We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great CS.....Loyal customer for life!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #38 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great CS.....Loyal customer for life!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

I have been staying at the Comfort Inn Airport/Cruise Port South for years, mostly for business and a few times with my wife after a cruise and have always had a good experience but Sue at the front desk just exceeded my expectations. After conducting business this week (April 2012) in Miami I caught the tri-rail to FLL and tried to call for the shuttle to transport me to the hotel for nearly two hours with no answer. Called Choice Hotels to see if there was a problem but they were no help, other then to confirm my online reservation. I had no choice but to take a taxi ($$$$) and check in. Arrived at the front desk, not hunting for bear, but hoping the place had not burned down. I informed Sue what had transpired and she immediately asked the price of the cab and deducted it from my bill, saying "We take care of our family" since she recognized my face. Ended up their phones had been knocked out and they where not able to receive any calls. It is rare in this age to be treated with such respect since I had not requested this compensation. The rest of my stay was wonderful and relaxing as usual, with a great breakfast. Since I enjoy the exercise, I usually walk to the BJ's and have discovered numerous restaurants within a three mile radius of the hotel. If you don't mind the cardio, I highly recommend it or take a taxi with a group staying at the hotel to Las Olas Blvd for a wonderful evening. Most of the guests are very friendly (cruisers) and you can usually meet them at the pool for a cocktail. Great staff, clean rooms, wonderful value and to be treated like a rock star will keep me coming back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear MARKRUBYRED,

I wanted to take the time and personally thank you for such a glowing review. I am equally enthusiastic you spoke about one of our staff members. If one was to look up hospitality in the dictionary, you would see Sue’s picture. Every day Sue goes above and beyond making sure all our guests feel like family. The Comfort Inn is truly lucky to have her as a front desk supervisor. If you get a chance please stop by my office at Comfort Inn so I can thank you in person. We look forward to our family reunion the next time you travel to Hollywood, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    207
    182
    112
    115
See reviews for
208
302
36
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Conception Bay South,Nl. Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 -days stay at the Comfort Inn Airport in Ft. Lauderdale....the staff at the front desk were very helpful & courteous as well as the room staff. The complementary breakfast was excellent and it was so nice to eat outside by the pool. The pool area was also very clean in spite of the peak traffic of people at certain times. The courtesy van was also an added feature. My friends and I will definitely stay here again next year.
Thank you.

Room Tip: Room on the ground floor where you can park your Rent-A-Car right in front of your room door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Robert C,

The staff and management would like to thank you for posting such a positive review. We love when guests have such a great time at our hotel they want to share their experiences with others. I am also glad you liked eating breakfast by our pool. Every day I get to see guests laughing and enjoying their breakfast out on the patio. It always brings a smile to my face. Thank you again for the review and we will see you again the next time you travel to Hollywood, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALGARY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed here march 2012.We found the property very clean.The management and staff were extremly helpful and friendly.Great complimentry breakfast.Free shuttle to and from the airport and cruise port.Pool area clean and well stocked with towels and lounge chairs.Great location.We will be staying here again for any future cruises or visits to FLL.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear CHARLES F,

Everyone at Comfort Inn would like to thank you for taking the time and posting a review. I am delighted you found our staff so helpful and friendly. We work hard every day making sure all our guests share your feelings. I am also glad you are planning another vacation at our hotel. Let us know if we can be of any help. Thank you again for the review and we will see you the next time you travel to Hollywood, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

This hotel had free airport and cruise port shuttles and free breakfasts. It was very busy and the hotel is showing some wear. Taco Bell next door with free wifi. It was a bit pricey for what you got but it was a Saturday night before six cruise ships left port the next day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear VAECalifornia,

The staff and management would like to thank you for posting a review on tripadvisor.com. I am pleased you were able to take advantage of our complementary shuttle services from the airport and to the cruise port. Most hotels in the area charge for these shuttle services. Thank you again for the review and we will see you the next time you travel to Hollywood, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubley
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I keep a journal (have for over 50 years) and here are my notes for April 3. "Then to Comfort Inn I booked last night. A pleasant surprise. Best welcome yet. Yes, we can give you the coupon price. Yes, a room facing the pool. A nice pool, pool bar, close to food places." We booked this hotel because it was close (10 minutes) to the Ft.Lauderdale airport; we flew out 8;00 AM the next morning. We walked to our evening meal and had a choice of a variety of well known restaurants mixed among a huge mall next door. The business center was professionally set-up. But what impressed me most was the kindness and friendliness of all the staff we met; from the manager to the polite gentleman collecting the garbage. Can you sense I was impressed?

Room Tip: Do your homework:know what you want; king or queen, fridge, microwave, drive up unit or on upper flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear ixlr8,

I am very delighted our hotel and staff could be a part of your vacation. I am equally enthusiastic you felt so welcomed by our staff. We take pride in making every guest feel like family. It validates all our hard working getting a response like the one you posted. I will be sure to convey these thanks along to the staff. Thank you for posting a review and we will see you the next time you travel to Hollywood, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed here in March prior to our cruise as we have done on numerous occasions. It is a great location and the service is excellent. We appreciate the valuable job that Henry does in looking after our luggage. The staff went out of their way to get us into our room early. Restaurants and shopping within walking distance. There is a good breakfast to start your day. The shuttle service was excellent and the price returning to airport from cruise was half what we would have paid through the cruise line. Will definitely stay there in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear swiftr,

The staff and management at Comfort Inn would like to thank you for posting such a positive review. I am glad Henry could be of such service to you. He is one of the hardest working individuals I have had the pleasure to meet. I am equally happy you were able to utilize our transportation. Every day we strive to ensure all our shuttle services run smoothly and efficiently. Thank you again for the review and we will see you the next time you travel to Hollywood, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

I was surprised by this hotel. I dont usually stay at Comfort Inn and the fact that they provided free transportation from the airport and to the cruise terminal was the fact that we tried this. It was a nice hotel with a nice pool. The Tikki bar did not open until later which was a disapointment but it was still nice. The rooms are a little dated, but clean and comfortable. The hotel is near places to eat and within walking distance to a kmart. There is a BJ's around the corner (5 min walk) if you want to purchase alcohol. You do not need a BJ's card to do this because the liquor store is a seperate enterance.
We would stay here again. The shuttle service also took us to "The Jungle Queen" for a fee, but they were ontime and the shuttle bus driver was very nice. The front desk went over the top to make you happy. Nice Experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are off an outside hallway, but some are closer to the pool than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Islandgirl134,
T
he staff and management at Comfort Inn would like to thank you for posting such a positive review. I am glad that you were able to see some local attractions while you stayed with us. I am equally enthusiastic you found the front desk so accommodating. We work hard every day making sure all guests share your feelings towards our hotel. Thank you for letting us be a part of your vacation and we will see you the next time you travel to Hollywood, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale-Airport/South Cruise Port
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
2.9 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#86 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 stars 1,318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Address: 2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South Hotel Hollywood
Comfort Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.