We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at fair prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Florio's of Little Italy

Florio's of Little Italy
200 Garfield St, Hollywood, FL 33019-3301 (Formerly Angelo's Corner)
(954) 925-0004
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 479 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Niantic, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food at fair prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Nice location to enjoy a pizza with family. Prices were reasonable for a tourist area. The menu had great variety, but we stayed with a large pizza and garlic knots, both were very good. The pizza fed 4 with a couple pieces left over.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    60
    77
    20
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good food on Hollywood beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Perfect beach atmosphere, choice of dining in outside. Food is good although bland for Italian. Reasonable prices. We arrived at busy lunch time but had excellent attentive service. We are staying nearby and happy we found Florio's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Pizza but staff..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Good pizza, decent prices for being on the boardwalk but staff moves slow. Some are better than others but definitely the staff takes their time to take order and bring drinks and food, maybe it's because the tip is already included with the check but we refrained from ordering more food because of this. We just went next door and filled up with ice cream.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“very bland pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

very large but surprisingly bland pizzas. we ordered one pepperoni and sausage, one vegetarian and one onion and sausage. they were all pretty flavorless. would not go there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing Italian casual dinning on the beach!! Like grandma use to make.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Giuseppe greeted us in his thick Italian accent. Very friendly management, they want you to come back. We got seated in a reasonable amount of time and started off with chicken wings and beer and finished with a large pizza. Yummmmm. Very surprised for the quality on the beach on the strip. Priced right. This is one of my favorite places hands down you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Florio's of Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Florio's of Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Florio's of Little Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.