We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza MY way!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Florio's of Little Italy

Florio's of Little Italy
200 Garfield St, Hollywood, FL 33019-3301 (Formerly Angelo's Corner)
(954) 925-0004
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 486 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Bakersfield, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pizza MY way!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I love a good pizza and Florio's delivered a winner to my table. Their medium was too big for me to eat in one sitting, but I was able to take it to my hotel and save it in my refrigerator to be nuked in the microwave while I watched a late night movie! Yum!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    83
    23
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice view but that's about it!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Horrible food, horrible service! We were here for a pizza and a few apps. The place had two other tables that were seated yet took over 10 minutes to get drinks. Orange juice, which we ordered for a kid, was very sour and probably expired. Mozzarella sticks were hard and had no flavor. Pizza was not very good. Charged for the sour oj as well as the replacement drink that was never touched! Very poor service and gratuity was added on to our tab. We will NOT be back!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanata, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Don't know how to make a cappuccino”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

What a mess the take out window, kids were waiting, ignored by the staff. Asked for 2 cappuccinos, the lady seemed annoyed then served us what I can easily saw was the worst coffee ever. The cappuccino was more like a tea, full of hot water. We returned them and got regular coffee which tasted like it was brewed 6 hours previous. Definitely they need to make improvements, not many choices out there, they have a prime location....but that doesn't excuse the quality!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Had a real nice morning breakfast, facing the ocean. Was real nice. Nice staff. and the menu was great.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Pizza here is AMAZING! But you have to try their breakfast - very cost effective...cheaper than a box of cereal!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florio's of Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Florio's of Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florio's of Little Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.