We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mauro Pizza

Mauro Pizza
1904 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33020-4524
954-929-4001
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 492 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Huge pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We visit the Hollywood beach for the 4th or July weekend. We were hungry so we visit downtown. We stop at the Mauro's pizza to get a few slice. They had alot of funny signs all over and thousand of dollar bills posted. The restuarant didn't have any place to sit inside but the food was amazing. Well, our second pizza was amazing. Carla help us with our order and was very helpful. The first pizza was made by robin and tasted awful. He toke forever to start making the pizza, we decided to go have some beer. The girl had Jim(the other pizza maker)to make us a different pizza and it was amazing. I decided to leave a signed dollar bill to the wall too. Lol. I which they had other item to offer on the menu. I recommend that you get pizza from Jim and carla at the Mauro's. and bring your own condiments.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“the best pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

if you love pizza ...WOW ! go there and enjoy the trip ! and the pizza ! atmosphere and service very simple .. if you come from Hollywood fl. you know Mauro's pizza ! if you are on vacation you must try it with the family and friends .. G.man

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great anytime, even late...very late...open til 4am on weekends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great big slices. Perfect thin crust
Just right
Cash only
Atm inside
And oh yeah...read the signs on the board or you may get your feelings hurt.
No special requests, no garlic salt, no phones at the counter and dont even think about touching the million dollar wall paper...cause you probably wont get served.
Leave your attitude at the door.
Its their restaurant and if you want some pizza smile and be polite.
Best pizza open to close.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The slices are big, but are thin, so they're manageable. Which is great, since you'll definitely want more. I stumbled upon this place by accident and am very glad I did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“This place calls us after the beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We have a hard time not stopping at Mauro's after hitting the beach for a couple hours. Make sure that you bring cash and don't expect any parmesan cheese. The girls behind the counter are nice in a very "don't mess with me" way. The slices are hot, fresh, and big for $2.75. Add a topping and it's a dollar more. We love their thin crust New York style...plus, you can sit outside and watch people- walking by or eating next to you. This place is busy and there are limited tables and chairs outside, so be sure to offer someone a chair at your table if they need a place to sit.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mauro Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Mauro Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mauro Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.