We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to get down to the Port of Miami” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #36 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Beach Lake, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great way to get down to the Port of Miami”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My husband and I arrived in Ft. Lauderdale the day before our cruise out of Miami. The shuttle promptly picked us up and brought us to the hotel. The rooms were basic, but very clean, and they served a decent continental breakfast. There were stores and restaurants within walking distance. We checked out and were brought down to the Port of Miami in a new, spotlessly clean, shuttle bus. You certainly get a lot for your money. Would I want to spend a week here? No, but for an overnight and ride to the Port of Miami, it certainly was worth it!

Room Tip: If you know you are going to be arriving early, be sure to ask for an early check in. It did help u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear PSU_Crazy,
Everyone at Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting a review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am happy to see that we were able to be a part of your vacation. It is one of the best parts of this job seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel. I am delighted to read that shuttle services we offer were so well received. Every day we work hard getting guests taken to the Port of Miami and Port Everglades in a timely fashion. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    169
    129
    72
    97
See reviews for
158
228
30
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SOUTH DAKOTA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed a day before our cruise and a day after our cruise. The first night we were assigned a "handicapped access" room. It was terribly outdated and rather "beat up". The walls and doorway had grime and dirt on them. I am sure that it is hands that constantly touch wheelchair tires that cause it. If I could, I would tell the maintenance staff to paint with semi-gloss paint that is scrubable. The bathroom was a botched attempt at accessibility. Two by fours made up the sink area covered by one inch square tiles. The shower area had once been a bathtub. There is no way a person could transfer from a wheelchair into that shower or from a wheelchair to the toilet. I would say the entire room needed a "start over" in room 119. The day after our cruise we stayed one night. We faired better in this room, 316. There was an elevator. The room was clean and smelled clean and overall would bump against fair to average. The price of the room was $143.00 the first night and $158.00 the second night (?) Lastly, the pool area was crawling with biting ants and at night raccoons were coming in and out of the roof area. Very noisey if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Make sure your agent has checked out accomodations and not placed you just where they find and open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear PAULYJO,
Thank you for your recent review of Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay on this occasion was a disappointing one. We pride ourselves on extending the best quality of service to all of our guests. We will certainly look into the inconveniences you experienced and take corrective measures to make sure such lapses do not repeat themselves. In contrast, I am happy to read that your second stay was better. Thank you again and I am sure if given another try we could exceed your expectations.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, Maine
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I went on a ten day trip to FLL/Miami and Key West. We were to arrive in FLL at a late hour and wanted something only slightly higher than a one star close to the airport. We just needed some rest before checking out and going back to the airport the next morning to pick up a rental car. We ended up booking this hotel for $85 per night. It was overpriced for what you got, but then again it was peak season in South Florida, so I accepted it. I didn't come with high expectations.

The problems started, albeit not the fault of the hotel, when our flight down was diverted due to weather and we didn't land in FLL until 2:30am. I had called the hotel earlier in the evening though, and was assured the room would be held or our money refunded if our flight was canceled. Due to our late arrival hour we found the hotel shuttle had ended for the night and we'd have to take a cab. The hotel is not right next to the airport, but a good ten minutes away. The cab driver took us the long way for $28, but should have been $12 (only found this out taking the hotel shuttle back to the airport the next morning)

By the time we arrived at the hotel, it was past 3am. Our room had still been held even though they were sold out. We just wanted to sleep. They even let us have an extra 45 minute late checkout the next morning after we explained we'd been traveling for 14 hours on a trip that should have taken five.

The hotel rooms were accessed by dimly lit, kind of grungy and bare, outdoor style concrete hallways/walkways with railings. The hallways, stairs, elevators, vending were all accessible to anybody coming out of the parking lot. We were quite far from the lobby where armed security stood cross armed keeping a watch on things. I went out at one point to find a vending machine, only to try three on three different floors not working. Walking through these dark, desolate outdoor hallways and not the most exclusive neighborhood in Broward county. I didn't feel like I was about to be mugged at any minute, but I felt like I should be cautious. If I was a single female traveler, it could feel a little sketchy at night going to the vending machine or elevators.

The room needed some serious work, Vintage early 1990s. Banged up furnishings, stains on the bed and curtains, burn marks, chipped paint, filthy carpets, etc. This hotel has seen a lot of traffic and undergone a lot of wear and tear. However, for nine hours it worked and really wasn't less than I expected. I slept well and didn't think what might be on the mattress or sheets. If you don't know, it can't hurt you.

The business center was nice, The pool area was decent, too, but we didn't spend any time there other than to have a coffee and wait for the shuttle after checking out.

The best part of my stay was when we were checking out. This middle aged lady is standing at the door to the lobby with her room trash can pointing in it and getting pretty worked up. She was waiting for the maintenance guys manager with a significant sized lizard (approx. 6 inches long by an inch across) It had been in her room all night apparently after the same guys had searched it to no avail when she reported it the previous evening! They'd left not believing her! I got a good chuckle from seeing the poor lady. We were just leaving, so I don't know what ever happened? However, I think she was intent on a refund!

Shuttle driver who took us back to the airport... Forgot his name, but was an older African American man. Great guy. . Great personality and very friendly. Gave us all kinds of tips on where to go and not go while while in Miami area and other things we should do!

All in all, we got what we paid for during peak season. Don't know about my girlfriend, but it worked for me for a night. However, I don't think I'd want to stay here for a whole vacation?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Adam81980,
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port love seeing guests responses posted online. I am delighted to read that you found us to be a great value. We take pride in offering a great service at a reasonable price. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel gives you a lot for your money. It's not fancy, but clean and affordable. Pool area is nice. Breakfast is provided. Free shuttle to and from airport or cruise port is provided. You can also arrange transportation from the port to the airport upon your return from cruise for $10 a person. We were off the boat, through customs and waved on to the shuttle within 15 mins. Sign up before you leave for your cruise. It was definitely a good find and will now be our hotel for future cruises.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear WestChester_PAPerk,
Everyone at Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting such a faltering review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am glad the shuttle services were so well received. We take pleasure in making sure all our transportation runs smoothly and efficiently. I am equally delighted to read that you were able to have breakfast with us the morning of your stay. We pride ourselves on the numerous options available at breakfast. You might be a guest who wants to indulge in fruit battered waffles or a guest just looking for a good cup of Joe. Here at Comfort Inn we cater to all different types of breakfast patrons. Once again thank you for being a valued guest and for choosing our hotel for your vacation.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Read many reviews first. This hotel was the first hotel that received enough favorable reviews at a slight cost increase. We were looking for a hotel with airport transportation to the hotel and a shuttle to the cruise ship port the next morning. Breakfast would be a plus as well. This hotel had all three. Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. Would recommend and would stay at again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Dmoisson,
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port love seeing guests responses posted online. I am delighted to read that you liked the pool area and found us to be a great value. I am equally happy to read that you found the shuttle service to be top tier. We work hard every day making sure all our guests get picked up from the airport and taken to the cruise port the next day in a timely fashion. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This room was the dirtiest, most disgusting, smoke-smelling (non-smoking) room that we have ever slept in. Front desk and choice hotels could care less about the horrible conditions of the room. Stay somewhere else....

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear ShedinNH,
Thank you for your recent review of Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. I wanted to take the time and apologize that you had issue during your stay. We strive to make sure all our guests are satisfied and certainly want to apologize that in your case we failed not only live up to your expectations, but the ones we set for ourselves. You can certainly rest assured that your review will be discussed with our management team so that corrective actions are taken to improve our service. Thank you again and if given another try I am sure we could exceed your expectations.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights recently before our cruise. The room was fine little old could use updating but was clean. The shuttle picked us up at the airport and took us to the port with no problems. It was always pretty busy because the price is good and they offer shuttle and breakfast included. You can always pay a lot more and stay somewhere else but it was fine for us. It is also walking distance to many stores and restaurants and also a movie theatre if you don't have a car.( Kmart, McDonalds, Taco Bell, TGI Fridays, Dave and Busters etc.)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Ontariotraveller,
Thank you for your recent review of Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port South on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. I am happy to read that we were able to be a part of your vacation. It is one of the best parts of this job seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel. I am equally delighted to read that you found us a great value. We work hard every day making sure all our guests feel as you do. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team members. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Address: 2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 66 hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South Hotel Hollywood
Comfort Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;