We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, but also very very expensive!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Council Oak Steak and Seafood

Council Oak Steak and Seafood
1 Seminole Way, Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Hollywood, FL 33314
954-327-7501
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Council Oak Steak and Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 479 Restaurants in Hollywood
Price range: $30 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: US 441/State Road 7
Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Very good, but also very very expensive!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We went for my husbands birthday and each had the filet mignon. It was cooked to perfection! The complimentary bread with the array of fancy salts was also very good. We enjoyed the environment inside and our server was amazing. The only thing we did not like was the hefty price tag. By the time we left a 20% tip on top of the food/tax our bill was well over $200. It was worth if for his 30th birthday, but we probably won't go back just due to the high price.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    29
    20
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ft lauderdale
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Father's Day Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were very disappointed with our meal . The food came out lukewarm and veggie was almost cold. Service was fine, We do not blame our waiter as he did not cook our meal.
Again thought this was going to be a nice Father's Day outing. For the prices it should have been outstanding.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent steaks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Food is excellent, especially the filet mignon. Worth every penny. Excellent service. The bar is wonderful and usually has live musci. The only downside is that you have to walk through the smoke filled casino to get to the restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good Steakhouse; overpriced but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The prices for this location are extremely high, but if you are not on a budget, the steaks here are simply excellent. Service is good, not phenomenal, but still, very good. It's also quite quiet which is surprising as it is inside the noisy casino. Check it out!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding meat and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking to eat meat top quality, this is the place. Really outstanding quality of food and service. Also wonderful place with love music !!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Council Oak Steak and Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Council Oak Steak and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Council Oak Steak and Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.