We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique dining experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moonlite Diner

Moonlite Diner
3500 Oakwood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33020-7109
954-924-2012
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 451 Restaurants in Hollywood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Moutain Home
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Unique dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Good food, fun atmosphere. Had the meatloaf plate was really good. No instant potatoes here! Real mashed potatoes with homemade brown gravy. No instant box stuff here. Hubby had the buffalo burger said was good had good flavor. Kids had ultimate bacon grilled cheese sandwich & Greek chicken. Both looked and tasted great. Good value for what you get. Topped off with sundaes. Left feeling fat and happy! Fun family friendly establishment.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    94
    36
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stopped here for dinner after a day at Hollywood beach. I ordered the Buffalo Burger (with Cheddar cheese since I am not a fan of Bleu cheese). It was the best burger I have tasted in a long time! My family also enjoyed their meals. Great food and friendly service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Food and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is my 3rd day in a row eating at the moonlit diner. This diner offers comfortable booths, quick turn around on orders and great staff. Have shared this location with my peers on this business trip and they all had no complaints. The waitresses are attentive to the customers and make some awesome milkshakes...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We walked to Moonlite Diner from our hotel (Hyatt Place). It was the only sit-down restaurant close by. The food and service were excellent. The restaurant was relatively clean and the management seemed appreciative of our business. We would return to this diner if we return to the area.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Used to be nicer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The place has gotten grungier with age. The food is overpriced and mediocre. The service is also mediocre. It's the kind of place to go to if you happen to be going to Home Depot but I wouldn't make a special trip - at least not till they take a mop to it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moonlite Diner also viewed

 

Been to Moonlite Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moonlite Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.