We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh made” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waffleworks Restaurant

Waffleworks Restaurant
3265 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33021
(954) 963-9161
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #136 of 487 Restaurants in Hollywood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fresh made”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The food was great.almost everything was fresh made, even the coleslaw.I had a turkey sandwich that was made 2 hours before.
The waffles were awesome,with a lot of choices to top it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    6
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BOCA RATON
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lots of Food - Some Good, Some Not”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Recently went to Waffleworks after buying a Groupon with breakfast for 4. The restaurant was busy.

The pancakes the kids ate seamed to meet with their approval. The crepes for the adults weren't really crepes. They were pancakes (a little thinner than normal) with filling. Both the crepes and the fillings were very dry. One crepe had cheese which wasn't melted, but just thrown on the scrambled egg filling prior to serving the crepe.

Good for half price (Groupon) but probably won't be returning.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Waffle works is just okay. The food took really long and the service was just ok. Pretty lousy for them being pretty slow. The menu is huge but the food was just ok. The place is nothing special but could be so much more. Very disappointing.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Maybe we ordered the wrong thing on the menu... Waffles?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012 via mobile

We waited at the door for 5 minutes for someone to notice. Then we were told we
could sit anywhere... But we were never given a menu. I grabbed them from where they are kept.

We both ordered classic waffles. It's called waffleworks... I think frozen Eggos are better. I don't know how anyone thinks this was great quality. The waffle was maybe an inch thick & kinda soggy. My boyfriend got a side of ham & barely could eat half of it due to too much fat. The orange juice was good. Coffee was ok. The food was served on plastic plates that were colorful & none of them matched.

The waitress was pleasant & we did get fine service but I did overhear her saying out loud to whom I am assuming are "regulars" about how today was going to be her last day, they treat her like a slave, they weren't excepting it to be this busy so there was only 2 servers instead of 4, and she was cramping real bad.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Good Crepes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

My son loved the strawberry crepes with whipped cream and I really liked my egg & cheese crepe. Great menu selection and good service. Very family friendly.

My wife didn't love her waffle.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffleworks Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Waffleworks Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waffleworks Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.