We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 N. 29th Avenue, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #23 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Booked at short notice and found the hotel easily. The room was large and clean and had everything I needed. Only problem I found was the TV. came on but wouldn't find any channels but I didn't complain as I was busy and had an ipad. Service was good. No restaurant in house but there is one just over the road and a fast food place too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    132
    64
    34
    16
See reviews for
108
105
30
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I reserved 3 rooms for our Pre-Cruise stay. We called the hotel from the airport and were picked up within 30 minutes. Our rooms were clean and pleasant. The grandchildren enjoyed time in the pool.
The bar is a big portable cart that satisfied the adults who wanted basic adult beverages. The Holiday Inn, next door, gave a discount in their bar/lounge.
Denny's is a short stroll across the parking lot and was perfect for our group of 10 to have dinner. Breakfast is served in the lobby and was quite adequate (and complimentary).
We had reserved 10 places in a shuttle from the hotel to Port Everglades. The cost of $8.00 per person was reasonable.
Cudos to Yuisa Cruz, General Manager, for making the best of the Boil Water order during the time we were there.
This is the perfect hotel for a one-night Pre-Cruise stay - close to the airport and the port.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor. Those rooms have been remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We like to spend the night before our early flights. This is the nicest Days Inn that I have ever stayed in.
We left our car on a Park and Fly deal through Trinity travel. What a great deal.
Hotel is clean and modern.
Shuttle to FLL Airport.
Very well trained and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcdonough
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The staff was very nice and check in and out was easy. The rooms were clean. There was a Denny's Restuarant right next door which was convenient for eating. I was not enticed by the continental breakfast so I skipped that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden Wyoming
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The hall way was hot and the air conditioner in the room wasn't the greatest. I just didn't feel very comfortable/safe there for some reason. I couldn't sleep well neither. Guests should be asked if they are comfortable with a room with the joining door or not.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South

Address: 2601 N. 29th Avenue, Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of South Florida, the Days Inn Hollywood, provides first class accomodations for all travelers, both business and leisure. Some of our amenities include: complimantary shuttle service to/from Ft. Lauderdale Airport, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free in-room high speed internet, outdoor pool, 24 hour business center, lobby bar, and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Hollywood
Days Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.