We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Late night/early morning spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moonlite Diner

Moonlite Diner
3500 Oakwood Blvd, Hollywood, FL 33020-7109
954-924-2012
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 479 restaurants in Hollywood
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Nassau, New Providence Island
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Late night/early morning spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I loved this place. The food was good, prices were good and it made for a great late night dining spot when we were bored one night. There's almost a old school feel to the restaurant and I liked that. The service was good and didn't take long at all, they also give pretty good serving sizes. Everyone's taste is different but I'd say give this spot a try.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    70
    72
    28
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Very good diner food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Ate here for a late dinner and it was as many of the reviews have stated. Very good diner food, and the menu had a wide variety. I had excellent service. All the food was fresh and tasty. I would eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Good food to accommodate everyone's appetite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

After walking and seeing lines in the other restaurants in the local area we ended up here, and our party of 9 was seated within 5 minutes. We had split orders; they were very accommodating and split the orders for us for free. Service was prompt, and all the meals and drinks/shakes were yummy.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Funny, we only came upon this diner because nobody wanted to wait on us in sals Italian! Wow! A smiling face to seat us, double wow a friendly waitress! And they were very busy so busy is no excuse for non-friendly service(sals). All 3 of our meals were very good and we think we will return for breakfast!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dalton,ga
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was curious about this place but it turned out great, great feel and food set in a fiftys style diner, and a pretty good one to, we sat outside on the deck and ate , they had great burgers, salad, and deserts.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moonlite Diner also viewed

 

Been to Moonlite Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moonlite Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.