We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the hotel was fine, the breakfast was OK but the area where...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South to your Saves list
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 N. 29th Avenue, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #37 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Davidsonville, MD
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here for three nights while visiting our daughter. The hotel was clean and nice enough. It is easily accessible off 95 and not far from the airport or Hollywood Beach. While they had a nice variety of food for breakfast, somehow it didn't come together very well. They ran out of some items early in the morning and didn't appear to replace them. We have no complaints about our stay but there was nothing out of the ordinary either.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed in Feb. 2103 and was very surprised at the welcome we received. We stayed one night beause we were going on the Allure the next morning. They don't have a restaurant on site but they have a Dennys right across the parking lot. I prefer a smoking room and I was happy the windows opened for air. The pool was on the top deck and it was very nice. The free breakfast the next morning was beyond my expectations. I though they would have coffee and danish but they had hot food. We took a cab to the pier because we went with another couple. I will stay again next March because it was great. The cab driver was good because I left my cell phone in the cab and he brought it back. All in all I would highly say it was clean and nice. The bed was so comfortable. I will be back

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laurie05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed at the Days Inn in Hollywood, FL the night before we cruised. We found the hotel to be a great place to stay. We were particularly impressed with the friendliness of the staff. And, they were really helpful with directions to a number of places we wanted to visit.
The breakfast the next morning was very good and the area was extremely clean and well arranged. Overall, our stay was very good and I would stay again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Other reviews mentioned the highway noise but I never even noticed it from our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RinggoldCoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The Days Inn provides parking while you are on vacation to other destinations and will take you to the airport and pick you up when you arrive back at the Days Inn and retrieve your car. There is no charge to park your car in their lot. The staff was excellent and the room was very clean and nice. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
4.8 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#34 of 137 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South

Address: 2601 N. 29th Avenue, Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 67 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of South Florida, the Days Inn Hollywood, provides first class accomodations for all travelers, both business and leisure. Some of our amenities include: complimantary shuttle service to/from Ft. Lauderdale Airport, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free in-room high speed internet, outdoor pool, 24 hour business center, lobby bar, and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Hollywood
Days Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing