We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Helen Huang's Mandarin House

Helen Huang's Mandarin House
2031 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33020-4509
954-923-1688
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #254 of 501 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Food is always fantastic. Best Chinese in the area. I usually do take out, and that is delicious as well.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    7
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bal Harbour, Florida
1 review
“Not a happy NYrs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Went to HH for Chinese NY dinner, we were seated promtly and the order was taken very quickly, gave us noodles, and we sat there, and sat there , no one brought any food. They had a very large party outstide, so its possible the kitchen got backed up,but there's something about the word customer service that they heard before........NO ONE would say the dinners backed up, or can we offer you some soup, NOPE ignored for over 45 minutes...... they finally brought the food, and it was aweful... greasy, no flavor and it was Not an inexpensive meal. The Service is HORRIBLE. they make believe they don't understand what your saying hUH... not nice , as year round customer they lost our business.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Mice- yes Mice and cockroaches”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Last night went to my favorite Chinese rest. only to find they have added things and not to the menu... the place is filthy.... With mice running around the floor. The cockroaches must have been welcoming their Chinese New Year. They were crawling the walls .... Needless to say, this is what happens with absentee ownership. young inexperienced servers.and staff... ignoring regular customers and catering to the tourists . Well, now the tourist tables are gone and you need locals... BYE BYE!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I take my wife daughter and son in-law along with my two year old grandson to Helen Huangs at least once or twice a month. The food is consistently good and the waiter always remembers everything we order. They are still one of the few chinese restaurants that still have WanFu wine on the menu. Helen is charming and makes the dining experience a pleasure. I consider us to be lucky to have a restaurant like this in our area. I strongly recommend it.EdVHollywood

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

4 people came to our table to serve us. Yet we were not offered beverages and had to ask for silverware and napkins. Instead of clothe napkins that we on the table they brought the paper ones and wanted to charge for a cup of ice. Although i brought pho from a viet rest up the street i ordered food there too along with my friends and that seemed to create an uproar. The rest was downhill...never again! The wing were tasteless and greasy.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Helen Huang's Mandarin House also viewed

 

Been to Helen Huang's Mandarin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Helen Huang's Mandarin House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.