We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight at Days Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South to your Saves list
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 N. 29th Avenue, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #29 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Saint James City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight at Days Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The Days Inn provides parking while you are on vacation to other destinations and will take you to the airport and pick you up when you arrive back at the Days Inn and retrieve your car. There is no charge to park your car in their lot. The staff was excellent and the room was very clean and nice. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    169
    104
    58
    35
See reviews for
157
152
36
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Batesburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I travel all the time, leaving my first negative review.
First, checked in, friendly staff at checking.....
called in a bit, phone in room didn't work in the room and neither did TV, was told someone would be right up, after 25 minutes, called again ( on cell phone as phone didn't work, lol) and was told they were just getting ready to call me, which I thought was a little funny in light of my phone in room wasn't working. When someone came to the room was asked if I really needed the phone, which I said I didn't, remote didn't work for TV but eventually worked...kind of....and was told would bring a new remote up...after 20 minutes figured no one was going to bring up a remote so finally just took a long needed shower that I had been awaiting now for an hour....so mentioned it when I went by the front desk....was told ..."well, would of had to reprogram the remote...." and no apology or anything. I travel all the time and found everything about this place less than acceptable. Did not even mention to anyone the water was cold for shower. Did mention the internet quit working, was told they called and reset the internet, I incorrectly assumed this meant it would be working...it wasn't working but I have my own access so using this to post this NEGATIVE review.
So, I would avoid this place as not one issue was addressed and most were simply ignored. No apologizes. Going to ask for a refund in the morning but not going to hold my breathe.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel was great for our pre-cruise trip. The front desk staff that we encountered upon arrival was extremely friendly and quite helpful. The hotel is located directly off I-95 off of exit 21. A couple of right turns and you're at the front door. The lobby was clean and the rooms were decent. A comfortable king size bed, nice hot running shower and tub, a small fridge and a microwave. Now because this hotel was located so close to the interstate there was some noise that I heard throughout the evening, but the noise decreased significantly as the evening progressed. As far as location to local establishments, this hotel is in a decent location with restaurants close by. A T.G.I.Fridays, Sal's Restaurant, Red Lobster, HollyWood Ale House, Dave and Buster's, Sweet Tomatoes, Wendy's, McDonald's Taco Bell, and Quiznos. These restaurants were located in Oakwood Plaza which is really close, not in walking distance, but mere minutes by car. A Denny's is located just outside of the hotel. Also, the wifi is free, vending and ice machines are located on all floors except the 5th floor. I would stay here again, and if you are looking for a place to stay before your cruise, this is an ideal spot. Also there is a shuttle service but since we drove down, we did not use this service.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room that didn't face the interstate. Room 519, the room I stayed in was dire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The staff was frendly and the room was in good condition. The only problem we could not get picked up at the airport,the shuttle never showed for the 1 hour and 10 Min. and TWO phone calls to hotel. Finnaly had to take a taxi. But I will say the next day the trip to the cruise ship went off very well.
Next time I take a cruise from this area I well try someone else.

Room Tip: Take a taxi to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

very friendly staff, ice cold air conditioning. Pet friendly and smoker friendly too. This was are fourth time staying here within last 9 months.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We arrived at this hotel due to an exhausting ordeal regarding our Spirit Airlines International flight. Exhausted, faced with cancelled flights, and with our luggage lost by Spirit Air, we arrived at this hotel for a brief reprieve before we were able to resume our normally scheduled flight the next day. Needless to say, the service received was an unexpected relief from what was otherwise a quite stressful day. The Front Desk Agent, Amy, handled the high volume of check ins efficiently and friendly and our shuttle driver, Franchot, even jumped behind the desk to assist. Despite what must have been an unexpected rush, Amy and Franchot handled the stressful situation like true professionals and did not short sell us on service or information. Very helpful and very pleasant and a bright spot in an otherwise blemish filled day of travel.

Room Tip: I am usually a Priority Club oriented traveler however the Days Inn impressed with awesome service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This place is ideal before a cruise. Room was nice and also very clean. Shuttle was great and left on time. Free parking for 10 days is a very nice perk if you are driving your car. The only complaint we have is the breakfast which was poor at best. The biggest problem was both the microwave were not working. Fortunately there is a Dennys a few steps from the hotel so we had breakfast there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South

Address: 2601 N. 29th Avenue, Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of South Florida, the Days Inn Hollywood, provides first class accomodations for all travelers, both business and leisure. Some of our amenities include: complimantary shuttle service to/from Ft. Lauderdale Airport, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free in-room high speed internet, outdoor pool, 24 hour business center, lobby bar, and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Hollywood
Days Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.