like to discuss further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The room was small and old. I stayed one night and having coffee in the am had spoken with a women who said she had killed 3 cockroaches on the wall of her room. I was horrified…went back to my room and within an hour I looked down and sure enough a live cockroach…I would never stay at a Days Inn again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Kendra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Newton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The employees were very friendly. I liked having a place to eat right there and having a bar in the lobby. I picked this motel because I like Days Inn and because it provided transportation to Port Everglades, most motels don't provided this service. The only problem we had was that there was a dog, in the next room, that kept barking. We called the desk but I don't think they were able to do anything because the people just left the dog while they went out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
4.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#32 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South

Address: 2601 N. 29th Avenue, Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of South Florida, the Days Inn Hollywood, provides first class accomodations for all travelers, both business and leisure. Some of our amenities include: complimantary shuttle service to/from Ft. Lauderdale Airport, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free in-room high speed internet, outdoor pool, 24 hour business center, lobby bar, and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Hollywood
Days Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing