We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for good price !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Florence, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good stay for good price !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice hotel, very accomodating, wonderful staff, clean rooms. a good bargain for the money. We booked out room several weeks in advance and were very happy with what we got, even thought the place was packed with cruise customers and people in for the local boat show. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this for the price.

Room Tip: Staff was very accomodating, just needed to tell them what we needed and everything was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear jmwsmw,

The staff and management at Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port South would like to thank you for the review posted on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that you found the staff so accommodating and wonderful. Every day I witness them going above and beyond providing the best customer service Florida has to offer. I am equally happy to read that you found us a great value. I will be sure to share your kind words with all our team members. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    170
    130
    72
    97
See reviews for
158
230
30
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, WI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We always stay here when we have a cruise leaving out of Ft Lauderdale. FL. The staff is always courteous. The price includes a prompt pick up from the FLL airport, nice room, and a buffet breakfast in the morning, plus transfer to the ship. If you are staying after your cruise, the hotel will take you back to the hotel. If you are leaving right after the cruise, for a small fee, they will transfer you to the airport. Very good place to stay.

Room Tip: Book early since it fills up quickly, you can choose the type of room you want. All rooms that we h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear trvlnutAppleton_WI,

Thank you for your recent review of Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port South on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. I am delighted to read that we were able to be a part of your vacation and that you always use our hotel when taking a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale. We love to have repeat guests because it allows us to get to know them on a personal level. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

For $149 we expected more from this hotel in the way of current updates, appearance of room and breakfast served. The photos on the internet are not a good representation of the quality of this hotel. Staff was friendly but definitely lacked in their appearance and sharpness of their uniforms. Really the only benefit to staying at this hotel is the free transportation to/from the airport/cruise ports but I would rather stay at a nicer/more up to date hotel and pay for my transfers. Lesson learned! Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. The floors in the room are dirty, cigarette burns on the bedspread and the “free” breakfast, well let’s just say there is a reason it is free. Not worth eating. Go to McDonald’s next door to the hotel! The only positive thing I can say about staying here is that the KSA transportation rep was awesome!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear ThisTabs4U,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review of Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port South. I am very surprised by your comments about our room and breakfast. I apologize if you had any housekeeping issues. If this was reported to our front desk we would have been happy to correct the issue by sending a housekeeper or a room change. In contrast, I am very happy to read that you found the staff to be friendly and the shuttles services to be a great value. Thank you again and we hope you will give us another chance the next time you travel to Ft. Lauderdale, Florida.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Carol was friendly, courteous and as it was our first stay went out of her way to help us including going to the snack bar to place our order and have it delivered. This act of kindness was definitely not part of her job description. She also introduced us to the property general manager.

Room Tip: 1st floor is mure conveniebt for luggage etc. even though there is an elevator available
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Edward P,

Thank you for your recent review of Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port South on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay. I am delighted to read that one of our team members Carol made such a great impression that you felt the need to post a review for everyone to read. I will be sure to share your kind words with her. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed at this Comfort Inn prior to our recent cruise. The airport shuttle service was prompt and efficient. Hurricane Sandy was offshore during our stay, so things were understandably far from normal. The electricity went out for an hour or two while we were there, but that was obviously not the fault of the hotel. There were lots of stores and restaurants close by and we did walk to several of them. (In the wind and rain!) The room entrances were outside rather than from an interior corridor. The beds were comfortable, the wifi worked great, and the rooms were actually quite nice. Breakfast had of a wide variety of items to choose from. Overall, this was a nice property and I would stay here again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Linda_in_MI,

The staff and management at Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port South would like to thank you for the review posted on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that a fellow Michigander was able to enjoy all the free amenities we offer at our hotel and take refuge from hurricane Sandy. South Florida was very lucky to only get a small part of hurricane Sandy. Thank you for being a valued guest and we look forward to your next visit to Ft. Lauderdale.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I hate to say it but this place is worn and in desperate need of upgrading. The carpet was really bad.....dirty. The bedding ......oh geez, the whole place was not good. I think the owners have sucked the life out of this facility. Owners, please spend some money on this place rather than just filling your pockets. Cruise travel companies use this place for their customers, why I do not know.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Dear Janice K,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review of Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port South. You have my sincere apology that the room did not meet your standards. Was the issue you faced with the room reported to the front desk? If so, we would have been happy to move you to another room. Guest feedback is important because it shows us areas where we are doing well and areas where we could improve. If you would like to discuss the matter in more detail my email is provided below. Thank you again and we hope you will give us another chance the next time you travel to Ft. Lauderdale, Florida.

Sincerely,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Hotel staff was good, told us how to get to different areas of Hollywood and got us some cheaper taxi rides. Did not relize rooms were from the outside where you actually don't walk in a hotel, this reminds me more of a motel. Rooms were ok. We had 5 people in the room with an roll away, the only downfall to this there is hardly any room left when unfolded. Lots of stores nearby to check out and fast food resturants right next to property. If have to would stay again but would check for an actuall indoor hotel first.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Ruby1218,

The staff and management at Comfort Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port South would like to thank you for writing a review posted on Trip Advisor. I am very happy to read that you found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. I am equally delighted to read that you enjoyed the area and were able to do some shopping. Thank you again for the review and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Director.customerservices@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Address: 2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South Hotel Hollywood
Comfort Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.