We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Council Oak Steak and Seafood

Council Oak Steak and Seafood
1 Seminole Way, Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Hollywood, FL 33314
954-327-7501
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Council Oak Steak and Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 481 Restaurants in Hollywood
Price range: $30 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: US 441/State Road 7
Weston, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Food is excellent. Staff very attentive. The steaks are fantastic, as well as the snapper over risotto. Their spinach salad is out of this world with dried cherries and cherry vinaigrette. The creme brûlée and mango sorbet were a perfect ending.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    29
    21
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“When at the Hardrock - have at least one meal here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

On a whim we decided to try the Council Oak Steakhouse inside the Hardrock Hotel and casino.
It was a monday night - and we got right in!
We had a bottle of the house wine (superb cab), and then we each (three of us) had the spoecial for the evening - twin 4oz filets with crab topping on one and blu cheese on the other - wow.
Combined with our salads, and bread - it was a great meal. our server was top notch as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Everything was perfect. Quick, nice, tasty food. Worth every penny! Live music is okay. Even the espresso is good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahamas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fine dining.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Delicious steaks. Nice variety of choices on the menu. While pricey, it's worth the experience. Pleasant attentive staff. Great for special occasions.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great escape with great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I took my wife for dinner to Council Oak and we've always wanted to try it since it's inside the Seminole casino. It is a bit pricey, but it's not your regular Sizzler. Plus, there wasn't a food order minimum. Some places require a main course per person. My wife wasn't that hungry and we splitted a steak with several side dishes.
The ambiance is fine and the food was delicious. We ordered the porterhouse steak and it was cooked just right and tender.
We had dressed semi-formal since it is a fine steakhouse, but you'll also see patrons in shorts, tank tops and flip-flops.
Maybe a minor dress code wouldn't hurt.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Council Oak Steak and Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Council Oak Steak and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Council Oak Steak and Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.