We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free shuttles” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #36 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Free shuttles”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

This hotel had free airport and cruise port shuttles and free breakfasts. It was very busy and the hotel is showing some wear. Taco Bell next door with free wifi. It was a bit pricey for what you got but it was a Saturday night before six cruise ships left port the next day.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear VAECalifornia,

The staff and management would like to thank you for posting a review on tripadvisor.com. I am pleased you were able to take advantage of our complementary shuttle services from the airport and to the cruise port. Most hotels in the area charge for these shuttle services. Thank you again for the review and we will see you the next time you travel to Hollywood, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    177
    144
    78
    98
See reviews for
168
244
31
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hubley
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I keep a journal (have for over 50 years) and here are my notes for April 3. "Then to Comfort Inn I booked last night. A pleasant surprise. Best welcome yet. Yes, we can give you the coupon price. Yes, a room facing the pool. A nice pool, pool bar, close to food places." We booked this hotel because it was close (10 minutes) to the Ft.Lauderdale airport; we flew out 8;00 AM the next morning. We walked to our evening meal and had a choice of a variety of well known restaurants mixed among a huge mall next door. The business center was professionally set-up. But what impressed me most was the kindness and friendliness of all the staff we met; from the manager to the polite gentleman collecting the garbage. Can you sense I was impressed?

Room Tip: Do your homework:know what you want; king or queen, fridge, microwave, drive up unit or on upper flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear ixlr8,

I am very delighted our hotel and staff could be a part of your vacation. I am equally enthusiastic you felt so welcomed by our staff. We take pride in making every guest feel like family. It validates all our hard working getting a response like the one you posted. I will be sure to convey these thanks along to the staff. Thank you for posting a review and we will see you the next time you travel to Hollywood, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed here in March prior to our cruise as we have done on numerous occasions. It is a great location and the service is excellent. We appreciate the valuable job that Henry does in looking after our luggage. The staff went out of their way to get us into our room early. Restaurants and shopping within walking distance. There is a good breakfast to start your day. The shuttle service was excellent and the price returning to airport from cruise was half what we would have paid through the cruise line. Will definitely stay there in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear swiftr,

The staff and management at Comfort Inn would like to thank you for posting such a positive review. I am glad Henry could be of such service to you. He is one of the hardest working individuals I have had the pleasure to meet. I am equally happy you were able to utilize our transportation. Every day we strive to ensure all our shuttle services run smoothly and efficiently. Thank you again for the review and we will see you the next time you travel to Hollywood, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

I was surprised by this hotel. I dont usually stay at Comfort Inn and the fact that they provided free transportation from the airport and to the cruise terminal was the fact that we tried this. It was a nice hotel with a nice pool. The Tikki bar did not open until later which was a disapointment but it was still nice. The rooms are a little dated, but clean and comfortable. The hotel is near places to eat and within walking distance to a kmart. There is a BJ's around the corner (5 min walk) if you want to purchase alcohol. You do not need a BJ's card to do this because the liquor store is a seperate enterance.
We would stay here again. The shuttle service also took us to "The Jungle Queen" for a fee, but they were ontime and the shuttle bus driver was very nice. The front desk went over the top to make you happy. Nice Experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are off an outside hallway, but some are closer to the pool than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Islandgirl134,
T
he staff and management at Comfort Inn would like to thank you for posting such a positive review. I am glad that you were able to see some local attractions while you stayed with us. I am equally enthusiastic you found the front desk so accommodating. We work hard every day making sure all guests share your feelings towards our hotel. Thank you for letting us be a part of your vacation and we will see you the next time you travel to Hollywood, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012 via mobile

The location of this hotel is good for the cruise port. In terms of noise, cleanliness, and service, it left a lot to be desired. Free shuttle to cruise port was nice.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear mscCaveCreek_Arizona,

Thank you for posting a review even though it was negative. We at Comfort Inn take guest critiques very seriously and turn them into action plans. You were not very detailed in what whent wrong during your stay. If you would like to talk about the matter more please reach out to me at director.customerservices@gmail.com. Thank you for your time and I am sure we can provide the hotel experience you were expecting the next time you travel to Hollywood, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, MD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

My husband & I stayed here in March 2012 for a few days before our cruise. The staff
was very accomodating as well as the front desk. The rooms were clean as was the
entire location. The hot breakfast was exceptional & we enjoyed eating by the pool. We will
definitely use this location in the future. Good price & complimentary shuttle from airport &
to cruise port. Very convenient. Good experience.

Room Tip: Top floor very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear L G,

The staff and management would like to thank you for posting a review on tripadvisor.com. I am pleased you were able to take advantage of our complimentary breakfast by the pool. Every day I get to see smiling faces laughing and enjoying breakfast on our patio. We here at Comfort Inn believe breakfast is the most important meal of the day. Thank you for letting us be a part of your vacation and we will see you the next time you travel to Hollywood, Florida.

Warmest Regards,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

My sister and I have cruised the Caribbean annually for the last 7 or 8 years. We have stayed at this motel several times including March 27, 2012. The rooms are somewhat outdated, but they are clean and the cost is very reasonable. The staff is always friendly and accomodating. Laundry facilities are available. They have free shuttle service to or from the airport and the cruise terminal. A short taxi ride to the terminal is an alternative if you want to avoid the shuttle. They are located next to a strip mall, which is very convenient to pick up those last minute items before your cruise. They have a nice continental breakfast, but no restaurant on site. However, you are within walking distance of several restaurants, and a movie theater. We have stayed at other hotels, and seem to always come back to this one.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Joanne M,

The staff and I would like to thank you for taking the time and posting a review. It is always nice to hear that guests found the hotel so enjoyable they decided to come back for another vacation. Just today I was talking with a couple who have been staying at this hotel once a year for five years in a row. We love repeat guests at the Comfort Inn and we think of them as family. Thank you again for the review and see you this time next year.

Best,
David Preston
Director of Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Address: 2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 65 Hotels in Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South Hotel Hollywood
Comfort Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.