We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far beyond expectations of a 2-star hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South to your Saves list
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 N. 29th Avenue, Hollywood, FL 33020   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Far beyond expectations of a 2-star hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were looking for a quite, comfortable place to stay near Memorial Regional Hospital when we came across this property on TripAdvisor. A two-star hotel, with two-star hotel pricing, but it had a 4-bubble rating on TripAdvisor, so we figured it would be a great value. We were not disappointed. From the moment we checked in, it was clear that service and guest satisfaction are top priority here, and that all the staff have really bought into this.

The room was spacious and pleasant. It was not upscale, of course, but comfortable, pleasing and pretty updated. Bed was comfortable, wifi was excellent. And everything was impeccably clean. I overheard one of the housekeeping staff training a new staff member and impressing upon the trainee the importance of getting even the small details right in cleaning, and their commitment really does show.

The free continental breakfast was actually very good. I am generally disappointed with free continental breakfasts, but this one had a good selection of quality breads and pastries, and they even had sausage and eggs, which is fairly unusual for a continental breakfast. I was also impressed that they had free, fresh coffee brewed in the lobby all day.

The location is very convenient, right off the interstate. Despite its proximity of the highway, the rooms are very quiet and well soundproofed, and we slept very well. All in all I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yourstruly777, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
A million thanks from our entire staff and management team!!!! Your words helped encourage us all and motivated the entire team so much that we were awarded the Certificate of Excellence. So everyone wanted me to relay to you through a response their huge THANK YOU.
We hope to see you soon and wish you all the BEST!!!!

Mgmt & Staff
The AWARD WINNING Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    165
    96
    52
    33
See reviews for
145
147
35
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood,FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed at this Days Inn for a couple of nights and I was very impressed with everything. Most days inn's look like motels but this days inn looked more like a 3 star hotel. Very nice looking lobby and great front desk service. the room was a very good size, very clean and cozy. The bed was extremely comfortable and I loved the free WiFi that they offered.

With the hotel being right next to the highway, the Hotel is not far from downtown Hollywood or downtown Ft.Lauderdale and their beaches. Miami is just a half an hour drive away. I paid about 80 bucks a night, the room rate was wasn't cheap but it wasn't too pricey either, but the price was worth it. I got what I paid for which was a really nice, clean and comfortable place to sleep. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yourstruly777, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful words of encouragement. I will be sure to share this with the staff as this helps motivate them as you can imagine. We would also like to thank you for selecting our hotel. We know that you have choices and you decided to stay with us....and for that we appreciate and value your decision. We know that without you we would not be here. We understand that each and every guest is what makes us who we are. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Mgmt & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Staying at this hotel has renewed my faith in Days Inn. The rooms are clean and spacious, everything works, the breakfast is good. However what makes it exceptional is the staff and the quality of service delivered, from the night shuttle driver, to the front desk staff, and manager to the GM himself. These people know about service and simply go the extra mile to ensure that your stay is a pleasnt one.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yourstruly777, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write such kind words about us. We know and understand that without you "the guest" we wouldn't be here. We are here because of you. Each one of us is here because we "ENJOY" our guests and we enjoy making people "happy". Our philosophy is and always will be "if we can't make you happy here" then "we want to make you happy somewhere". We also understand that we are human and we do make mistakes from time to time but what makes our culture different is that we desire to correct any mistakes we may make. Thank you again and we so look forward to seeing you in the future.
Mgmt & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecanto, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Stayed several days twice and enjoyed it very much...nice breakfast, clean rooms and hotel in general was very clean. The staff was polite and helpful and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be close to Ft. Lauderdale Airport, Beach, shopping...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yourstruly777, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
I want to take a moment just to extend such a huge "THANK YOU" for taking time to write such a pleasant review. Thank you for staying with us here at the Days Inn of Hollywood / Ft. Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port. We invite you to come back and see us soon. Thanks again and remember, the best compliment is a referral. Mgmt & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

The rooms are very spacious and great! The bed I slept in was comfortable, I haven't slept as good as I have at the hotel in a long time. Quiet, no real outside noise. They have a nice pool, outside, on the third floor, though it is completely surrounded by a solid wall, no see-through to look across the area, though admittedly there isn't much to see.

The breakfast was okay. It had a lot of variety, but the eggs weren't very good, save the hard boiled ones and the biscuits they didn't keep warm, you had to heat them in a toaster-oven which took a bit. The gravy, though was excellent.

When I requested for some help, whether to get coffee or to help with a problem with the T.V. they were prompt and kept on the smiles. The housekeepers had a hard time understanding me, though when I told them things or asked for something.

I really enjoyed this hotel, the only big problem I have with it is that it is about 30 minutes from Boca Raton, the main place I wanted to be and seems to be the same distance from Miami. Admittedly, if you wanted to visit both places in the same trip it may be good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yourstruly777, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Jason,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to give us such positive feedback. We appreciate and value each and every guest that comes to stay with us and we want to extend a warm welcome and invitation back to see us real soon. From each and every staff member and manager - Thanks Again!

Mgmt & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

clean updated rooms ( 6th floor ) great location, good breakfast selection

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed in Days Inn this weekend. I had a great experience. The hotel is spotless clean, the staff is helpful and polite.I would recommend this hotel to anyone that want a good service for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yourstruly777, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We all appreciate your business and your feedback. We hope to see you soon.

Warm regards,

Brian E. Riley, CHA
General Manager
Award Winning Days Inn
Hollywood / Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South

Address: 2601 N. 29th Avenue, Hollywood, FL 33020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of South Florida, the Days Inn Hollywood, provides first class accomodations for all travelers, both business and leisure. Some of our amenities include: complimantary shuttle service to/from Ft. Lauderdale Airport, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free in-room high speed internet, outdoor pool, 24 hour business center, lobby bar, and much, much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Hollywood
Days Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.