We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza, Great View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Florio's of Little Italy

Florio's of Little Italy
200 Garfield St, Hollywood, FL 33019-3301 (Formerly Angelo's Corner)
+1 954-925-0004
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 499 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Great View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Have a seat outside on the patio and enjoy perfect ocean views from the boardwalk. Everything around there is nice and clean and the staff is friendly. Their 4 Cheese Margherita made me come back for another slice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    97
    30
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hialeah, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Heartburn To Go”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Ordered Pizza, Garlic Rolls and One large fountain soda. Garlic Rolls were good but for the love of everything, go eat pizza somewhere else! I'm all for greasy pizzas but I've never seen one like this. It smelled delicious but this was literally a heart attack waiting to happen. I could lift the pizza and watch the grease drip off. I patted the pizza down with hopes of making it better and I thought my eyes were playing tricks on me when 2 grease-drenched napkins later, I was still lifting my pizza and watching it drip. My husband was starving so abandoning was not an option but after my first slice I lost my appetite. Oh wait, are you choking on all that grease? Well after you've swallowed as much as you could stomach and you've reached the bottom of your glass, the server finds its a good time to mention there are no free refills. Insert eye roll and for the love of greasy pizza we just ask for another soda, whatever the cost. Good news, when the check arrives, they've already taken the liberty of including tip so be sure to check your itemized receipt before signing the credit card one they've so cleverly put atop. It was a 16% add on so it wasn't a big deal, just wanted to make sure you pay attention! ;)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Excellent staff, friendly and customer focused! Pizza definitely reflects the taste of Little Italy, NYC!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Smell so good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We got hungry , the smell was driving us crazy . Order pizza just delicious after a morning at the beach . Fast service and friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I went there with my family. We drove a little out of our way to get there. We were hoping it would be worth the trip because we were hungry! We were treated like their family, and they were not pushy. Very relaxed atmosphere. They helped us select the appropriate portions. It was Heaven because we were completely satisfied before, during and after our meal. They seemed like very nice, regular people. Everyone was so pleasant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florio's of Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Florio's of Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florio's of Little Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.