We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay on your way to or from a cruise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #38 of 63 Hotels in Hollywood
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great place to stay on your way to or from a cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel gives you a lot for your money. It's not fancy, but clean and affordable. Pool area is nice. Breakfast is provided. Free shuttle to and from airport or cruise port is provided. You can also arrange transportation from the port to the airport upon your return from cruise for $10 a person. We were off the boat, through customs and waved on to the shuttle within 15 mins. Sign up before you leave for your cruise. It was definitely a good find and will now be our hotel for future cruises.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear WestChester_PAPerk,
Everyone at Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule and posting such a faltering review of our property on Trip Advisor. I am glad the shuttle services were so well received. We take pleasure in making sure all our transportation runs smoothly and efficiently. I am equally delighted to read that you were able to have breakfast with us the morning of your stay. We pride ourselves on the numerous options available at breakfast. You might be a guest who wants to indulge in fruit battered waffles or a guest just looking for a good cup of Joe. Here at Comfort Inn we cater to all different types of breakfast patrons. Once again thank you for being a valued guest and for choosing our hotel for your vacation.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    203
    175
    108
    112
See reviews for
197
299
34
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Read many reviews first. This hotel was the first hotel that received enough favorable reviews at a slight cost increase. We were looking for a hotel with airport transportation to the hotel and a shuttle to the cruise ship port the next morning. Breakfast would be a plus as well. This hotel had all three. Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. Would recommend and would stay at again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Dmoisson,
Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on Trip Advisor about your experiences at our hotel. We here at Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port love seeing guests responses posted online. I am delighted to read that you liked the pool area and found us to be a great value. I am equally happy to read that you found the shuttle service to be top tier. We work hard every day making sure all our guests get picked up from the airport and taken to the cruise port the next day in a timely fashion. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This room was the dirtiest, most disgusting, smoke-smelling (non-smoking) room that we have ever slept in. Front desk and choice hotels could care less about the horrible conditions of the room. Stay somewhere else....

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear ShedinNH,
Thank you for your recent review of Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. I wanted to take the time and apologize that you had issue during your stay. We strive to make sure all our guests are satisfied and certainly want to apologize that in your case we failed not only live up to your expectations, but the ones we set for ourselves. You can certainly rest assured that your review will be discussed with our management team so that corrective actions are taken to improve our service. Thank you again and if given another try I am sure we could exceed your expectations.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights recently before our cruise. The room was fine little old could use updating but was clean. The shuttle picked us up at the airport and took us to the port with no problems. It was always pretty busy because the price is good and they offer shuttle and breakfast included. You can always pay a lot more and stay somewhere else but it was fine for us. It is also walking distance to many stores and restaurants and also a movie theatre if you don't have a car.( Kmart, McDonalds, Taco Bell, TGI Fridays, Dave and Busters etc.)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Ontariotraveller,
Thank you for your recent review of Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port South on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. I am happy to read that we were able to be a part of your vacation. It is one of the best parts of this job seeing guests creating lasting memories at our hotel. I am equally delighted to read that you found us a great value. We work hard every day making sure all our guests feel as you do. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our team members. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.
Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Maine
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn prior to our cruise from Ft. Lauderdale. It was over-priced and dirty. The room smelled of mold as we entered. We had waited over an hour for the shuttle at the airport and were not disposed for the chaos in registration. When we went to the bar for food, the pool area was overcrowded with guests and the deli was manned by a browbeaten young woman. The food took as long as the shuttle to arrive. The only decent thing we had was the beer. The next morning, shuttles to the ships were better organized, but slow in arriving. The hotel needs considerable updating and ranks as the worst that we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Have travelled extensively and never have I stayed in a more filthy disgusting hotel as this one! Spent one night here as was taking a cruise and since they offer complimentary pick up from the airport and then shuttle service to the pier it was a no brainer. Well check in was a nightmare, a lobby full of people w/ suitcases in hand no order as far as where to line up to check in, what a mess! Finally get checked in and off to our room. OMG, orange bedspreads covered with stains and even cigarette burnings all over them. The room smelled, the bathroom was nasty dirty, dirt and smudge marks on walls, light plate switches, etc., Molding on floor peeling away and just dangling. SEE A COUPLE PHOTO'S I TOOK... I should have thought to take a picture of the grotesque bedspreads but upon seeing all the nastiness all over them I literally ripped them off the beds and through them on the floor. As far as their breakfast, what an unorganized mess. Seriously, trying to eat off of plastic/paper plates that were so thin one swipe using the plastic utensils and you had leakage in your lap. So over $200+ to spend the night in this dump, had no choice as I had overheard at check in they were turning people away on the phone as they were booked. Well duh, there were 3 different cruise ships leaving the following morning! So if you're just there to crash and hitch a ride to the pier, have something nasty to eat in the morning just to fill your belly and don't mind dirt, smell, etc., I say go for it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Address: 2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 63 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South Hotel Hollywood
Comfort Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.