We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“listen to the reviews!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Brochette

La Brochette
911 N. Boardwalk, Hollywood, FL 33019
954-920-0033
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #310 of 488 Restaurants in Hollywood
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“listen to the reviews!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

there are plenty of other places to eat along the broadwalk, keep walking past this one! listen to what the reviews say. unfortunately we didn't read reviews until we were already sitting at a table. the food is mediocre at best. the service is seriously lacking. the place looks dirty and dingy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    12
    8
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“HORRIBLE! Waitress CHANGED the tip amount.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Food was horrible, but I can live with that. The service was even worse! Left a $5.00 tip anyway, and when our credit card charge came through, the waitress had added a "1" in front of it to make it $15.00.
We are contesting it with our credit card company. That should be illegal, and she should be fired immediately.
Horrible food, horrible service, dishonest employees. Need I say more? STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, illinois
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Pay attention to the reviews and stay away!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I wish we had checked Trip Advisor before popping in this restaurant. The service was poor and very, very slow. When it finally came, the fish was a frozen triangle courtesy of Gorton's or something and the spaghetti was bland. The meatballs were not good tasting and everything was a la carte. $13 for the lousy spaghetti, $6 to add a salad, $2 to add garlic bread, and no free refills on the pop. Every time we walked past the rest of the week, we wanted to warn the diners to leave before wasting their money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“How can it even exits?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

I went with my mom and sister, weitress asked to be fast with the order, we were about to leave the place cause she was rude but my mom felt sorry and said to stay, then the order was taking too long and we asked how much longer, she say that it was going to take time... Seems that she forgot to place the order or some like that!! While we were waiting, there was a family group table in front of us that left due to no one toke care of them. It was the worst service experence I ever had. We end up leaving before taste ttheir food.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awful! Stay away!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Eating here was a big mistake. Our waiter was high on something. The staff working was like watching a circus show. The food took over 40 minutes to arrive and when it did it sucked. The only good thing was the free wifi to write this review to warn people to stay away!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Brochette also viewed

 

Been to La Brochette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Brochette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.